We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great vacation!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
99 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Legian, Kuta District, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 99 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
Alexey A
Russia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Great vacation!”
Reviewed 11 December 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Villa Taksu is great place on Bali. Nice service. Very friendly and helpfull personel. They really helped us to celebrate our weddind. I wil recommend villa Taksu to friends.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Service
Liked least: Short time of staying there
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Dec 2015
Thank you so much Alexey and we hope you and Anna are enjoying life together it was a pleasure to have all you from Russia and having your small but intimate wedding in Bali and we are proud to be part of helping make it more enjoyable
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa B
Perth, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic Villa Taksu holiday”
Reviewed 26 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This was our second stay at Villa Taksu and again we loved it. Komang, Dion and Goldy did a fantastic job looking after us and were very helpful with all our requests. The villa was clean and spacious, just perfect for relaxing in and we enjoyed our cooked breakfast every morning.
We travelled as a large group of family and friends for my husbands 50th birthday which we celebrated at the villa with the help of Komang and Dion who organised the party for us - we had a brilliant time so thank you to the boys and Josef for all their help.
Will definitely be staying at Taksu again as it was clean, with lots of room and in a great location close to restaurants, shopping and not far from the beach

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Lots of room, pool, friendly staff
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Oct 2015
Thank you so much Lisa Brett and all your lovely friends ,we also love having you stay with us at Villa Taksu and I will certainly pass your comments on to Komang and Dion as well as Goldie ,i think he is missing you all
Josef
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
asj1408
Perth, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fantastic location, away from hustle but only 5-10 min walk to main area”
Reviewed 27 June 2015 for a stay in January 2014

Our 1st time hiring a villa (not hotel) & doing so privately. Was dubious to begin with but right from the start, emailing Josef- nothing was too hard for him. He was prompt, friendly & very knowledgeable of his villa & surrounds. Also very patient with my many questions/emails! I liked that he rang us (from aust) halfway through our stay just for a friendly checkin to see if all was ok.
Dion & Komang were lovely-at least one of the boys was always there for us, but not intrusive. They offered advice, arranged tours, taxis & general info. They loved the kids & the kids loved them. Komang's 'eggs any-way at all' & lovely fresh fruit breakfasts were great & every 2nd day treating us all to pancakes. Goldie the dog was very patient with my toddler.
Some minor issues: As a parent to an 2 y.o, we quickly found that the area wasn't entirely baby safe - sliding doors all round which he loved sliding & running wherever he chose (some locks were difficult), including finding the storeroom which had all the cleaning chemicals in it, deep pits in the lawn (for the pool I think) that were uncovered, the stepping tiles over the fish pond at the entrance which he loved teetering on as the fish had him mesmerized. The pool was absolutely stunning but very deep even for adults, except for the top pool which the 4 y.o had a little trouble getting into. Thankfully Josef organised his custom pool fence so pool safety wasn't an issue. The marble tiles throughout are stunning but be warned, you must be completely dry before setting foot up the step to the living area - we all slipped over within the first hour of arriving with one of the adults being rushed to the local nursing post to have stitches in her big toe.
The bedrooms all had refrig air con as well as mozzie nets over the beds. Bathrooms were open air so obviously some floor got a little wet when it rained. Huge lounge for 9 people - 4 adults, 1 teen, 3 kids & a bub!
Great for 2 families, kids sharing rooms.
Loved Taksu:-)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Size and location
Liked least: Not entirely toddler friendly
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jun 2015
Thank you so much for your review ,I will pass on your positive comments to the staff and endeavour to make the Villa safer for very young children ,we are delighted that you and the family had a great time and appreciate you comments regarding the service and attention from the staff who looked afetr you all
Josef
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JenNardel...
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Not what we expected”
Reviewed 14 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

A nice welcome from the boys at the airport, Kormang and Dion. Travelling with husband, 2 teens and another family of 4, we found Villa Taksu to be quite dirty and smelly, the walls had
what looked like blood stains on various parts of the walls, the pantry and cupboards had
dreadful smells coming from them. The electrics in the Villa are obviously old and tired we had many problems with the WiFi, TV and had many days of intrusion with workman trying to sort it all out. On one occasion ( Nyepi Day ) a staff member came and cooked lunch for himself and friends in the Villas kitchen .. The same staff member was witnessed sitting atop a male friend giving massages in their accommodation in view of all of us. Some of our bought food was found on the ground in the morning obviously eaten by some animal, I was told ' Oh, that's rats !' Hence to say food was packed away swiftly. A very disappointing 9 night stay the only highlight we can mention is the pool and the exceptional care we received from the wonderful Kormang..

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool
Liked least: cleanliness
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Apr 2015
I am sorry that you did not fully enjoy your stay at Villa Taksu but I am disappointed that you did not mention to me personally, some of these problems on any of the occasions I met with you all during your stay at the Villa. Yes we had a electrical problem with some power points, and we arranged some tradesmen to come and fix the problem immediately, and I must add with your permission, we tried to have them come when you went on a tour or excursion to minimise any interruption to your holiday. We had the Wi-Fi working again and power to the TV on the same day, these things do happen and are out of our control but we do attend to having them fixed as soon as possible
I have spoken with the staff regarding Nyepi day and he informed me that he had cooked you Breakfast and had food available for lunch and dinner and yes he also cooked for himself as he could not leave the Villa as well, as for them having a massage in his room fully clothed in site of you all is unfair as the staff rooms are totally separated from the Main Villa, and should not be offensive to anyone, It is common sense not to leave any food out in a open Villa Design, This is Bali, and rubbish collection is not like home, We have had the staff totally clean out the storeroom and as for Blood on the walls these are where a few mosquitoes that had been squatted, I as well as the staff take great pride in Villa Taksu and attend to any problems and maintenance issues promptly, especially if we are informed about them, Once again we apologise for any issues which made you feel disappointed with but we would appreciate you have the courtesy to inform the owner directly when he met you on several occasions and was told that everything was okay.
Josef
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trish C
Brisbane, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Absolute ease & perfection from beginning to end”
Reviewed 22 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Was very happy with the ease of dealing & booking Bali Villa Taksu with Josef & with his promptness in answering any queries , as arranging a group trip for 8 first timers to Bali can be a bit daunting .But from the moment we arrived in Bali & were met at the airport ,we can not fault the beautiful Villa ,set up with everything we could want ,its walking distance location to shopping & dining & of course its awesome staff Komang & Dion ,who looked after us so well, nothing was ever too much trouble & you made us feel very much the VIP guests. Terimakasih for making our stay in Bali so enjoyable .

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Pool ,AirCon in bedrooms ,staff
Liked least: stairs to mezzanine floor
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Mar 2015
Thank you so much Trish it was a pleasure having you stay with us at Villa Taksu
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing