We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing food”
Review of Sails Restaurant

Sails Restaurant
Ranked #14 of 117 Restaurants in Amed
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Romantic, View
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Breakfast, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed 1 August 2018 via mobile

The fish cakes are to die for. Really good mahi mahi, very good service and Nice atmosphere. Good view, good Wine.
Best food i had in Amed area.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Christina H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (679)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

22 - 26 of 679 reviews

Reviewed 25 July 2018 via mobile

We visited two years ago and the standard hasn't changed, still very good. Beautiful views and friendly staff. Food was great. The restaurant has a pick up and drop off service which was great.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Graeme641
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2018 via mobile

I ate at Sails with three friends on the recommendation of our hotel. The food was really, really delicious and the staff were all very attentive and friendly. We had three courses, cocktails and two bottles of rose all for a very reasonable price.

The real show stoppers were the rose, very pale and reasonably priced, and the ribs. The meat was tender and fell off the bone. My friends also enjoyed the chicken curry, the fish and chips and a steak.

We will definitely return.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Ni C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2018 via mobile

Walking up to the non-descript exterior, I didn’t know what to expect. What I encountered was an amazing view followed by amazing drinks and food. Try the onion soup!!!

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Greg K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2018 via mobile

We tasted the European food at Sail to change from the Nasi Goreng, we took burgers which were very good.

For the dessert, we definitely recommend the caramel crepe which is awesome!

Staff is nice and present and you can enjoy the view on the ocean while eating. Maybe better to sit somewhere to avoid the wind when there is some and so the sand coming out from the beach.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank AugustinD93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sails Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Sails Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing