We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Arcadia Regency Hotel Alleppey
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Picasso Castle(Alappuzha)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Raiban Hotel(Alappuzha)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel AJ Park(Alappuzha)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Komal Hotel(Alappuzha)
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Reviews (192)
Filter reviews
192 results
Traveller rating
47
59
40
15
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
47
59
40
15
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsswimming poolhotel is centrally locatednice and clean hotelrailway stationboating areahotel serviceplace to stayexcellent hotelroom service is alsoan overnight stayboat jettycomfortable stayalleppy beachfood qualityrestaurant managermain citymodern amenities
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 192 reviews
Reviewed 4 February 2018 via mobile

This hotel is very bad in service hotel staff ignore the customer very badly handling and hotel staff is very arrogant and verst in service in my opinion don’t come and stay in these hotel because it’s totally waste of money staff not humble over here we do have very bad experience with these hotel not suggest any one to stay in these hotel Arcadia regency today I m here I think in alappuzha allepepey verst and badly manner staff .

Stayed: February 2018
Thank Leenu G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2017 via mobile

We booked room for a day, hotel looked good from outside but as we entered room the washrooms were uncleaned and stinky. We asked at reception couple of times to get it cleaned but no one responded and came. Also the room is not worth the price and quality they state in review. Overall not worth stay if looking to stay with family.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank Aditya O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2017

A reasonably priced hotel, clean, but a bit care worn. Staff was accommodating, but front desk people didn't always agree with each other when giving information. Restaurant was good, and made a special effort to cater to our group of nine's needs. Toilet ran the entire stay, and wifi was almost non-existent. Short walk to stores, but didn't see restaurants in this area other than the hotel's.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jacob L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2017 via mobile

Our 3 days stay here was pleasant . Upkeep and maintenance were good.Housekeeping calls were quickly responded to They are conscious of cleanliness and hygiene.Linen change and room cleaning happen quickly in the morning unlike most places.
Food was quite tasty and they responded to our tastes.They have a bunch of courteous staff especially receptionist Sahana who was quite helpful and responsive.
The only problem we faced was with the timing and commencement of room service They start at 7.15 or so which is not enough for a 4 star property Hope they change this But the service was quick and efficient
Overall experience was delightful

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank psraghavan13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2017

The hotel is good for stay only and very bad for food. Neat and clean. The drawbacks of the hotel are :

a. The restaurant does not have much of vegetarian cuisines. Predominantly non-vegetarian.

b. The service is hopeless rather very very slow and they feel nothing about it. The food is also average. The complimentary breakfast is horrible and not edible.

c. The front desk / reception does not know how to treat guests. They enter into an argument and do not follow up on the commitments made. I had telephoned the hotel from Thagazhi that I will be 30 minutes late for breakfast and that they should make the complimentary breakfast available to me at 10.30am. They agreed. But on reaching the hotel at 10.25am they said it will be chargeable and breakfast time is over. It required quite a bit of argument to make the restaurant Manager see sense.

d. One of the two rooms booked was a bit small in size. This despite the fact that I had booked two rooms of the same size. This is a con job.

e. As in a few other hotels they refused car cleaning services.

f. They refused doctor services for a family member and their insensitive approach really angered me.

Travellers beware of hartal(strike) in Kerala. The whole day is paralysed. You will not get food, petrol and he guys out there on the roads will stop your vehicle.

I would give a 5/10 rating for this property primarily because of their dishonesty and casual approach in dealing with their guests.

Room Tip: If you can manage your food then this property is good
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MVS801
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews