We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Tranquil and private villa, pefectly located!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
27 reviews
Catering can be arranged for any event
The Bedroom
Bathroom (Bedroom)
Poolside
Upstairs living area
Upper Floor Living Room
Stairs
The Twin Bedroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Kerobokan, North Kuta, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
oceanman7...
Sydney, Australia
1 review
“Tranquil and private villa, pefectly located!”
Reviewed 8 May 2017 for a stay in February 2017

We stayed at Villa Agape and didn't want to leave! The large pool is set in lush gardens with absolute privacy. Accommodation is both spacious and comfortable, furnished with local, eclectic pieces. A credit to Alicia (the owner)! Perfectly located on the edge of Seminyak with easy access to all that Bali offers. Can't wait to return!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nisha M
2 reviews
“Tranquillity .. 10/10”
Reviewed 14 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Was on vacation with my family and villa Agape lived up to it's name.We stayed 7 nights here and didnt want to leave ! This 3 bedroom villa is massive with 3 large bedrooms with en suite surrounded by a balinese style leafy luscious green garden and pool which was our highlight for sure.The place is kept so well , clean and comfortable.The owners of the villa are so thoughtful and have equipped the place with almost everything you could possibly need.I loved the deco of this beautiful place-boasting with colour and character anywhere you laid your eyes on.The villa is peaceful and quiet , away from the huzzle of seminyak and just the right kind of place you would want to come back after a day of exploring,beach club hopping, pour a glass of wine and cool it off in the pool.The owners and manager Anita can speak perfect English and are so lovely and readily available to answer any questions or provide anything you need-airport pickup , tour arrangements or drivers, on site massages etc .They arranged a driver for us on request and we ended up using the service for our entire stay as the driver was not only a great tour guide but considerate,caring and professional at all times in the 3 full day travels around the island.Breakfast can be cooked on request but with so many great restaurants and takeaway places around the options are infinite.The pictures does not do any justice to this place but I highly recommend it as I came to bali seeking some peace and quiet and that's exactly what this gem of a place provided.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 May 2017
Thank you lovely Neisha for your lovely words - we enjoyed having yourself, mum and friend stay! We can't wait to welcome you back as we know how much you loved your afternoon swims. See you in paradise soon! :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
erinhughe...
Greater Melbourne, Australia
1 review
“A beautiful villa with luscious garden”
Reviewed 17 February 2017 for a stay in January 2017

We stayed at Villa Agape in January for two weeks. It was the perfect villa for our family holiday. Extremely spacious with beautiful pool and gardens. The decor was extremely chic with modern/balinese styling. The location is extremely central and very popular amongst the large expat community in Bali. The villa is situated at the end of a quiet and extremely safe lane way. Villa Agape is centrally located to all the fabulous restaurants and cafes. We can't wait to stay again. It was absolutely beautiful.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Feb 2017
Thank you Erin for your lovely words and being the perfect guest with your lovely family for the second time around! We look forward to seeing you back in Bali and finally getting that cocktail! :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dana H
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The best villa in 10 years ”
Reviewed 16 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

We only have the most rewarding words for this villa ...
Having experienced several villas in the last 10 years me and my partner have been traveling to bali approximately 2-3 times a year ...
Agape is our 10 out of 10 to sure.
Incredible house and location, suited for any needs- families, newly weds, party peeps( respectful ones only)
It felt like a home away from home ....
besides the comfort extras like countless surrongs, trip advising catalogues, 24/7 available AND polite manager, daily gardener and worlds most polite house maid ...
We also were amazed to receive organised pick up from the airport by 'Mane' who was our loyal and incredibly fast driver throughout our whole stay !
To veto the previous comments about Agapes location.... it's perfect ! As no one wants to be right in the middle of Seminyak (way too hectic and loud)
Traffic was fine and it never took us longer than 15 min (in aircon car) to get into Seminyak when needed.
Saying that -there is ALOT happening just walking distance from the villa too ...
Big shout out to Wayan - the beautiful staff member who made the place spotless whenever needed and even cooked us breakfast if needed ...
Oh have we mentioned we had scooters,helmets,insurance, full tank and waiting for us? ....
Enough said ... big congrats and thanks to the owner

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Apr 2017
Thank you for staying lovely lady! See you back in paradise soon! :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ben S
1 review
“Enormous and perfect”
Reviewed 13 December 2016 for a stay in September 2016

My wife and 8 month daughter stayed at Villa Agape for a week and loved every moment. The location is incredibly peaceful and serene. You have the run of an enormous garden full of exotic flowering plants. The Villa is absolutely huge and is actually more a full house rather than a villa.

The pool is the best I have seen at any villa. The smell of frangapani wafts over the pool while I lolled around reading my book in the inflatable pool toy. Heaven.

Wayan is amazing and cooked us the best nasi i have ever tasted each morning for break with totes crispy bacon. I couldn't get enough! She also was just so friendly with our daughter and played games and walked her around the garden while we ate in the garden paradise. She also arranged all the washing, shopping and cleaning. She is just so sweet.

Dolla the property manager was just a phone call away and has perfect english. Nothing was too much for her.

The local people in the gang are just lovely, we chatted with them each day and they were so friendly. They kept a friendly eye on us and made sure we knew how to catch a taxi. They even offered me fruit from their plentiful trees in their backyards! There is a small shop just a few metres from the villa that sells beer and snacks, perfect for 5pm beer/wine time and relaxing in the hammock.

The AC works really well in all the bedrooms and the bed are very comfortable.

We will definately be back!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Apr 2017
Thank you for staying lovely little family! Come back soon! :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing