We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better than i could have asked for”
Review of Villa Flow

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Villa Flow
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 October 2016

On arriving I was met with a very warm and humble greeting which made me feel as though I was special.
The reason for my trip was 4 days in the hustle and bustle and 3 days of rest and relaxation time to myself.

The staff are attentive but not intrusive, the food is well presented and also from there garden I loved the fact the menu is created of home grown organics. You can walk through the garden and see all the produce you will be serviced that night.

The room was very comfortable and the rain flow shower was brilliant. You would pay so much more if this was in the main parts of bali.
This is the best place to get away and relax and have time to yourself. I will defiantly be sending my partner there for a relaxing week.

The service, food, massages made the say even better I left feeling 1000 %

Room Tip: room with a view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ryanmills1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VillaFlowBali, Manager at Villa Flow, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2016

Dear Ryan,

It was such a genuine pleasure hosting you during your stay in East Bali and we would like to thank you for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor. We are very pleased to read that we were able to exceed your expectations and that you had a wonderful and relaxing stay with us.

Thank you as well for recommending Villa Flow to your partner. We will be more than happy welcoming her soon and ensure that she will have a wonderful stay.

Best regards,

Kirstin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (291)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

16 - 20 of 291 reviews

Reviewed 18 September 2016

A perfect ending of our Indonesia trip. The staff is so kind and lovely that they made us feel at home, the rooms are big and very nice decorated. We loved to chill at the great (infinity) pool and the food is really tasty! Also, their spa is amazing, the best massage and pedicure I ever had

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Annemarie v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VillaFlowBali, Manager at Villa Flow, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2016

Dear Annemarie V,

Thank you very much for choosing Villa Flow for your ending of your holiday in Indonesia; it was our genuine pleasure hosting you during your stay in East Bali.

We would like to thank you for taking your precious time to write a such a wonderful review about Villa Flow and we are very happy to hear that you enjoyed our food as well as SPA treatments. I will of course share your feedback with the team – who I know will be delighted to receive your feedback.

We truly hope of having the pleasure to welcoming you again as our repeater guest in the near future.

Sincere regards on behalf of the Villa Flow team,

Kirstin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2016 via mobile

We stayed at Villa Flow for three days as our first family gateway, with our 6 months baby girl and it was amazing!
The staff is very friendly and helpful, always taking care;
The food is delicious, with different variety every day but always very healthy.
The massages were wonderful!
We will definitely come back and will highly recommend.
Thank you Villa Flow for such amazing relaxation break!

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
Thank Aghpt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VillaFlowBali, Manager at Villa Flow, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2016

Dear Aghpt,

Thank you for your recent visit to Villa Flow Bali and for choosing us for your first family getaway; it was our genuine pleasure hosting you & your family.

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciate your gracious comments, especially about our team as well as the healthy & fresh food we are offering at Villa Flow.

Again, thank you very much for staying with us as well as taking the time writing such a wonderful review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant fututre.

Sincere regards on behalf of the Villa Flow team,

Kirstin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2016 via mobile

Myself and a friend stayed for four nights in Coconut House and loved every minute. The accommodation was beautiful and the staff incredibly helpful and professional. The food was the best I've eaten and as a vegetarian I have rarely felt better catered for. The yoga with Kawi was fantastic as were the spa treatments. I couldn't recommend this stunning hotel more and hope to come back in the very near future. Thank you all so much, we had the best time.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
Thank mrsbrooks101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VillaFlowBali, Manager at Villa Flow, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2016

Dear mrsbrooks101,

Thank you for staying with us at Villa Flow and it was our genuine pleasure hosting you & your friend.

We feel honoured to have received such a positive review from you and would like to thank you very much for sharing your experience and your generous compliments which we will share with the team, especially our kitchen team as well as Kawi.

We are already looking forward to welcoming you back at Villa Flow in the near future.


Best regards,

Kirstin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2016

If you are looking for a different experience go to East Bali and especially Villa Flow. We stayed with our family of four (two kids of 6 and 8) at Villa Flow. Which is a luxury well served boutique hotel/resort in relaxing East Bali. Very friendly staff with good service, good healthy food and drinks. Also a lot to do for kids in the surrounding area and for mam and dad to get a massage or do yoga. Thanks for the very pleasant stay, It was worth the trip to East Bali.

Room Tip: the family room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank christianrunge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VillaFlowBali, Manager at Villa Flow, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2016

Dear Christian,

How wonderful to read your review! Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback about your recent stay at Villa Flow.

We look forward to hopefully welcoming you & your family back in the near future.

Best regards,

Kirstin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Karangasem
3.5 km away
Shunyata Villas Bali
Shunyata Villas Bali
#1 of 1 in Seraya
101 reviews
11.1 km away
Candi Beach Resort & Spa
Candi Beach Resort & Spa
#3 of 20 in Candidasa
842 reviews
9.5 km away
Puri Bagus Candidasa
Puri Bagus Candidasa
#1 of 20 in Candidasa
606 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.3 km away
The Griya Villas and Spa
11.1 km away
Candi Beach Villas
Candi Beach Villas
#4 of 28 in Candidasa
109 reviews
10.8 km away
Rama Candidasa Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Flow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Flow

Address: Seraya-Barat, Karangasem 80851, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Karangasem
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 83 Speciality Lodging in Karangasem
Price Range: RM677 - RM926 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Villa Flow 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the quiet and peaceful coastal town of Seraya in East-Bali, Villa Flow offers a unique experience to those looking for something special. An intimate boutique hotel of high quality standards and service. Villa Flow offers an excellent healthy cuisine,5-star spa treatments, daily yoga classes, private access to secluded beachfront and tranquility. Villa Flow is the perfect low key exclusive luxury base from which to explore East-Bali, the Gili islands just off Lombok and Bali’s best diving locations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Villa Flow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Flow Bali/Karangasem

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing