We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent Customer Service n Superb Location”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
129 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 35
Lonavala, Pune District, Maharashtra

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 129 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
aganesha
mumbai
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“I just wonder how it has such nice reviews ..”
Reviewed 11 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Booked this place after seeing such wonderful reviews but it's a big let down . This was the first time for us to book a private villa and it has left a bad taste never against n for that price I would rather book a hotel .
Cons :
Far of from the main Lonavla centre you get nothing near it , its 2.74km far from Kumar resort
The bungalow doesn't look like the photos in fact the lawn n pool are very small
The pool is so small that if you try to swim just one stroke n you reach the other end I fail to understand how 35 ppl accommodated in that pool as said in previous review ..
The whole bungalow has walls which look like they have severe leaking problem ... They tried to brush it saying the reason for such walls were fog but mind u I m a regular at Lonavala and I have never found any hotels with such walls ..
They have cut off electricity for all the point in the house just the fans and they hv put a CFL bulbs in every room for us , after charging such high amount u didn't even trust ppl to use your light that was downright insulting
Mr Rizwan and his wife are very polite people but this is not a sign of polite and humble nature ,if your so scared that ppl will spoil your lights rather don't rent it out .
Just wondering what if the hotel industry starts doing all this ..lights only for show the guest can't use it ????
The food no doubt they r tasty and fabulous but my group has a very small appetite even after paying 8000 for 8 ppl I didn't find it worth the money
but then again Lonavala has always been expensive on food part ...
The worst was the pool . My daughters were using the pool from morning and when we joined them latter and realised that there was a very high content of chlorine did the cleaner inform us that he had added chlorine in the morning and we shouldn't use it ...how could he add such high amount when he knew we were stil aboard and he didn't even have the decency to inform when my kids went in , only when we entered he feared he wud complain so he tried to warn us .. My daughter was ill for 2 days after that incident I don't understand how come ppl praise the hospitality so much

If you ask me never again . If this is what private villas are I m better off with hotels ...

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Sep 2016
thanks ganesh bhai for your feed back
first thing is that you didn't stay in Aashiyaanaa villa GRAND, so you have reviewed a wrong property,
you were definitely my guest to classic premium,
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sudhir K
1 review
“Excellent Customer Service n Superb Location”
Reviewed 3 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Villa has 4 bedrooms, a large drawing & dining hall with excellent sitting & sleeping arrangements. 3 bedrooms with attached washrooms are on 1st floor, Villa has fully operational kitchen, Flat TV, Refrigerator etc etc.
Highlight of this Villa is its Spacious Lovely Green garden, excellent landscape, cute privte pool . Owner Rizwan Patka's eye for detail n fabulous customer centric approach makes it more pleasing .The place was excellent, beautiful views, , kind staff, very helpful, supportive, and 24 hours service. Food was really great, a large spread, Rooms were extremely clean and luxurious. What puts it apart is its hospitality, great staff and everyone treats you like a King. , Thank you for giving us an opportunity for staying with you guys !! Sudhir Kunder

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Sep 2016
Thanks Sudhirbhai
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harnishsh...
1 review
“Worth stay..”
Reviewed 30 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Rizwanbhai, the caretaker of villa, nice management..
All in all a good experience.
Nice view from the villa, good food..
at service 24/7..
Rent andirect leave it all on Rizwanbhai.. he'll take care of everything

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Aug 2016
thanks harnish bhai
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Devang S
2 reviews
“Stay at AashiyaanaA Villa”
Reviewed 28 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

'Aathithi Devo Bhava' is what we experienced at AashiyaanaA Villa during our 2 nights-3 days stay... Excellent Property surrounded by beautiful nature and waterfalls, coupled with excellent food and warm hospitality/service with personal care is what one truly expect... We felt like HOME... Looking forward to visit again soon... Thx Rizwan bhai and keep it up the amazing hospitality! You surely made it possible - 'what begins well always ends well'... Regards

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Aug 2016
Thanks Devang bhai
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Archana47
1 review
“I would say in one word fantabulous”
Reviewed 15 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Had an amazing 2 days with family. This place is awesome with amazing food and hospitality. Last but not the least Rizwan bhai thanks for everything. You accomodated all our wishes at short notice. God bless you and your family. Dil se.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Aug 2016
Thankyou vasant bhai you were lovely family
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing