We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
The Magani Hotel and Spa(Legian)(Great Value!)
US$81
US$69
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alam KulKul Boutique Resort(Legian)(Great Value!)
US$153
US$108
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The ONE Legian(Legian)(Great Value!)
US$39
US$29
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
FuramaXclusive Ocean Beach(Legian)(Great Value!)
US$76
US$67
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Astagina Resort Villa and Spa(Legian)(Great Value!)
US$102
US$59
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
J4 Hotels Legian(Legian)(Great Value!)
US$31
US$23
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$27/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Mercure Bali Legian(Legian)(Great Value!)
US$104
US$52
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel NEO + Kuta Legian(Legian)(Great Value!)
US$30
US$25
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$386
US$262
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$131
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,234)
Filter reviews
1,234 results
Traveller rating
891
261
48
22
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
891
261
48
22
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshitana restaurantstayed in a junior suitecocktail partypool areaoverlooking the beachpool staffwatching the sunsetsuperior roomhome away from homesecond homebeautiful resortan upgradestaff were amazingfantastic locationacross the roadbuffet breakfastika
Filter
Updating list...
982 - 987 of 1,234 reviews
Reviewed 11 April 2012

Just had three nights here at this well placed resort in legian. Staff lovely, restaurant cant fault...food delicious. Rooms lovely, had a great room on third floor and able to see ocean. All in all great place to stay. Handy to walk to everything or catch taxis....so cheap!

Stayed: April 2012
Thank anniepotts66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2012

We stayed at the Puri Raja next door for 4 nights and then came to Niksoma for two nights to finish off our trip. Everything about this place was outstanding and we are a bit fussy when it comes to our expectations. Breakfast was amazing and had heaps of variety. Free Wi-Fi was a bonus and the room was great. It was a little pricer than what we'd usually pay but we certainly felt like it was value for money. There seemed to be untold sun loungers so no need to reserve any and the pools were stunning. I really cant fault this place and thank you so much for the beautiful honeymoon cake and decorations!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nicole40M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2012

Having visited Bali more than a dozen times, I now definitely have a favourite place to stay..
We have stayed at The Niksoma twice now and enjoy the small boutique hotel feel of the place.
All the rooms we have seen were very nice and the entire resort is real fresh and tidy.
The staff are so friendly, and knew our faces almost before we arrived.
Every day, they couldn't do enough to help us with food service, great advice and even booking our bicycle tour. Thanks so much to all the staff including Mini, Arik, Agung, and Natali.
We look forward to seeing you again next year.

Room Tip: We liked the rooms 321 - 326 as they are up high (top floor) and have a good ocean view at sunset.
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SubiSimon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2012

I cant speak more highly of the Niksoma. The staff are the friendliest people who seem to anticipate your needs without being over whelming. The Hotel goes that extra mile with service including Monday cocktail evening and nibbles, Wednesday is High Tea and the lovely plates of fruit they distribute around the pool, all complimentary. The pool is magnificent and as the hotel has only 53 rooms it never seems crowded. The rooms are not as good as some other hotels but hey you dont spend much time in them. Fantastic and what a view over the beach. Do yorself a favour and go there.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank penelope1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2012

I have had a few lovely evenings here in the bar having a drink & listening to the band that plays there on a Wednesday Evening, so much so that we booked them to play at our sons wedding just at the start of this month. But the real thing that blows me away about the staff from here is they all remember your name even if its been a while since you have been there, they are also linked to the Mozzarella by the sea restaraunt & Mozzarellas in Legian, both amazing places for a meal and very very friendly staff. Well worth a visit to all mentioned.

Regards Shona.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mcwullies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews