We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Arya Amed Beach Resort(Amed)(Great Value!)
US$57
US$51
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$182
US$164
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Titi Sedana Homestay(Amed)(Great Value!)
US$20
US$14
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$53
US$46
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$39
US$35
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$77
US$59
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$148
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bamboo Bali(Amed)(Great Value!)
US$28
US$25
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bedulu Resort(Amed)(Great Value!)
US$28
US$23
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (59)
Filter reviews
60 results
Traveller rating
19
13
2
5
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
19
13
2
5
21
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 60 reviews
Reviewed 16 July 2015

We went to the restaurant Aloe Vera in the Aiona garden of a Health, and we have been chocked by the behavior of the owners. She was talking to her Balinese staff very aurititary words (like in German: "Komme shnell!!!) and her rudeness is really unpleasant. She also welcome her guests very coldly. It is a pity because the food is fantastic (but quite expensive), and we never will go back again.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kerleane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2015

We were really excited to go to Aiona Health Garden to relax and enjoy vegetarian food and yoga. However when we arrived, the german owner asked us to step back because we entered the reception. Then we had to pay minimum 2 nights, directly before lunch or anything else. The rest of stay we felt spied upon, even though we were the only guests in the place. The price versus quality of the room is horrible: 30euros for a small room with broken mosquito net and cold water. There was no intimacy, and everything was to be paid for, even water. To finish, the bill was brought to us on our breakfast and we were asked to leave the room at 10 even though our car was at 10.30. One positive note however, the two balinese women were very nice and welcoming, and the food was absolutely delicious. But we will definitely not be back!

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank 24MarieSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2015

My boyfriend and I stayed in one of their bungalows for 2 nights during our retreat in Amed. The garden is splendid, there are treehouses and places to swing on hammocks or gaze onto the ocean. Yoga with the owner happened during the evening before making a fire with the other occupants and sharing an organic feast! We would recommend this to anyone staying in Bali. Many thanks to those who made this such a special stay :)

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Erika0629
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2015 via mobile

They did not have the yoga class and meditation as it had said, because of low season and no other guests. But still it manage to give you the same feelings of calmness and relaxation. You can get some really interesting talks with the owner about life! The service was very good and the food was good vegetarian and healthy. All in all, this is the place that can get to your heart and release your mind. simply going back to nature.

  • Stayed: January 2015
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Snorreandersen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2014

When I saw the sign with the words...seaside...health..resort...ayurveda..I had to go in. It happened to be lunch time and when I saw the Nasi Campur coming out for guests, i swiftly grabbed the menu..and ended up booking a room there myself and staying for a few nights. The personalized attention from the owner , cosy accommodation, nourishing local cuisine and surrounds made for a fantastic healthy find on my road trip. I can't wait to revisit in September.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Janelle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews