We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,303)
Filter reviews
1,303 results
Traveller rating
940
278
51
21
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
940
278
51
21
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hitana restaurant junior suite cocktail party pool area overlooking the beach pool staff watching the sunset home away from home beautiful resort second home an upgrade location is great across the road buffet breakfast ika cocktails spa
Filter
Updating list...
1,044 - 1,049 of 1,303 reviews
Reviewed 11 April 2012

Just had three nights here at this well placed resort in legian. Staff lovely, restaurant cant fault...food delicious. Rooms lovely, had a great room on third floor and able to see ocean. All in all great place to stay. Handy to walk to everything or catch taxis....so cheap!

Stayed: April 2012
Thank anniepotts66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2012

We stayed at the Puri Raja next door for 4 nights and then came to Niksoma for two nights to finish off our trip. Everything about this place was outstanding and we are a bit fussy when it comes to our expectations. Breakfast was amazing and had heaps of variety. Free Wi-Fi was a bonus and the room was great. It was a little pricer than what we'd usually pay but we certainly felt like it was value for money. There seemed to be untold sun loungers so no need to reserve any and the pools were stunning. I really cant fault this place and thank you so much for the beautiful honeymoon cake and decorations!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nicole40M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2012

Having visited Bali more than a dozen times, I now definitely have a favourite place to stay..
We have stayed at The Niksoma twice now and enjoy the small boutique hotel feel of the place.
All the rooms we have seen were very nice and the entire resort is real fresh and tidy.
The staff are so friendly, and knew our faces almost before we arrived.
Every day, they couldn't do enough to help us with food service, great advice and even booking our bicycle tour. Thanks so much to all the staff including Mini, Arik, Agung, and Natali.
We look forward to seeing you again next year.

Room Tip: We liked the rooms 321 - 326 as they are up high (top floor) and have a good ocean view at sunset.
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SubiSimon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2012

I cant speak more highly of the Niksoma. The staff are the friendliest people who seem to anticipate your needs without being over whelming. The Hotel goes that extra mile with service including Monday cocktail evening and nibbles, Wednesday is High Tea and the lovely plates of fruit they distribute around the pool, all complimentary. The pool is magnificent and as the hotel has only 53 rooms it never seems crowded. The rooms are not as good as some other hotels but hey you dont spend much time in them. Fantastic and what a view over the beach. Do yorself a favour and go there.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank penelope1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2012

I have had a few lovely evenings here in the bar having a drink & listening to the band that plays there on a Wednesday Evening, so much so that we booked them to play at our sons wedding just at the start of this month. But the real thing that blows me away about the staff from here is they all remember your name even if its been a while since you have been there, they are also linked to the Mozzarella by the sea restaraunt & Mozzarellas in Legian, both amazing places for a meal and very very friendly staff. Well worth a visit to all mentioned.

Regards Shona.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mcwullies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews