We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (167)
Filter reviews
167 results
Traveller rating
54
56
38
10
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
54
56
38
10
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews medewi bay sofa bed room cleaned huge villa own pace bali style dining table main pool restaurant staff denpasar airport beautiful pool bali trip nusa dua relaxing stay palms restaurant driver resort
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 167 reviews
Reviewed 12 July 2017

If you go to Bali by Ferry, this hotel is perfect place to stay before/after you visit central Bali. The local ambience is very soothing. You can enjoy the swiiming pool. But if you afraid of dog you will be uncomfortable. Because so many dogs in the hotel area mostly if you go to beach on foot (500 m) be careful there're many dogs along the way. Very spacious studio room, complete with kitchen (+equipment) and sofa bed. They also provide a set of dining table.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Selviana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2017

Nice and quiet - ideal place to retreat for a week of reading, swimming, eating and drinking. We were in a 1 bedroom private villa with a pool and this really set the seen for a great relaxing holiday. We walked down the road to Paon Bali for our great tasty and cheap meals each evening - Dawi is one of the owners of this eatery and an absolute delight. Sadly the road sides and beach is littered with plastic.

Room tip: 1st floor or villa with own pool
Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank gtharman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2017 via mobile

Nice hotel with big rooms and a very nice pool. The bar is also good and they have satelliet television in the bar. In the room there is no WiFi. There is a spa at the hotel, but the prices are very high 130k for 30min.
The beach is at walking distance but there is nothing but black sand and no restaurants or shops. Across the hotel there is an restaurant and a bit further down the road another one called Paon bali which has good food and the service is excellent.

In the rooms there is a couch, television with limited channels, a big shower and a small kitchen with fridge.

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Z3Xangela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2017 via mobile

Great hotel & foods was so delicious its like foods in five stars hotel, one staff the girl always server in breakfast was kind and friendly, sorry I'm forgot her name and the room and pool is very good. Me and family love it.

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank yudiantara93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2017

We continue to return to Medewi as you can get away from the crowds and unwind. Next time I will choose a studio or pool studio not a villa. The pool is very nice. The eating area needs a bit of a face lift but still pleasant. The resort is getting a bit tired but it is clean and tidy all of the staff are very friendly and will help you at all times. You can walk to the beach and around the village area in complete safety. Enjoy the atmosphere of true Bali. There is a warong across the road and down by the temple both excellent for an alternative. Then visit the warong on the beach and meet Mr Fish for a great fresh fish meal. We have been here many times and will return to enjoy true Bali style and get away from the crowds of Kuta.

Room tip: I would choose a studio or pool studio as the villas are getting very tired.
Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank SuzanneB57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Percy V, Manager at Medewi Bay Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2017

Dear SuzanneB57,

The poolside studios are very popular.
Understandably, when you come in March the resort has been through 4 or 5 months of rainy season and is ready for some attention. We usually hold off on painting etc. until there is a break in the weather. Having said that, we continue to make every effort to insure our guests have a wonderful experience.

Best Regards,
Ika
Retreat Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews