We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic beef ribs”

Hog Wild with Chef Bruno
Ranked #17 of 208 Restaurants in Kerobokan
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$3 - US$21
Description: The Vamp has Revamped! Smack dab in Jalan Batu Belig, Hog Wild with Chef Bruno (previously Hog Wild in Bali) is a sassy and groovy restaurant known throughout Bali and beyond for its stress-free atmosphere and family style tables where everyone can CELEBRATE LIFE, SHARE THE LOVE and laughter without boundaries. Chef Bruno’s magical vision goes far more than just wicked ribs and brutal martinis. His creations will make you experience “finger-licking" like you’ve never had before. Enjoy wicked ribs, brutal martinis and have a roaring good time at the hottest place in Bali.
Restaurant details
Description: The Vamp has Revamped! Smack dab in Jalan Batu Belig, Hog Wild with Chef Bruno (previously Hog Wild in Bali) is a sassy and groovy restaurant known throughout Bali and beyond for its stress-free atmosphere and family style tables where everyone can CELEBRATE LIFE, SHARE THE LOVE and laughter without boundaries. Chef Bruno’s magical vision goes far more than just wicked ribs and brutal martinis. His creations will make you experience “finger-licking" like you’ve never had before. Enjoy wicked ribs, brutal martinis and have a roaring good time at the hottest place in Bali.
Reviewed 22 May 2017

My wife and I went twice, late lunch and dinner.
Easy to find location, and a very relaxed atmosphere.
The food was great especially the beef ribs.
The air conditioned toilets were a surprise find.
Next time we are in Bali we shall definitely return.

1  Thank ColinMacau_China
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eva C, Manager at Hog Wild with Chef Bruno, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2017

Hi ColinMacau_China!
Thank you for sharing the fantastic review your self.
Wooww!! 2 times!! We love you both, indeed!!
All the food in Hog Wild with Chef Bruno are specially made and served for our beloved guests like you and wife!
Ha..ha.. isn't it wild to put the aircon in the rest room? So yah, please do come back. We will wait for you to taste other menu next time.
Thank you ColinMacau_China and wife for your vsit.
Cheers,
The Hog Wild team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (871)
There are newer reviews for Hog Wild with Chef Bruno
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

67 - 71 of 872 reviews

Reviewed 20 May 2017 via mobile

Outstanding food, staff and environment! Thank you to Ratna for always making each visit an experience! Highly recommend.

1  Thank Natalie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eva C, Manager at Hog Wild with Chef Bruno, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2017

Hi Natalie R,
Thanks so much for coming to Hog Wild with Chef Bruno and for your fantastic review! Please come back soon.
Wild cheers,
The Hog Wild team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2017

We love pork! And cold beer! Hog Wild provided us with both, but at a cost.
A small bowl of nuts arrived at the table with the first beers. Not complimentary nuts, we paid! Granted, not much, but if they hadn't come to the table, we would not have asked for nuts.
The Caesar Salad was excellent, but not cheap for what we got.
One barbecued pork chop and one small rack of ribs was our main meal. Sorry Hog Wild, but we get far larger portions of ribs back home. And the pork chop was truly nothing exceptional.
Service was fair, but it seemed to me at the time that we were merely numbers.
Would we go back? Doubt it.
Do I recommend Hog Wild? Hmm. You may have a better experience than we did. It is certainly popular with younger tourists.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank JohnGillianM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eva C, Manager at Hog Wild with Chef Bruno, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2017

Hi JohnGillianM,
Thank you for taking a time to share your review.
Everyday we strive to provide our guests with the best quality possible food, drinks and service at affordable price. As you said we provided you with good food and drink. And we are sad that you did not enjoy your dining that much. We do hope you will comeback to give it another try and experience it differently.
Sincerely,
The Hog Wild team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2017

Funny as it might be as most people have ribs or pork chops the tuna steak is top quality. Order it rare. This used to be very touristy but that vibe has died down.

1  Thank Peter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eva C, Manager at Hog Wild with Chef Bruno, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2017

Hi Peter S,
Thanks for the awesome review!!
Top Quality indeed!! Our tuna steak is sashimi quality and you had it right with rare.
And especially if you combine it with our selection of white wine or the signature BRUTAL MARTINI!! Yuummmm!!! Me like!!
Hope to have you back, Peter S. Next time you come, please try our other BBQ dishes, you won't be disappointed.
Cheers!
The Hog Wild team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2017 via mobile

Second visit to Wild Hog this holiday and not disappointed. The food is amazing and the staff very attentive to your needs. Rrrrrrrrrrratna the customer liaison extremely polite and helpful. No time to go back for thirds but if I could I would xxx

1  Thank 113crystal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eva C, Manager at Hog Wild with Chef Bruno, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2017

Hi 113crystal,
Thank you so very much for your amazing review. We are glad that Rrrrrrrrratna took good care of you. Ha..ha... She is amazing and so are all Hog Wild family members!!
And that have brought you came back, rite? ;-)
We look forward to have you back whenever you are in Bali.
Take care, 113crystal.
Cheers,
The Hog Wild team



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Hog Wild with Chef Bruno also viewed

 

Been to Hog Wild with Chef Bruno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing