We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious food, clean restaurant, helpful staff”
Review of Sails Restaurant

Sails Restaurant
Ranked #14 of 117 Restaurants in Amed
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, View, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed 3 January 2017

Lovely undercover, outdoor dining. Sails boasts a clean and modern kitchen that you can see right from your table. Our meals were always delicious and very reasonably priced. Favourites were the onion rings, cheeseburger and banana christmas! Nice vantage point over Lipah Bay.

Date of visit: December 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank mk_aus_travels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (679)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

131 - 135 of 679 reviews

Reviewed 31 December 2016 via mobile

While doing a scooter trip leaving from Candidasa, we got lost and drove through the "sea road".

Out of gas and cash we were looking for a place hiding us from heavy rain and welcoming Visa card.

Lucky us to have found that place. Clean, wood and modern deco, fantastic view (stop raining during lunch time !) and above all delicious fresh fish.

Try their local "guacamole" and their olive oil cooked mahi-mahi. Delicious. Should you add a nice hospitality and then you may understand why I highly recommend that small place

Date of visit: December 2016
1  Thank arnaudf669
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2016 via mobile

We ate at this restaurant 3 times for dinner. They come and pick you up from your hotel if you call them. They do good Indonesian and Western food. The tables are out on a sheltered terrace and it is a very nice spot at night. I can recommend the steak, the burgers and the pan-fried mahi-mahi.

The restaurant has a NZ influence (due to it owner). Service is good and the restaurant is very clean.

Date of visit: December 2016
1  Thank Frenchaussie_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2016 via mobile

Sails was a late night choice for our group - we went without a reservation and there were no tables but the staff made it happen. Good service, great food. We plan on going back before we leave Amed.

Date of visit: December 2016
Thank Mallory C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2016

When we visited Sails for the first time for dinner, there was a total power blackout in the greater region of Bunutan. Sales however was in full operation, because their generator was running. It was virtually a bright spot in the otherwise dark environment. The restaurant is a modern white building with a large terrace and a full-fledged bar, overlooking the bay of Lean. It is a strong contrast to the many Warungs and Restos with their usually dreary interior along the coastal area of Amed. The staff was friendly and welcoming. The interior with its white tables and chairs is stylish and the visible kitchen clean. They are one of the few restaurants that serve excellent cocktails like Margerita and Gin & Tonic as well as beer other than the ordinary Bintang. Food is very good and way above the standard of higher rated restaurants in the region. We had a fish soup and Bruschetta, and for the main course a beef burger and garlic prawns which all were delicious. The garlic was pan fried and so tasty that we asked for a supplement. The good quality of the food, the friendliness of the staff and the beautiful location with an awesome view justify the slightly higher price. The dinner at Sails was clearly a bright spot in every respect and sure enough we can recommend it to the discerning traveler.

Date of visit: December 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank ScubaDiBali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sails Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Sails Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing