We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Legian hotel ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Grand Sinar Indah Hotel
Ranked #58 of 87 Hotels in Legian
Reviewed 15 September 2017 via mobile

This hotel is in a great location but ...does not have a lift..older rooms are at the front - the tvs very old with bad reception. .. good fridges.
Great pools. .. our 1st room didn't have hot water. .so after 2days /3rd complaint we got a room with hot water but shower over the bath. .
A fair price would be $30 night. .
It was very quiet ..other guests quite friendly. . We used spa services onsite. ..I had waxing - I don’t recommend. ..the body massage very ordinary - you pay 40% more than street salons. ..

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank marie t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (159)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

8 - 12 of 159 reviews

Reviewed 8 September 2017 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel for the final 2 weeks of our 3 week holiday. I can honestly say we were extremely happy with all services that were offered. We stayed in room 533, top floor room, with views from balcony. Great bathrooms, clean and perfect showers, especially for those taller, good water pressure. The staff were all amazing, security, reception, restaurant, laundry, cleaners, and spa staff. Everyone was absolutely delightful.
Great spa for massages etc, and so affordable, tucked away in hotel, away from the street so it was nice and quiet.

There is 2 great sized pools to unwind by. The hotel has recently received beautiful room upgrades. It's situated on Jalan Padma Utara, which is a prime location. If you turn left out of hotel, it's takes you to Legian, Jl Padma and Garlic Lane. If you turn right, you head towards Jl Wekedera aka '66'.
Great sports bar near by called 'Y Bar' for all you sports fans, includes midget boxing on certain nights, plus great food.
Awesome markets right outside the hotel, mini mart joined to the hotel. Great tattoo studio out the front.
ATM, Chemist, Doctors, Cafes, Great Restaurants and Bars are all at your doorstep or a short stroll away. This location is great, we will definitely be returning to this hotel on next years trip. The beach is super close, you could cut through the Melasti, which is situated opposite or there is a little dirt track to the left of the hotel on the same side of Melasti, just past the bike rental guys.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Marcelle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2017 via mobile

A group of us have stayed here for our last 4 years holiday to Bali. I must say that although it is good value, the quality has dropped especially our last visit. The staff are friendly however the quality of cleaning has dropped, the quality in the spa has become poor and the customer service levels has dropped. We had booked 12 months in advance for particular rooms with 3 confirmation emails over a year confirming the rooms only to arrive and be told the rooms were not available. Might be time to try elsewhere. Dissapointed, really, as I did enjoy previous stay and we made a lot of friend at the hotel.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
Thank LaraReeve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2017 via mobile

Have stayed in many hotels in Bali and this is by far the worst. Front of desk were not good and had terrible communication skills, rooms smelt very mouldy and very tired and old. The restaurant was terrible , charging for wrong meals and not fixing up and also charged for under 12 year old even though we showed them their email stating under 12s ate free. Do yourselfs a favour and don't go near this place

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank BrentFran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2017 via mobile

Grand sinar indah hotel in legian , Very nice clean , hotel with 2 pools massage , salon on site. Great location , Best value 4 money in legian . Great 4 families with kids..
1/4 the price of other resort style hotels in same area.. Highly recommend..++

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Steve C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Legian hotels
0.2 km away
Bali Chaya Hotel
Bali Chaya Hotel
#43 of 87 in Legian
155 reviews
0.4 km away
Casa Padma Hotel & Suites
0.5 km away
Suriwathi Beach Hotel
Suriwathi Beach Hotel
#63 of 87 in Legian
144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Balisani Padma
Balisani Padma
#77 of 87 in Legian
411 reviews
0.1 km away
All Seasons Legian Bali
0.7 km away
Rivavi Hotel
Rivavi Hotel
#74 of 87 in Legian
225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Sinar Indah Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Sinar Indah Hotel

Address: Jl Padma Utara, Legian 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta District > Legian
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#15 Family Hotel in Legian
#38 Spa Hotel in Legian
Price Range: RM 90 - RM 192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Grand Sinar Indah Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 89
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grand Sinar Indah Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Sinar Indah Hotel Bali/Legian

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing