We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beach Club ”

Potato Head Beach Club
Ranked #38 of 250 Restaurants in Kerobokan
Price range: US$5 - US$30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Bar Scene, Special Occasion Dining, Groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Reviewed 31 March 2018 via mobile

We went to Potato Head Beach Club because it was close to our hotel and had good feedback for restaurant location. We were surprised that we ended up in a Beach Club but we enjoyed the music, atmosphere and the food. The location is crowded so better reserve a table before.

Thank MartinEMueller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GR_PHBC, Guest Relations Manager at Potato Head Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Hi MartinEMueller,

Thank you for your kind review. We were glad to hear that you had a wonderful time during your visit. We hope we'll be seeing you again soon!

Kind regards,
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (12,339)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

769 - 773 of 12,343 reviews

Reviewed 30 March 2018 via mobile

I went there with my family. They don't take any booking so you just have to go there early to get this great spot outside.
We couldn't get the seat there straight away so had our dinner first st the table which was a bit disappointing.American kind of food and it was not reasonable at all. Cocktails were about $15-19 each I think. Sunset......was just fantastic and I would love to go back there sometimes not with kids but with hubby or some girlfriends. Late night this place turns into a club with DJ and I heard it is really trendy.

Thank tokyo2016tokyo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GR_PHBC, Guest Relations Manager at Potato Head Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Hi tokyo2016tokyo,

Thank you for your kind review. We were happy to hear that you enjoyed your sunset at our beach club. For future references, you can email phbc.reservation@pttfamily.com to make reservations in advance to avoid waiting too long in the line, then once you arrived you can request to be moved to one of our daybeds once it's available.

We hope we'll be seeing you again soon!

Kind regards,
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018 via mobile

Arrived here with my friend having been to bali a few times and heard about the potato head I decided to pay a visit We had a vip daybed facing the beach. While the cocktails where very imaginative and quirky I was disappointed to see they didn’t use premium spirits in the cocktails. The sort you’d expect at a high end day club.

All in all the place was great and we had a good time I would come again but it disappoints me they use cheap local spirts etc for the cocktails

Thank Dannywal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GR_PHBC, Guest Relations Manager at Potato Head Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Hi Dannywal,

Thank you for taking time to write this review, and we were glad to hear that you appreciated our cocktail creations, however we were sorry to hear that you were disappointed because we didn't always use premium spirits in our cocktails.

We do use a range of branded high quality spirits that are distilled locally in a number of our cocktails, but we also offer premium spirit options for all guests across our range of cocktails should they wish to request a particular brand. If there is a particular brand or spirit you wish to have in any of our drinks, please feel free raise this with our bartenders or wait staff who would be happy to assist.

We're always looking for ways to improve our service and your feedback is crucial for us in doing so. Once again, we'd like to thank you for taking the time and hope you'll give us another chance in the future.

Kind regards,
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2018 via mobile

What a great place! Awesome architecture and food. Good service also.

I strongly recommend a visit!!

Thank joaor970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GR_PHBC, Guest Relations Manager at Potato Head Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2018

Hi joaor970,

Thank you for your wonderful review, we were happy to hear that you had a great experience at our beach club. Looking forward to seeing you again soon for another good time.

Kind regards,
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2018 via mobile

Awesome place to step away from the busy streets of Kuta. Beautiful views a perfect end to a long vacation.

Thank Swanks_s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GR_PHBC, Guest Relations Manager at Potato Head Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2018

Hi Swanks_s,

Thank you for your kind review of Potato Head Beach Club, glad to hear that you had a lovely time. We hope we’ll be seeing you again soon.

Kind regards,
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Potato Head Beach Club also viewed

Seminyak, Kuta District
 
Seminyak, Kuta District
Seminyak, Kuta District
 
Seminyak, Kuta District
Kerobokan, North Kuta
 

Been to Potato Head Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing