We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“As all the other reviews say ....”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Lumbung by the sea Beach gazebo and the beach at low tide
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
56 reviews
The Lumbung by the sea
Beach gazebo and the beach at low tide
Beach gazebo at sunset
Daybed at the Lumbung
Dining table at the Lumbung
Mountain backdrop view from the Lumbung
Undercover terrace
Breakfast table on terrace
Dining and kitchen
Living room looking out
Living area
Master Suite
Master Suite Day Bed
Dressing room Master suite
Ocean Suite
Ocean Suite looking out
Ocean Suite Bathroom
Twin Suite
Twin Suite Dressing Room
Garden Suite
Garden Suite outdoor bathroom
Villa Wilali Floor Plan
The Lumbung at dusk
Swimming pool at sunset
Dinner party by the pool
Dinner party table by the pool
Garden gazebo
South garden of Villa Wilali
Villa Wilali Bali Gate
The staff of Villa Wilali
Our traditional boat with motor
Kayaks available for guest use
Kayaking off the beach
Sunset behind gazebo
Sunset
Gentle waves at the beach
Java volcanoes
View of Java from the mountain behind Villa Wilali
View of Pemuteran Bay from the mountain behind Villa Wilali
Cows and pig at the village
Pura Pulaki to the East of Villa Wilali
Pura Pulaki entrance
Monkey at Pura Pulaki
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 11
Pemuteran, Gerokgak, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 56 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Alison R
australia
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“As all the other reviews say ....”
Reviewed 14 December 2012 for a stay in October 2012

....this place is fantastic. The villa, the grounds and the staff were magic. We were given 5 star treatment from the moment we were picked up by the hotel transport to the moment we waved goodbye at the gate.

The villa provides wonderful accommodation, meals cooked and served when requested (again 5 star quality), exotic gardens, fabulous pool and tours on request. The villa also comes with Kayaks for your use at any time and a free boat trip as part of your stay.

Made can organise your tours, phone cards, massages (the best), motor bikes and pretty well anything you need during your stay at the villa. He was always just a phone call away at any time.

There is a lot to do in the local area with the national park around half an hour down the road and the snorkling/diving is the best I have done in a very long time. A concerted effort is being made to rejuvinate the reefs around the national park and it shows.

I could not recommend this place too highly. It is what a Balinese holiday should be and more.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything was 5* so it is not possible to single out anything
Liked least: Hitting my head on the mangoes on the tree near the pool - until I remembered they were there
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trevor D
Nelson, New Zealand
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Bali Bliss, Bali Beautiful!”
Reviewed 28 October 2012 for a stay in October 2012

Villa Wilali is the home we wished we had!
From booking to final payment (conducted on a the daybed by the beach... ahh bliss), we encountered only kindness, competence and care. The villa is divine, well maintained with a sparkling clean pool and staff who are discreet and thoroughly engaged. Putra manages the villa so well and has a brilliant sense of humour..Thank you Putra.
Pemuteran is a quiet and tidy village. the snorkelling from Menjangan island is world class... a bit scary and very very exciting. we went twice in 6 days!
if you are after "put your hands in the air" night-life .. go else where as Villa Wilali is all about you and relaxing and experiencing true Balinese hospitality.
Beam me back Scotty! x

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: My bedroom!
Liked least: leaving and saying goodbye
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
caddyandb...
Perth western australia
Level 6 Contributor
592 reviews
131 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 265 helpful votes
“Absolute Bliss.Lovely Spot to Relax & Explore”
Reviewed 16 October 2012 for a stay in October 2012

We knew from the reviews that we wee onto a good thing with Villa Wilali.Immediate contact from the owners and they organised transport up to the Villa from Seminyak.We has a large bus that seated the 7 of us and all our luggage as well.Prepare yourselves as it is a long trip to Pemuteran.On arrival we were not disappointed with the villa.Everything was spotless and as described.4 bedrooms,large living area,bathrooms to every room,DVD & Tv(although you may want to bring some movies with you as there were only 2 there to watch).Meals can be ordered from the kitchen & delivered to your table.Reasonable prices but I wouldnt rave about the food.The portions were very small and often you had to order 2 meals to satisfy your hunger.The first night we were given a free Rice Tafle meal which was delicious.Breakfast was free for toast & huge platters of fruit.We ordered eggs which were a mear 12000rph extra,Bargain.We also organised to have massages down in the hut on the beach.Although not cheap @ 140000rph each, they were the best massages I have ever had with the ladies being very proffessional and experts.Well worth the expense with the breeze cooling you and the sound of the waves in the back ground.A definate thing to do is the trip to Menjangan Island for the snorkelling.Putu can organise this for you if you dont want to do it yourself.I am sure it would be cheaper to organise yourself but we were happy to pay the 300000rph for the 5 hours trip.The coral & the snorkelling were amazing and suited for beginners through to divers.A trip not to be missed and suitable for kids too.
The staff were seen here and there but were not in your face.Quietly cleaning the pool or your rooms whilst you were walking along the beach or lazing by the pool.We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would recommend it to all.I would try and get a large group togther and book out the whole Villa as you may feel a little uncomfortable sharing the Villa with others as you may have to.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Pool
Liked least: The Meals
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Oct 2012
Thank you for providing this review. We are glad that you enjoyed your time at Villa Wilali. Pemuteran is a lovely quiet place and trips to Menjangan island are very special.

We would like to clarify that you will never have to share Villa Wilali with other people regardless of whether you rent out 1 bedroom, 2 bedrooms or the whole villa.

We also have over 100 DVDs at Villa Wilali available from our manager Putra.

Thank you again for the time taken to give this review and we hope to have you back at Villa Wilali.

Kindest regards, Nick & Cisca
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephen C
Arusha, Tanzania
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Unbelievably beautiful place - Balinese perfection”
Reviewed 2 September 2012 for a stay in February 2012
1
person found this review helpful

We had an amazing week-long stay here. There was just nothing lacking; the owners and staff do a great job of anticipating wants and needs of guests. Absolutely no disappointments to be found. The place is actually more beautiful than the photos suggest.
Booking with the owners could not have been more pleasant. It was our first trip o Bali and we had tons of questions, all of which were answered knowledgeably.
Pemuteran was an excellent antidote to the over-crowded tourist areas to the south. There was plenty of hiking, touring, and diving, but just as often we elected to read and relax at the house in the seaside huts. A highlight was a sunset cruise in the owners' traditional boat.
Putra, the head of house, was personable and approachable. He gave us excellent recommendations, including having a fantastic roasted suckling pig at the house on our last night. He also took us for a beautiful early morning hike through the hills behind the house.
The house itself was really comfortable and set up perfectly to take advantage of the beautiful outdoors.
On our next trip,we would start in Pemuteran and move out from there to more remote places and skip the congested south altogether. Another thing to consider is finding a dive company that can take you on a private boat to less crowded snorkel and dive areas. The cost is well worth it as you are likely to see as many tourists as exotic fish if you go with most companies there.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: salama kabisa
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Currumbin
Gold Coast Australia
Level 5 Contributor
35 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Excellent accommodation ion a little bit of the last remnants of 'real' Bali”
Reviewed 15 August 2012 for a stay in June 2012

From our very first email contact, Cisca was helpful and patient with all queries. The property is well maintained and positioned to enjoy all that the area has to offer. Private transfers and day trip to Menjangan Island were organised for us and were all we had hoped for. The snorkelling off Menjangan Island was the highlight for us. Food prepared by Villa staff was of a high quality and we particularly enjoyed the pool and garden facilities.
This Villa suits sharing with family or friends though the front bedrooms ar far more desirable than the noisier back rooms.
A great evening spent at the Greek restaurant at Taman Sellini but we felt that local warungs left much to be desired!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Owner's helpfulness and prompt responses to all queries, great accom to enjoy all the area has to offer
Liked least: Noise from the back of the property
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing