We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Bliss Surfer Hotel(Legian)(Great Value!)
US$30
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$35/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$253
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alam KulKul Boutique Resort(Legian)(Great Value!)
US$86
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
J4 Hotels Legian(Legian)(Great Value!)
US$29
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$200
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The ONE Legian(Legian)(Great Value!)
US$35
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$126
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Astagina Resort Villa and Spa(Legian)(Great Value!)
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mercure Bali Legian(Legian)(Great Value!)
US$63
US$49
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$131
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,250)
Filter reviews
1,250 results
Traveller rating
900
266
49
22
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
900
266
49
22
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshitana restaurantjunior suitecocktail partyoverlooking the beachpool areapool staffwatching the sunsethome away from homebeautiful resortsecond homean upgradefantastic locationbuffet breakfastikacocktailswisnuspa
Filter
Updating list...
114 - 119 of 1,250 reviews
Reviewed 12 November 2017

We stayed for six nights and could not of hoped for a more enjoyable break. The staff were amazing as was the service. As soon as we arrived we felt instantly relaxed. The location is fantastic, right on the beach. We will definitely be back.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank camthorley12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2017

Shared a great week with family and friends, smaller resort with great access to the pool and beach. Staff were extremely friendly and attentive to our needs and were particularly great with our kids, within a day staff called us by name. Food was very good. Certainly cheaper options out there but this was well worth the money.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank raffi_tizer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2017

Loved the room with the option of balcony.
Staff were lovely :-)
Miss Suta on the staff but loved Darma and Pande !!
We will definitely return for a holiday next year.
Yummy breakfast as well.
Good coffee

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank m_maeruru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2017

This is now my third time staying at Bali Niksoma in October 2017, with my last stay being in 2014.
Not a lot has changed at Bali Niksoma since then unfortunately and the things that used to make it great have gone downhill.

For example, you used to be able to relax by the pool at the ground level and at Hitana Restuarant and have a clear view directly of the waves crashing on the beach. Unfortunately in recent years, the government have erected a large brick wall dividing the beach and the small road (only open to scooters) in front of the hotel. There are also many many more beach bars open now with beach umbrellas which block the view completely to the ocean (previously there were few).

In addition, the thing that we used to love about Bali Niksoma were the staff and the efforts they went to at breakfast time and by the pool to make sure you enjoyed your stay. This time, the staff at breakfast were almost non-existent, we had to walk over to the coffee machine to actually get attention to order a coffee. The staff by the pool were also difficult to flag down, and they were more concerned about counting the towels (and if you make the mistake of taking a pool towel back to your room they will call your room at least 3 or 4 times that evening to check whether you still have it or not).

The other thing we didn't like is that the pool staff are now allowing the couples aged 50+ that seem to enjoy waking up at 6:45am on holidays to reserve their favourite pool bed or pool hut to do so, and leave their towels reserving the spot ALL DAY, regardless of whether they are actually using it or not. We saw numerous people like ourselves who made the mistake of arriving at the pool after 9am left to pull our own bed around on the grass to find a spot to sit.

The shower curtain in the bathroom (over the bath) looks like it hasn't been changed in 4 years and the shower and bathroom sink struggle to drain anything at all.

Sadly I don't think we would be back!

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
6  Thank AussieChick1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2017

I was pretty disappointed with my stay here. Firstly, all the rooms (except Villas) have a shower head in the bath with a 1970s shower curtain. My pet hate! Rooms are fairly old. Nothing special and nothing like the photos on the website. So I upgraded. The Junior Suite is nice and the gardens are lush and well maintained. But again nothing special. And I struggled to lock the sliding doors. The breakfast was average at best and a little tacky, the food at the restaurant is average too. But what was most annoying is that the company as a whole is very disorganised. I picked out several mistakes in my bill, including double charges and over charging. No apologies. I definitely will not be back. Take a look at Ossotel which is just adjacent. A pool access room is $80 a night, its modem beautiful and clean. Don't waste your money on Niksoma.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
12  Thank daniel1008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews