We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not quite 'The Legian'”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Bali Niksoma Boutique Beach Resort
Ranked #6 of 87 Hotels in Legian
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 November 2012

A great pool setting & ambiance,with a great view of the passing parade along Kuta beach, Our rooms were large yet the ensuite with the shower over the bath is a very large step - a walk in shower ensuite is available if your prefer.
We experienced some A/c problems which took days to fix - just too long in this humidity and eventually we moved to another room
Service by staff was good but a tad slow around the pool
Prefer The Legian any day!

Room Tip: Walk in showers are preferred unless your are tall!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MJT195600
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,135)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

834 - 838 of 1,135 reviews

Reviewed 4 November 2012

This is the 2nd time l have stayed at Niksoma. Latest stay was Oct 2012. I have even referred people to this resort. When l checked in l asked for a late check out and was told that l would have to ask on the 2nd last day to see if there is any openings. Come the 2nd last day l was told that there was no room but they would allow me to check out at 1pm rather than the 12pm. My flight was at 11pm the next night so we were forced to seek other accommodation for the next day. Very disappointed for this inconvienience!
The deluxe room we had a great view but behind us they are building another resort so by 9am till 6pm all you can hear is the construction noise. Paying top dollar for the room this was very annoying if you wanted to rest during the day. The room was average the bathroom had a bath/shower in one and it was small. The air conditioner was poor, it was cool air and not cold so we were hot during sleep. The bed was hard.
Only bonus of this resort is the location and the view. For the $$$ you can get more, going else where!

Room Tip: Look out if you want late check out, you may not get it. Beware of the construction behind the reso...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank KerryGQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2012

We recently returned from a holiday in Bali and stayed 4 nights in Ubud and then 6 nights in Legian at the Niksoma. It was pure heaven. The food and service was outstanding. My husband even had a cake made and delivered to him for his birthday and all part of the service. The swimming pools were to die for and the days beds overlooking the ocean were spectacular. I will definitely be going back there again next year. What an experience for our first ever trip to Bali. The staff were wonderful and would great you for breakfast, etc by your first name. Can't wait to go back again soon.

Room Tip: Ask for a room close to the pool which operates 24 hours per day
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carrie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2012

Felt compelled to write a review after staying here. We were a group of lads and although this wasn't the crowd staying there, we were treated very well. The staff are there 24 hours a day and will help you with anything - tickets, reservations, scooters, etc. Very easy place to stay and awesome to get up and go for a surf. I have been to Bali around 10 times and stayed everywhere from Ubud, up to Tanah Lot and down to Uluwatu - this is the best mix of hospitality, restaturants and resources.
P.S. The presidential suite is pimp, b*****s love it.
P.P.S. Anyone who gave this place less than four must be extremely miserable! Really, if you had a bad time at this place it is because your partner/friends/family you were staying with are sucking the life out of you. Pack a suitcase and leave them.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sammy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2012

We enjoyed a fabulous 2 week Bali holiday enhanced by the outstanding facilities, food and service at the Bali Niksoma located right on the Legian beach. The deluxe room was fantatic including a lovely bathroom and gorgeous veiw of the beautiful gardens and legian beach from the balcony. Each night the staff would turn the bed down, spray in case of any mosquitoes (we never encountered any) and bring some small cakes. Loved the pools and day beds or lounges which made it a pleasure to relax at the hotel with a fabulous cocktail and food or just a refreshing iced water. Complements particularly on the main pool which has a very clever set of platforms built in which actually allows you to sunbake in the water at different levels without interferring with anyone else using the pool - Excellent! Love the regular entertainment at the hotel, including cocktails with the manager, accoustic band, traditional bali dancing or just afternoon tea. Breakfast was a little different every day lots to choose from a great egg chef and always delicious - watching and hearing the waves roll in during breakfast was always a great way to start the day and made you feel you were in for another magic day. Lots of good places to eat nearby but you don't really need to go far because the food, drinks and service at Niksoma resort restaurant Hitana were exceptional. Wonderful masages and treatments from the ladies in the resort spa who pampered us after we arrived and got our holiday off to the perfect start, thanks!! Look forward to seeing all the staff again they all made us feel so special every moment as well as being fun and friendly. A special big terimakasih to Gus, one of the loveliest people we met, you made our holiday the best ever. Staff worked hard to please and nothing was too much trouble for them, they were always happy and accomodating and with the outstanding facilities I can only give the Bali Niksoma the highest of recommendations. We will definately be back!

Room Tip: We had a room up the back of the hotel which was very lovely but we had was a short walk to breakfa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrew D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Legian hotels
0.4 km away
Padma Resort Legian
Padma Resort Legian
#2 of 87 in Legian
5,980 reviews
0.8 km away
Legian Beach Hotel
Legian Beach Hotel
#12 of 87 in Legian
2,423 reviews
0.6 km away
Bali Mandira Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
The Stones Hotel - Legian Bali, Autograph Collection
0.9 km away
Pullman Bali Legian Beach
0.1 km away
The Bandha Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bali Niksoma Boutique Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bali Niksoma Boutique Beach Resort

Address: Jl. Padma Utara, Legian, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta District > Legian
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Legian
#3 Romantic Hotel in Legian
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Legian
#4 Family Hotel in Legian
#5 Spa Hotel in Legian
#6 Luxury Hotel in Legian
Price Range: RM534 - RM1,019 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Bali Niksoma Boutique Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Directly on the Legian Beach and facing to the Indian Ocean, Bali Niksoma Boutique Beach Resort is a 4-star hotel designed in a modern chic boutique concept. Located only a 15 minute drive from Ngurah Rai International Airport, the resort is close to gourmet restaurants, night clubs and bars in the most famous Kuta and Seminyak Area. Guests can also go surfing or simply laze around the white sands while watching the gorgeous sun go down in the ocean. Bali Niksoma is also an onsite restaurant called Hitana, a swimming pool complemented by kid’s pool, laundry, dry cleaning, car parking and tour desk. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bali Niksoma Boutique Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bali Niksoma Boutique Beach Hotel Legian
Niksoma Bali
Bali Niksoma Boutique Beach Resort Legian

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing