We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Its the best sanctuary place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Pan Pacific Nirwana Bali Resort
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Tabanan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 September 2012

I stayed at 1 bed room apartment. though it is far from the main building but I felt its very homey and peaceful. i used to stay at the hotel, but since i try the one bed room apartment, i prefer the apartment.

Room Tip: if you stay at the hotel, choose the garden view. But if you want to be more private, you can get th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank diki_dani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,947)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,279 - 1,283 of 1,947 reviews

Reviewed 12 September 2012

Loved the pools, so many areas to choose from when settling in for a day of reading and swimming. I was there with my husband, having left two kids at home, but that didn't stop us from going down the waterslide at least a dozen times a day! Felt like you could achieve privacy even in public areas, very clever landscaping. Stunning views of the Tanah Lot temple. Brilliant golf course, very challenging but definitely worth playing at least once. Very good restaurants with the new Canadian Chef Brad making the effort to check on our satisfaction levels. The Pool Grill was our pick - the quesadillas for lunch are beautiful. I was constantly worried about Bali Belly, but the water was all filtered as was the ice and we didn't have any gastro complaints whatsoever. We ate at the resort 90% of the time because it was easier and the food was reliably good (without being exceptional). Breakfast was probably the best value. Drinking with dinner was expensive. The actual quality of the buildings is excellent. The gym is very well set up and we went there three times. I also went to the day spa three times. This is an area that they could improve by offering more diversity of massage services and perhaps using an international high quality product range. I had a sports massage and a Balinese massage and they were 99% the same thing. They have the facility to be five star, but the actual service delivery just lacks the five star touches.

Do hire bikes, it is great to get out into the nearby villages.

Room Tip: We stayed in a private apartment (2B owned by John Larner). For $200 a night for up to two couples...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank adelstoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2012

Fantastic resort that was only half full when we were there, perhaps owing to its distance from the resorts at Kuta, etc. Having spent some time in Ubud, coming to this resort was a great, different experience. The rooms were well priced (for a luxury resort) with nice views and a luxurious feel. The pool area is phenomenal as our kids spent hours going up and down the water slide. Great service with good meals at the pool as well. We don’t golf, but the course has a gorgeous setting with Tanah Lot as backdrop. While this spot is a distance from the main beaches (and its beach is too rocky for swimming), there is plenty to do on the resort – a walk over to Tanah Lot, tennis, swim, gym, and spa. Nice breakfast buffet as well, though some of the tropical fruits so common in Bali were missing.

Overall, would definitely recommend. Stunning setting and better value that many other beach resorts elsewhere in Bali. If you’re ok without the nightlife, it’s a great option.

Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
1  Thank MikeGCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2012

Having looked at many reviews for Bali hotels my wife and I decided on the Pan Pacific and HOW WE ARE GLAD WE DID, in simple terms it was fantastic!!!! The staff could not do too much; the hotel was very clean, for a top quality five star property the restaurant and bar prices were reasonable, the facilities were excellent and the views breathtaking. If you are a couple looking for a romantic getaway or looking for a golfing holidays on an amazing course (especially playing the 7th hole) then this is a great place to go. If you want wild party nights and discos then you will be dissapointed as the nearest 'party towns' are about a 45 minute drive away.
The grounds are immaculate and there are always plenty of smiling staff to assist you. As well as couples there are families at the resort and the children are looked after with a pool that has a good water slide as well as a 'Kids Club'.
As it was our weddign anniversary while we were at the hotel, I booked a romantic meal, which the hotel offers and wow how my wife and I are glad we did. As the usual venue for the meal had been pre-booked (looking over the ocean and temple), the hotel F&D Director set us a table up on the 13th 'Tee'; A table for two with a temple at one side and a cliff face into the Indian Ocean the other side, lots of fresh flowers and pretty flags made the venue ideal. In addition we weere collected from the hotel and driven back after the meal. We were also given our own chef and waiters for the special meal, one which will stay in our minds for a very long time - THANK YOU GUY!
I would suggest that if your budget allows when you stay at the hotel you reserve a 'Pacific Club Room', the extra privileges are well worth it: Cocktails in the evening, watching the sun 'drop into the Indian Ocean', use of the Club Facilities including afternoon tea and snacks and non alcoholic drinks available 24 hours a day. Choice of two restaurants for breakfast; buffet or a la carte. Complimentary two items of laundry per guest, daily use of bicycles and use of the Golf Driving Range.
The facility has a large modern gym where again the staff cannot do too much, as well as a very large Spa which i heard very positive reports about and an awesome 18 hole golf course (though I am not a golfer, I soon will be)!
My wife and I travel a lot and we both agreed that the Pan Pacific is probably one of the best, if not the best hotel/resort we have stayed in (and that was after spending the night before we arrived in Bali at Raffles, Singapore)!
Our experience was such that we are already planning to return in 2014. (2013 is out as we have committed to going to Cape Town with friends).

Room Tip: Try and book a Pacific Club Room facing the pools and/or ocean
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Chris P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2012 via mobile

Great hotel. Good choice for golf escapade or simply to relax. Plenty of activities to be done inside if you choose just to stay cozy within. The view is breathtaking.

It is a bit far to tourist attractions such as to the volcanoes etc. however quite convenient to seminyak or kuta as shuttle service is available.

Number of restaurants inside but Need lotsa improvement for quality of food in terms of taste and presentation. F & B quite pricey.

We will come back again for golf probably in the future.


  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HP H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tabanan
6.5 km away
Soori Bali
Soori Bali
#1 of 14 in Tabanan
725 reviews
5.9 km away
Hotel Tugu Bali
Hotel Tugu Bali
#2 of 41 in Canggu
868 reviews
9.1 km away
Amarta Retreat
Amarta Retreat
#7 of 14 in Tabanan
63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.9 km away
W Bali - Seminyak
W Bali - Seminyak
#20 of 149 in Seminyak
3,624 reviews
24.9 km away
The Laguna, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa
4.9 km away
WakaGangga
WakaGangga
#2 of 14 in Tabanan
212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pan Pacific Nirwana Bali Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pan Pacific Nirwana Bali Resort

Address: Jl. Raya Tanah Lot, Tabanan 82171, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Tabanan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Tabanan
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Tabanan
#3 Spa Hotel in Tabanan
Price Range: RM 588 - RM 3,137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 278
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience a flawless getaway in paradise against the dramatic backdrop of Bali’s iconic Tanah Lot Temple and the Indian Ocean.Pan Pacific Nirwana Bali Resort unveiled a brand new experience for guests with a US$10 million refurbishment of its 278 guest rooms including luxury suites and villas, restaurants, bars and event spaces completed in 2011. The renewed resort, complemented by the uncomplicated service and premium offerings synonymous with the Pan Pacific brand, will enable guests to enjoy enriching and unrivalled experiences.Experience the best location to enjoy a remarkable sunset in Bali with dramatic views of Bali’s iconic Tanah Lot temple, Indian Ocean, rice paddies, Greg Norman golf course and lush tropical gardens. In the resort, you can enjoy cycling around the resort grounds and the Bali countryside, a sunset walking experience with 103 hectares manicured gardens, spa indulgence at the Bale with endless view of the Indian Ocean, exquisite culinary offerings, relax by the three-tiered swimming pools with a 54-metre water slide, and many more activities awaits you. Complimentary shuttle service to Kuta and Seminyak is also provided.Children staying in the resort will be able to enjoy a wide-range of kid-friendly activities and experiences such as; painting, Balinese dancing, jungle gym, tennis, golf, Wii video games at Kids Club and Family Rooms or even join the fun environment activity of baby sea turtle release at the resort beach.Recently, Nirwana Bali Golf Club at Pan Pacific Nirwana Bali Resort received prestigious recognition as Asia’s 10 Most Elite Golf Courses by FORBES Travel Guide, voted 100 Best Golf Course outside the US (no 66) and No 1 Golf Course in Indonesia by Golf Digest-US and Indonesia’s Leading Golf Resort (2010, 2011, and 2012) and Indonesia’s Leading Spa Resort (2012) by World Travel Awards. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelQuickly so you can book your Pan Pacific Nirwana Bali Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pan Pacific Nirwana Bali Hotel Tabanan
Pan Pacific Nirwana Bali Resort Tabanan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing