We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bali 2012”
Review of Legian Beach Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Legian Beach Hotel
Ranked #12 of 88 Hotels in Legian
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 November 2012

we just got home from Bali and the Hotel Legian Beach was once again a fantastic experience.
staff and patrons were very friendly rooms excelent. I would recommend the Legian Beach Hotel to anyone.

We also ate regulary at Sheep's just down the street.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pordie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-LBH, General Manager at Legian Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2012

Dear Pordie,

Bali holiday greetings to you and thank you for staying with us again and sharing your experience with others.

We are all so happy to know that you have enjoyed your recent stay.

All in Legian Beach Hotel, your Bali home, are looking forward to your return.

Meanwhile, have a lovely weekend.

Legian Regards,

Arif Billah
General Manager
LEGIAN BEACH HOTEL
E:generalmanager@legianbeachbali.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,438)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,622 - 1,626 of 2,438 reviews

Reviewed 11 November 2012 via mobile

This hotel is nothing like it looks on the Internet sites ,the rooms are small and old they have tried to brighten it up with some colorful cushions but its still crap the service is crap as well ,booked a room for three people ,time for bed and still waiting for extra bed already seen them three times ,there seems to be a plague of mossies here as we'll ,think well be moving somewhere else tomorrow even though I can't get a refund on the booking

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Valleyvulture
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-LBH, General Manager at Legian Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2012

Dear Valleyvulture,

Thank you for your message.

Did you mean LEGIAN BEACH HOTEL ? because the reality of the resort is much nicer than the photos we have in the website.

The smallest room we have is 32M2 and I believe this is not small for a hotel room.

I am afraid you have mistaken us with other hotel and I look forward to hearing from you please.

Legian Regards,

Arif Billah
General Manager
LEGIAN BEACH HOTEL
E:generalmanager@legianbeachbali.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2012

My husband and I have just returned from Legian Beach Hotel. We were as promised collected from airport which was great as a little daunting otherwise for newbies! We were fortunate to have a Deluxe Garden Bungalow as we felt this was ideal for what we wished to experience in Bali. Our stay was absolutely fantastic with attentive staff, invites and cocktails. The pools were lovely and clean. The restaurant was a beautiful setting with flickering candles, the sea and red umbrellas. Even room service was great and the full buffet breakfasts plentiful. Our time was made even more special with an upgrade for a full day stay to a Deluxe Pool Bungalow as we didn't fly out till midnight to spoil us for our very special Anniversary and a personalised chocolate creme cake. A truly sincere thank you to all the wonderful staff we met who wished to make us feel special congrats Arif on a great team you have .. The hotel is in an ideal spot for shopping, restaurants, bars, bands and of course the beach :-) ... MnM

Room Tip: The bigger Bungalows are our pick ours was #21
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maxx N Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-LBH, General Manager at Legian Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2012

Dear Maxx & Mark, the MnM,


Holiday greetings to you both and thank you for the compliments.

It is wonderful to know that you have had a wonderful stay and a memorable 25th wedding anniversary. We are happy to see that the little things we did, gave more colors to the very special date of yours.

Thank you once again for staying with us and we all look forward to having you again next year.

Meanwhile, have a lovely time ahead.

Legian Regards,

Arif Billah
General Manager
LEGIAN BEACH HOTEL
E:generalmanager@legianbeachbali.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2012

We stayed here in 2011 and decided to stay there again this year. The hotel has had a face lift with the addition of a new teppanyaki restaurant and breakfast/meals area. It has been tastefully done, but too me it has lost a little of it's Balinese charm. When we booked we did request a double bed and got single beds, which was a little disappointing. We were not moved as there were no other rooms available. The air conditioning was not sufficient on one of the nights. We had to put wet towels on us to cool down. The staff are always friendly and helpful, but didn't find that our experience this year matched our last stay. Mini bar - we were charged for two extra water we didn't have, in the end we just paid the money. Can't beat the location. It is right on the beach and we like the board walk at the beach entrance that leads to lots of lovely restaurants down towards Seminyak, if you're looking for a change from the restaurant at the hotel. It's a large hotel with lots of things to do, if you're looking for entertainment. Overall a pleasant stay, but not as good as last year. Apart from all that we will be giving them another go next year, as we have booked for 14 nights in August 2013. Lets hope they get the beds right this time!

Room Tip: Try not to get a room that backs on to Melasti Street, can be a little noisy!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandra V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-LBH, General Manager at Legian Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2012

Dear Sandra V,

Warm greetings from the land of great holidays and thank you for staying with us again.

We are privileged that you have noticed the upgrade and renovations of some of the facilities and when you come back next year, you will see that after placing all the decorations, bit and pieces, the charm of Bali is still very much there.

The issues you had with the bed type and minibar are not supposed to happen and definitely beyond our standards, so sorry about that.

I understand that you have booked your return stay with us, thank you! and please rest assured that it will be taken care of.

Should there be anything at all that we can do from this end, please feel free to let me know directly.

Legian regards,

Arif Billah
General Manager
LEGIAN BEACH HOTEL
E:generalmanager@legianbeachbali.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2012

Stayed for 3 nights in late October 2012 in a Superior Room. The hotel grounds were beautiful, always clean & very relaxing. The room was also very clean on arrival & was cleaned daily to a high standard. There are 2 pools (1 with pool bar) and both were great - they also provide towel hire for free which is very handy. Location was great as it is close to everything you need - the beach, convenience stores, shops and foreign exchange. Overall this hotel was amazing - I felt very comfortable, safe and relaxed the entirety of my stay and the staff were extremely friendly and very helpful all the time. I would definitely stay here again and recommend this hotel to others wishing to stay in Legian.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alex L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-LBH, General Manager at Legian Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2012

Dear Alex L,

Greetings from the land of perfect sunset, and thank you for staying with us and giving us your compliments. I believe that your recommendations will be very helpful for others heading to Bali.

We are happy to know that you have had a perfect stay and thank you again for mentioning the great location that we are in.

When your next holiday is due, please feel free to let us know directly at anytime as we all look forward to having you again.

Legian regards,

Arif Billah
General Manager
LEGIAN BEACH HOTEL
E:generalmanager@legianbeachbali.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Legian
0.4 km away
Padma Resort Legian
Padma Resort Legian
#2 of 88 in Legian
6,016 reviews
0.2 km away
Bali Mandira Beach Resort & Spa
0.2 km away
Pullman Bali Legian Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
The Stones Hotel - Legian Bali, Autograph Collection
0.4 km away
The Magani Hotel and Spa
2.8 km away
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Legian Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Legian Beach Hotel

Address: Jalan Melasti | Legian, Kuta, Bali, Legian 80033, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta District > Legian
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Legian
#9 Romantic Hotel in Legian
#10 Spa Hotel in Legian
#11 Luxury Hotel in Legian
#16 Family Hotel in Legian
Price Range: RM359 - RM1,070 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Legian Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 218
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located absolute beachfront, with a wide range of facilities and leisure options, Legian Beach Hotel embraces families, honeymooners and business travelers. The 118 single-story cottages and 100 guest rooms, including 23 family rooms and 5 rooms that cater for disabled travelers, are set amid a landscaped tropical oasis dotted with coconut palms, shady trees, and sweet-scented flowers. The traditional architecture utilizes local materials from Bali and neighboring Indonesian islands, red tiled roofs merge with romantic alang alang thatch, while breezy, lazy gazebos melt into the natural beauty. The vista of the dramatic coastline and the rolling surf is spectacular, while the fiery sunsets viewed from here are the best in Bali. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Ctrip TA so you can book your Legian Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Legian Beach Hotel Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing