We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our vegetarian meal, lunch and dinner”
Review of Seasalt

Seasalt
Ranked #2 of 17 Restaurants in Manggis
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$37 - US$149
Cuisines: Asian, Indonesian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed 5 October 2018 via mobile

Me and my wife wanted to have a relaxing honeymoon. So, we choose to have meals, in fact all the meals at the hotel. Seasalt restaurant was our only choice.

Surprisingly, we had quite decent vegetarian meal at the Seasalt. Although the lunch and dinner menu has very limited vegetarian options, the staff was kind enough to arrange for it. Ps. We also don't take onion and garlic.

Both western and local Indonesian cuisine are available. So we tried out both as we share our food.

All in all, the western was risotto was western enough, make me forgot that I was in Bali. And the local rice cuisine reminds me again.

Simple and warm with the beautiful sea or garden view

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank kk g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (137)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

7 - 11 of 137 reviews

Reviewed 29 August 2018 via mobile

We had to wait almost 50 minutes for our main course and it was just average. The cocktails are good, but that is not enough to explain the extraordinary high price

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank 213grm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2018

Pros:
1. We stayed in Alila Manggis so we had breakfast here everyday. There a lot of a la carte options to choose. Our favourite are Nasi Goreng and Egg & Steak
2. Other than the breakfast items, the Iga Babi Bakar and Ikan Panggang are so delicious!
3. The restaurant's setting is overlooking the ocean. Our recommendation is to sit at the end-front to ahve the best view. The staff are also very happy to set the vacant table on the lawn in between the restaurant and the beach (we had this once)
4. As mentioned above, the staff are genuinely helpful and proactive with this and that suggestions

Cons:
1. Nothing

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank TrippySupervisor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2018 via mobile

Really a very good place. A super kitchen. Especially the special Balinese dinner for 2. But also the EUROPEAN dishes are very good. Also the sitting is so that it’s simply nice.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank koenb934
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2018 via mobile

We'd wanted to try this place for breakfast, as we'd seen such good reviews on Trip Advisor. What we hadn't realised was that all these reviews were from people staying at the resort, who had breakfast included in their rate. We were surprised to see only one option, which was a set menu breakfast. There were no prices on the menu, so we had to ask and were quoted $25 per person. As we had taken advantage of their complementary pick up from our hotel, we felt we had no alternative. The food was ok - the bread basket being the highlight - but at an extortionate cost compared to the rest of Bali. With an unfavourable exchange rate from US$ to IDR (why quote it in $?) plus 21% tax, we ended up paying IDR866K for 2 breakfasts - the equivalent of £50!

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank clarespenner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Seasalt also viewed

 

Been to Seasalt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing