We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
The Icon of Palembang

Spent an hour and took some photos of the bridge, Traffic in the afternoon is slightly heavy... read more

Reviewed 21 November 2020
ditap1057
Iconic Landmark in Palembang

You better go there during night time for a better view of this landmark, I actually went to nearby... read more

Reviewed 4 October 2020
B1shonen
,
Siem Reap, Cambodia
Read all 830 reviews
  
Reviews (830)
Filter reviews
830 results
Traveller rating
260
356
188
18
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
260
356
188
18
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews palembang city musi river ulu indonesia background government security improvement pempek legend
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
111 - 116 of 830 reviews
Reviewed 30 August 2016

Old Big and Large Bridge in Sumatra, connecting of the part city Palembang, it can use for tourism with a lot of restaurant and cafe surrounding it, Sip and boat in the Musi river will across under this bridge

Date of experience: February 2016
Thank Sonny V
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 19 August 2016

Formerly named Bung Karno and then changed to Ampera (Amanat Penderitaan Rakyat). This bridge is the landmark of Palembang. quite old bridge. Better to see it at night because the lighting makes it so much more beautiful. it can be seen from so many spot but you must ignore the not-so-clean river.

Date of experience: August 2016
Thank Lisa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 August 2016

the best bridge at night in indonesia. old bridge but very popular. a must place if you came to palembang. you can see it on BENTENG KUTO BESAK.
a must place

Date of experience: June 2016
Thank IndrajayaT1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 August 2016

Icon of palembang city. One of famous bridge in indonesia. Best view at twilight or night. You can see this bridge from several place, and the most important is taking picture with this bridge as your backgroud.

Date of experience: August 2016
Thank Fahri83
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 August 2016 via mobile

Undoubtly this is the iconic landmark of the city. A well-known bridge that forced you to see this despite how busy you are. Like folks said, no picture is hoax, so you probably haven"t a legitimation for claimed your travelling to this city without having a pose with this landmark.
Unfortunatelly, the river side was full of waste, stole your convinience for sightseeing, traffic jam at the bridge also could not allowed you to enjoy the on-brigde experience

Date of experience: August 2016
Thank ekayudha
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews