We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Italian food which is delicious and reasonably priced.”

Bella Italia Legian
Ranked #46 of 280 Restaurants in Legian
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$6 - US$23
Restaurant details
Reviewed 24 February 2018

We thoroughly enjoyed the experience. The food was good and the staff very helpful and chatty. Serving size whilst at first glance looks on the smallish size was quite adequate. The lasagne and tortellini was super delicious.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BellaItaliaLegian, Manager at Bella Italia Legian, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2018

Dear David S,

Happy to hear you enjoy the food.
We are looking forward welcoming you back...


cheers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (502)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

29 - 33 of 502 reviews

Reviewed 22 February 2018

Have eaten here previously as have stayed at Mercure Hotel Legian across road. They also have 2 other places but this is close to where we stayed so suited us.

Thank selma137m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BellaItaliaLegian, Manager at Bella Italia Legian, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2018

Dear selma137m,

Thank you for coming...


Have a lovely day

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2018 via mobile

Very clean and yummy food , great prices , and the memorabilia in the restaurant is fabulous , will be eating here next time we are in bali

Thank Tena P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BellaItaliaLegian, Manager at Bella Italia Legian, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2018

Dear Tena P,

Thank you for coming and looking forward welcoming you back...

Have a nice day

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2018

The title says it all.

HUGE menu, with pasta, pizza, entrees, red meat, chicken and seafood.

Ordered a medium-rare steak with mushroom sauce: 10/10 cooked to perfection.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Keenan_PerthWA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BellaItaliaLegian, Manager at Bella Italia Legian, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2018

Dear Keenan_PerthWA,

Glad that you enjoy the food here.
We are looking forward welcoming you back :)

Have a fantastic day

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2018 via mobile

We had the WORST experience ever. Firstly, only one item on the menu isn’t too bad, however WAY overpriced for their portions and service. The menu is totally different to what you actually get. For the money I’ve spent there, I’d go ANYWHERE else and get WAY BETTER CUSTOMER SERVICE and better food!!
Waitresses are extremely rude, not to mention the management either. You can also tell by the way they reply to the bad reviews on Trip Advisor. For a European restaurant, the owners are doing such a poor job and probably try to minimise costs of everything, which reflects on their food and service. And as someone who’s been in many many restaurants around the world, I’d strongly recommend spending your money elsewhere. Sometimes the food isn’t good at other places but you keep going back because of the service, whilst here you miss out on both!!!!

Thank Dolores R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BellaItaliaLegian, Manager at Bella Italia Legian, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2018

Dear Lovely Dolores!

How could i forget a customer like you, calling from my staff phone and begging to talk with manager and owner over 1 GREEK SALAD and that's the only food you eat because is not same like what you normally make at home!
Why don't you mention the Greek Salad in here because when you complaining, people need to know what you eat.
I have a great staff and not a liar like you said you didnt eat the salad but the fact you eat it all and after that you dont want to pay...
I recommend you please just cook at home!

Have a lovely day

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bella Italia Legian also viewed

Kuta, Kuta District
Legian, Kuta District
 
Legian, Kuta District
Legian, Kuta District
 
Kuta, Kuta District
 

Been to Bella Italia Legian? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing