We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Charming time warp”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
23 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Lonavala, Pune District, Maharashtra

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

SwatiRavi...
2 reviews
“Charming time warp”
Reviewed 25 December 2018 for a stay in December 2018

Tucked into a corner, past a zigzag street of charming cottages, Le Petite Maison offers you a bubble to escape into. With it's winding wrought iron and wood staircases, it's beautiful vintage rooms and it's many sunlit nooks and crannies to laze in, it was true delight for all of us. The three level terraced garden, a carved wooden bookshelf filled with a delicious selection of classics, beautiful tasteful touches everywhere from antique fitting and carved mirrors to lace and floral curtains. Very friendly and family friendly. The caretaker was prompt and helpful and the home cooked meals were delicious and substantial. We couldn't have asked for more.

Date of stay: December 2018
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jan 2019
Thank you for the review,
Yes, the location is excellent and La petite Maison is indeed one of the charming cottages which we have. Once you visit you might feel to stay in this bubble with no taught of escaping to the hustle and tussle of life. The villa is made with a great taste. with great landscapes and beautiful touches. We are happy it was a memorable experience and off course our staff is the best. At last I am sure it made you feel like couldn't asked for more but a feeling of "I want more of these vacations".
We are eager we would provide you same services the next time you visit.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
605mohits
1 review
“Beautiful place. great service and food. And the most generous host ever.”
Reviewed 12 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018

Splendid view, Beautifully different interiors & ample of outdoor area which is not just large but is a part of downhill. The estate structure is very similar to Candies Bandra. Being behind Fariyas resort it hardly takes 45 mins to the place once you are on the expessway. Easy access to Lonavala market to score supplies anytime and still La Petite Masion makes you feel very secluded. Food delivery from Lonavala is quite easy and fast to villa. No network issues and strong wifi connectivity from every corner of the house. Kitchen is well equipped with cookware, appliances, ciramic & glass crockery with addition of whiskey, wine & beer glasses. very helping staff and good hand with cooking. An extremely comfortable stay. We hosted our destination engagement here with our close family. And it was a great one. Good place for partying, small events and gathering. quick weekend getaways. I highly recommend this place.
Kudos La Petite.

Sajida is the most generous host you will ever come across.

Date of stay: August 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jul 2019
Dear Mohit S,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us here at Vista Rooms. I sure am glad to know that you were able to enjoy your stay at Vista Villa La Petite Maison as much as we loved hosting you there and that your stay there was everything you imagined it to be. We are glad to know that you loved the food, the infrastructure and the amenities. We are thankful for your recommendation and kind words, will make sure to convey them to the respective agents.


We would like for you to remain an integral part of the Vista Rooms family. Vista Prime is an annual membership program that makes your getaways more rewarding through hefty discounts and additional perks.

Thank you again for taking the time to review your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back at any of our 250+ properties across India in the near future!

Kind regards,
Guest Happiness Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kalnarvek...
Mumbai, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Serene Villa”
Reviewed 8 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Beautiful scenic place, the view is to die for.. perfect place for weekend getaway clean neat villa with warm caretakers. Thank you Ms.Sajida we had a lovely time

Date of stay: August 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Jul 2019
Dear kalnarvekar,

Thank you for your recent stay at Vista Rooms Villa La Petite Maison.
I am delighted that you enjoyed your time with us and the level of service from our staff. We are thankful for your kind words and will make sure to convey them to the respective agents.

We would like for you to remain an integral part of the Vista Rooms family. Vista Prime is an annual membership program that makes your getaways more rewarding through hefty discounts and additional perks.

Thank you again for taking the time to review your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back at any of our 250+ properties across India in the near future!

Kind regards,
Guest Happiness Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheetalkn
Mumbai, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best weekend with besties”
Reviewed 6 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018

We’ve been going to La Petit Maison every year.. its such a warm and cozy place.. superb location and very scenic view from the balcony.. the beauty of the place is the sit out and the glass house.. the caretakers Dagdu and his wife Baida are very sweet, helpful and make excellent food..
This place takes you back in time.. rustic yet very tastefully done.. the bed linen is also very clean and dry (even in heavy rains). Thank you Ms. Sajida Khan Sharma for being such a wonderful host.. every time..

Date of stay: August 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Jul 2019
Dear Sheetalkn,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us here at Vista Rooms. I am delighted to hear that you had a great and memorable experience during your stay at Villa La Petite Maison. We are thankful for your kind words towards Ms. Khan, Mr. Dagdu and his wife, will make sure to convey them to the respective agents.

We have really loved hosting you too and would like for you to remain an integral part of the Vista family. Vista Prime is an annual membership program that makes your getaways more rewarding through hefty discounts and additional perks.

Thank you again for taking the time to review your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back at any of our 250+ properties in the near future!

Kind regards,
Guest Happiness Team, Vista Rooms.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RanjanaM4...
2 reviews
“Relaxing place to unwind”
Reviewed 21 June 2018 for a stay in March 2018

La petite Madison is a hidden gem in Lonavala.The old rustic charm that the place has is just simply great.
Must place to go with family and friends

Date of stay: March 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Jul 2019
Dear RanjanaM48,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us here at Vista Rooms. I am delighted to hear that you had a great and memorable experience during your stay at Villa La Petite Maison. We thank you so much for your recommendation.

We have really loved hosting you too and would like for you to remain an integral part of the Vista family. Vista Prime is an annual membership program that makes your getaways more rewarding through hefty discounts and additional perks.

Thank you again for taking the time to review your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back at any of our 250+ properties in the near future!

Kind regards,
Guest Happiness Team, Vista Rooms.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Malaysia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.