We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Pool in legian”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Bali Niksoma Boutique Beach Resort
Ranked #6 of 87 Hotels in Legian
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 May 2012

I have stayed here many times. The staff are what make it great. Rooms are good but the pool and beach location are sensational. Food is well priced and good also at hitana the hotel restaurant. Thanks for another great stay guys.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank balisurfer187
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,162)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

902 - 906 of 1,162 reviews

Reviewed 20 May 2012

We stayed here 5 years ago and the hotel is getting a bit tired now. We stayed in a suite. Everything is spotless, the staff are a delight and the location is just glorious with its view over the beach and the breakers. Nothing is too much trouble for the staff who really do try hard.
Our room was too close to the pool area and there were a couple of very noisy nights. The staff could monitor this much better and ensure that late night poolside gatherings are well away from the hotel rooms. This would be very easy as the pool area is enormous and there are rooms only on one side.
It's hard to beat breakfast overlooking the beach but for other meals the Western style restaurant food is pretty bland and ordinary. It is better really to stay with Asian food which they do much much better. However, I saw lots of hamburgers and chips around the pool so I guess it depends on what you like!

Room Tip: Away from the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank salthegal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2012 via mobile

Beautiful setting, close to the surf, really professional service, loved it

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank coralofo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2012

My husband and myself have just returned from Bali. Staying 6 nights in this hotel.
We were suppose to check in at 2pm, however we had an early flight and checked in early at 10am.
There was construction going on just across from our room, however we were never really in our room to hear the noise. They never started working early, so therefore they never woke us up either.
We stayed in a delux room. It was spacious, clean and the water in the taps didnt have that smell like in some hotels.
The staff are very lovely, they remember your names and couldn't do enough for you.
We ate mainly in the hotels resturant. The food was lovely, quick and not expensive at all. Plus they had 2 for 1 cocktails until 11pm. Breakfast was also awesome. Plenty to choose from.
This hotel was also away from the hustle and bustle of Legian, as the entrance of the hotel was facing the beach and if wanted to go to the markets, they were onlyt a short stoll away (approx a 2min walk). This made our holiday very relaxing as we weren't harassed by the locals to buy!!
I also loved the pools facing the beach and how you could lay there and watch the world go by. The staff would bring you drinks or food to where ever you were by the pool. Fantastic :-)
If anything not as we liked, it would have to be the bed. It was a little hard for our liking, but for those who like a hard bed, you would certainly like it.
Yes we would definitley stay here again, perhaps in one of the suite rooms instead, to try something different!
Thanks so much for the lovely stay Niksoma.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank lil_deb_29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2012

Stayed there in February and i am still thinking about it every day! the staff were outstanding, the food is great and it is in such a great location. Will definetly be going back there for another trip soon!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AmieB84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Legian hotels
0.4 km away
Padma Resort Legian
Padma Resort Legian
#2 of 87 in Legian
6,183 reviews
0.6 km away
Bali Mandira Beach Resort & Spa
0.8 km away
Legian Beach Hotel
Legian Beach Hotel
#12 of 87 in Legian
2,488 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
The Bandha Hotel & Suites
1.2 km away
The Stones Hotel - Legian Bali, Autograph Collection
0.9 km away
Pullman Bali Legian Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bali Niksoma Boutique Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bali Niksoma Boutique Beach Resort

Address: Jl. Padma Utara, Legian 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta District > Legian
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Legian
#3 Romantic Hotel in Legian
#4 Family Hotel in Legian
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Legian
#5 Spa Hotel in Legian
#6 Luxury Hotel in Legian
Price Range: RM 483 - RM 826 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Bali Niksoma Boutique Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Directly on the Legian Beach and facing to the Indian Ocean, Bali Niksoma Boutique Beach Resort is a 4-star hotel designed in a modern chic boutique concept. Located only a 15 minute drive from Ngurah Rai International Airport, the resort is close to gourmet restaurants, night clubs and bars in the most famous Kuta and Seminyak Area. Guests can also go surfing or simply laze around the white sands while watching the gorgeous sun go down in the ocean. Bali Niksoma is also an onsite restaurant called Hitana, a swimming pool complemented by kid’s pool, laundry, dry cleaning, car parking and tour desk. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bali Niksoma Boutique Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bali Niksoma Boutique Beach Hotel Legian
Niksoma Bali
Bali Niksoma Boutique Beach Resort Legian

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing