We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Family Warung”
Review of Warung Sabar

Warung Sabar
Ranked #8 of 117 Restaurants in Amed
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indonesian
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed 25 September 2018 via mobile

We had dinner during our stay in Amed in several warungs. This one was the best one. It is owned by a lovely local family. The food is fresh and tastes great. Try the pepes ikan!

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank JanH5012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (370)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 370 reviews

Reviewed 15 September 2018

What a pleasant experience! The staff were so good and the food also! There prawns were a little overcooked but the rest of the menu were quite good.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank _ansies2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2018 via mobile

Went there once with my husband..saw a light and got in without knowing what to expect.
Was SO delicious that we decided to come back there for dinner two days later ! Nasi goreng, mie goreng, grilled chicken, pineapple pancake, spring rolls... everything was simply great and super tasty!
And the plus side : the staff !!!! Smiling, welcoming, full of attention. Thanks for this nice experience!

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Sfifi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2018

Great place for good, freshly prepared local dishes. Ate here on our first night in Amed and were very happy with our choices. Satay was excellent

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank LesterBrenner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2018 via mobile

Stopped here late in evening after long day of diving. One of the only places in Amed still serving food at a late hour. Was very delicious and the staff were really friendly. I think they stayed open extra late just for us but we didn't realize it until leaving. Thank you!

Date of visit: July 2018
1  Thank Britney K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Warung Sabar also viewed

 

Been to Warung Sabar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing