We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$130
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Legian Beach Hotel(Legian)
US$253
US$110
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Astagina Resort Villa and Spa(Legian)(Great Value!)
US$107
US$61
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$74/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Alam KulKul Boutique Resort(Legian)(Great Value!)
US$91
US$72
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$311
US$215
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$141
US$121
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
J4 Hotels Legian(Legian)(Great Value!)
US$32
US$26
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel NEO + Kuta Legian(Legian)(Great Value!)
US$32
US$29
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mercure Bali Legian(Legian)(Great Value!)
US$61
US$52
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The ONE Legian(Legian)(Great Value!)
US$35
US$28
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (660)
Filter reviews
660 results
Traveller rating
226
311
90
20
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
226
311
90
20
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsswim up barbeach endbeach frontgardens are beautifulgreat location on the beachbanana pancakesoverlooking the beachacross the roaddeluxe roominterconnecting roomsbali hotellegian beachpools are greatreception arearestaurants and shoppinggreat holidayground floor
Filter
Updating list...
54 - 59 of 660 reviews
Reviewed 1 August 2017 via mobile

Stayed at Puri Raja for 9 nights. Wonderful, friendly staff, especially Ketut at the pool bar. Great room with outdoor shower and plenty of room. Beautiful garden and fantastic location. Close to many restaurants and great sunsets.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Tanya C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2017 via mobile

Went to watch AFL.. Small Bintang 38500 rp & staff had a big chat while we waited for our order.. whole experience was another overpriced tourist trap.. ++ tax is a rort.. never again. They dont get it, we dont care about tax, just give the total price.. ha 38500 for a beer.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
4  Thank BB123456789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2017

This was our second visit as we loved it last time, it's all about the location, right on the beach, yes it's a bit old but we love the traditional gardens and the easy access to restaurants, shops and massages. We will be back

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Addie_C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2017

Stayed here recently, 3 adults and 2 children. Lovely hotel, old style Bali with lots of garden greenery, 2 pools and pool bar and it's right across from the beach. Breakfast is nice and staff are really friendly. We had lunch a few times around the pool and it was really nice. Would definitely recommend

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anita G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2017 via mobile

We loved our recent stay at Puri Raja. The traditional rooms & grounds are well kept. The beds are very comfortable (a major plus for beds in Asia). Rooms clean & large (easily slept 3). The staff have all been there long term & are so friendly. The big plus of this resort is its location. You can't beat it, sit on the front deck overlooking the ocean for breakfast. As others have said there is a buffet with the added bonus of being able to order exactly what you want & eating it hot! We hired our driver Josh (he is right out front of Puri Raja) over 2 days. He was AMAZING. We had our own personal guide who took us exactly where we wanted to go & explained the wonders/traditions of his beautiful Bali. He even took us to the music store in Kuta so our daughter could purchase a ukelele at half the price of Oz. Wayan & Friends Bar across the road from Puri Raja had great cheap meals, awesome staff & live music. Make sure you check it out. Made & Nina across the road on the beachside of the resort served cold bintangs & great foot massages as you sit back on the comfy beanbags & take in the sunsets. We will definately stay here again.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank TravelbugsQueensland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews