We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Niksoma, Legian - AMAZING”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Bali Niksoma Boutique Beach Resort
Ranked #6 of 87 Hotels in Legian
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 February 2012

Have just returned from the most incredible 3 nights. The Staff here are amazing, from the second we arrived until they waved us goodbye, they were outstanding. Food, drinks, breakfast, service, all just beautiful. 2 for 1 cocktails great value, pool area overlooking the beach was the best, and no noisy scooters, as all thats between the pool and the beach is a walkway, great for people watching. Absolutely loved this hotel and its FANTASTIC staff. Highly recommended for a romantic getaway. Loved it !!!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LKSLKA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,162)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

932 - 936 of 1,162 reviews

Reviewed 19 February 2012

From the start this hotel wa special, greated by english speaking smiling staff offering cold cented towels and fruit juice, suitcases taken to our room with a rundown of what the room offered, very handy. My partner and I stayed in the deluxe room which is very spacious, king sized bed 42inch flat screen tv with cable (foxtel) and a dvd player (very handy if you plan on buying some of those cheaper dvd's!!!!. POOLS and infinity pool close to the building section of the hotel but faces legian beach, there is another pool below this on ground level this pool has a infant pool attached. Numerous seats and sun lounges surround the pools there are even a few cabanas for at least four people to share. BREAKFAST very nice, mix of western and indonesian an again staff couldnt be more helpfull. A quick walk along the paved road/walkway gets you into the thick of Kuta and beyond, this road is mostly closed off to traffic allowing a trouble free walk, at any stage you can walk off the road to the sand then surf.
SHOWER good water pressure and heat/cold, soaps, shampoo and conditioner are a good quality and ladies there is s hairdryer in the bathroom.

Room Tip: go for deluxe or above as these are better quality and in better position in the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank mikeAussie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2012

We loved Bali Niksoma we have stayed there twice and definately go back. The staff are so friendly and very helpful, it is very clean and the grounds are lovely with two great pools. The breakfast is wonderful and if you wont something different you only have to ask. It is central to every where fine restaurants and lovely sitting there at sunset looking over to the beach. Can't wait to go back .....

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Denise118
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2012

Just spent 5 nights at this lovely hotel. Right on the beach in Legian/Seminyak. The staff were amazing, so friendly and very helpful. I have never been to a hotel where the staff straighten your towel as you lol around in their amazing pool. When you get back to your lounger the glasses are removed and the towels straightened. The staff also brought around complimentary fruit salads about lunch time every day. We stayed in a superior room 113. Basic but perfect. Wireless in the room, flat screen TV. Our room was upstairs and from the balcony we had sea views. I met people who had a deluxe room and believed the superior room on the Seminyak side was far nicer. This was were we were located. There is a very functional gym also. Restaurant was lovely and reasonably priced. I will definately be back!!!

Room Tip: Seminyak side of the hotel as not overlooking an ugly hotel next door. Superior room, upstairs is go...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bacrayPerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2012

Finally writing a review on the Niksoma after our stay in 2009.
We LOVED it and would definately be choosing to stay there again if we stayed in the South.
The grounds are lovely and the architecture is simple and modern yet with the balinese feel.
We stayed in a villa and were extremely impressed with it, though it doesn't have a private area, the walkway out the front is rarely used and only then by other villa occupants.
The room was large and very clean. There was a flatscreen tv and a great sound system. The bathroom was large and had a his and hers sink.
A very very minor inconvenience is there isn't a lot of 'spare' space to leave your suitcase out to stash your goodies away quickly, luggage really needs to be packed away.
The pool area is out of this world and there were 2 great sunbed/hut thingies which were both highly sought after but we did manage to snare one by getting to the pool early. I wouldn't have been bothered if I never got one though as there are 2 areas you can lounge around and both are lovely. We had many an afternoon lounging around drinking cocktails.
The staff were friendly, efficient and eager to help.
Breakfast was buffet which really isn't my cup of tea but there was a good variety of foods.
We never ate dinner there as the restaurant is so close to a large strip of restaurants along the beach. It's in a great location, close to shopping, restaurants and the bali hustle and bustle but once you step inside the grounds you are taken away to a quiet place.
We loved it!

Room Tip: Choose a villa. The privacy makes this hotel a real haven.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank snazzzycazzzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Legian hotels
0.4 km away
Padma Resort Legian
Padma Resort Legian
#2 of 87 in Legian
6,180 reviews
0.6 km away
Bali Mandira Beach Resort & Spa
0.8 km away
Legian Beach Hotel
Legian Beach Hotel
#12 of 87 in Legian
2,487 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
The Bandha Hotel & Suites
1.2 km away
The Stones Hotel - Legian Bali, Autograph Collection
0.9 km away
Pullman Bali Legian Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bali Niksoma Boutique Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bali Niksoma Boutique Beach Resort

Address: Jl. Padma Utara, Legian 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta District > Legian
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Legian
#3 Romantic Hotel in Legian
#4 Family Hotel in Legian
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Legian
#5 Spa Hotel in Legian
#6 Luxury Hotel in Legian
Price Range: RM 483 - RM 830 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Bali Niksoma Boutique Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Directly on the Legian Beach and facing to the Indian Ocean, Bali Niksoma Boutique Beach Resort is a 4-star hotel designed in a modern chic boutique concept. Located only a 15 minute drive from Ngurah Rai International Airport, the resort is close to gourmet restaurants, night clubs and bars in the most famous Kuta and Seminyak Area. Guests can also go surfing or simply laze around the white sands while watching the gorgeous sun go down in the ocean. Bali Niksoma is also an onsite restaurant called Hitana, a swimming pool complemented by kid’s pool, laundry, dry cleaning, car parking and tour desk. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bali Niksoma Boutique Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bali Niksoma Boutique Beach Hotel Legian
Niksoma Bali
Bali Niksoma Boutique Beach Resort Legian

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing