We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Place to Stay”
Review of Puri Raja

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Puri Raja
Ranked #29 of 87 Hotels in Legian
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 August 2017

We had the pleasure of staying at the Puri Raja for two weeks.
Everything about it was great. The location ideal straight across the road from the beach on one side and into the street the other side. Staff very helpful. Meals in restaurant lovely. Loved the smorgasbords that on offer on particular nights. Was lovely to sit in restaurant right on the beach and watch Bali sunset and tourists enjoying the surf.
Two pools one for adults and kids and the other just for adults. Rooms very spacious and kept immaculately clean. We have stayed in a few places in Bali some a lot more expensive than Puri Raja but will definitely be back. Overall experience was fantastic

Room Tip: Felt all rooms great. Private balcony's. Noise proof. Lovely gardens surround every room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank KIM H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (636)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

30 - 34 of 636 reviews

Reviewed 1 August 2017 via mobile

Stayed at Puri Raja for 9 nights. Wonderful, friendly staff, especially Ketut at the pool bar. Great room with outdoor shower and plenty of room. Beautiful garden and fantastic location. Close to many restaurants and great sunsets.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Tanya C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2017 via mobile

Went to watch AFL.. Small Bintang 38500 rp & staff had a big chat while we waited for our order.. whole experience was another overpriced tourist trap.. ++ tax is a rort.. never again. They dont get it, we dont care about tax, just give the total price.. ha 38500 for a beer.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
4  Thank BB123456789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2017

This was our second visit as we loved it last time, it's all about the location, right on the beach, yes it's a bit old but we love the traditional gardens and the easy access to restaurants, shops and massages. We will be back

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Addie_C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2017

Stayed here recently, 3 adults and 2 children. Lovely hotel, old style Bali with lots of garden greenery, 2 pools and pool bar and it's right across from the beach. Breakfast is nice and staff are really friendly. We had lunch a few times around the pool and it was really nice. Would definitely recommend

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anita G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Legian hotels
0.7 km away
Legian Beach Hotel
Legian Beach Hotel
#12 of 87 in Legian
2,492 reviews
0.2 km away
The Camakila Legian Bali
0.1 km away
Ossotel
Ossotel
#7 of 87 in Legian
1,232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Rama Residence Padma
Rama Residence Padma
#3 of 87 in Legian
198 reviews
0.7 km away
Rama Garden Hotel Bali
Rama Garden Hotel Bali
#8 of 87 in Legian
688 reviews
1 km away
The Magani Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Puri Raja? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Puri Raja

Address: Jl Padma Utara | Legian Beach, Legian 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta District > Legian
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#19 Family Hotel in Legian
Price Range: RM 239 - RM 415 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Puri Raja 3.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly and Ctrip TA so you can book your Puri Raja reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Puri Raja Legian
Puri Raja Hotel Legian
Puri Raja Bali/Legian

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing