We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Once you find Warwick Gardens, all is enjoyable.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Jetwing Warwick Gardens
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 February 2015

Our journey to Warwick Gardens mirrors that of "witsendUK". The trip frrom Kandy to Nuwara Ellya is long and winding, with a stop at one of the tea factories along the way. So, we were ready to settle at WG, however, our driver/guide had a lot of difficulty finding the hotel.It NEEDS BETTER SIGNAGE. After many false turns on very narrow and scary roads, a timid but understanding local woman walking on the road directed us to the hotel. Phew! We enjoyed the master suite and its view over the tea plantation, the valley and the far mountains. Dinner was enjoyable, partaking with six other guests. The chef honored our request of "no spice" food as we had been traveling in southern India for almost three weeks and were on our second week in SL. I believe the other guests enjoyed local cuisine. Breakfast was typical and good. Our only regret was that we did not stay two nights in order to have the opportunity to walk among the tea rows, visit the village and relax a bit before driving on to Yala.

Room Tip: Master suite was lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tfmormor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jetwing H, General Manager at Jetwing Warwick Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2015

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking your precious time to write such a lovely review of your experience at Jetwing Warwick Gardens and it helps us to evaluate what our guests think about our bungalow to improve, which is something that we are constantly striving to do. We apologize for the inconvenience you and your guide may have experienced on your drive to Jetwing Warwick garden, which we have already attended to.

Our team pride themselves on going above and beyond to provide an exceptional quality of service to all our guests and we are very happy to have achieved that with you.

Once again thank you for your feedback and awaiting to welcome you back in the future.

Sincerely,

Upul Leukebandar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (283)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

109 - 113 of 283 reviews

Reviewed 4 February 2015

First a negative which irritated us for three days and causes me to rate this hotel poorly. Jetwing's reservation department which I assume is in Colombo contacted us before our scheduled stay at the Warwick Garden hotel. They claimed they had overbooked the five room hotel and acknowledged the problem was their fault completely. We had booked about ten months in advance and in fact paid the full cost of our stay at that time. We had written confirmation of our booking from Jetwing. Yet Jetwing for three days kept saying we could not stay at the Warwick hotel and they would get us a room at a much larger hotel in the area. We made it completely clear we did not want the much larger lower rated hotel and they needed to find another solution to their problem. Only after our Sri Lankan travel firm said they would later take this to the head of Jetwing was a room - in fact the master suite - made available for us. I have read of similar last minute cancelations by Jetwing for this hotel so this does not appear to be an isolated incident. To be clear the problem lies with Jetwing's reservation office which obviously treats guests poorly to make the last rupee somehow.

The hotel has charm and the very small staff were friendly. Our dinner was satisfactory but not memorable. With so few rooms and staff one might not expect better. The master suite to which we were finally upgraded without additional charge is very nice. Two other rooms we saw were small and not particularly upscale at all.

Room Tip: Master suite is very nice but two of the other rooms we saw were questionable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Monty1424
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jetwing H, General Manager at Jetwing Warwick Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2015

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Jetwing Warwick Gardens during your recent visit to Nuwara Eliya and for taking the time to share such detailed and valuable feedback on TripAdvisor.

First of all, please accept our sincerest apologies for the inconvenience you experienced with Jetwing reservations. We are surprised by your experience and rest assured our management team is following it up to prevent any similar situations from recurring.

We are very much delighted and appreciative to read your comments regarding the staff. We are very happy that we exceeded you expectations, it will be my pleasure to relay your positive feedback to all the teams concerned. We also appreciate the constructive feedback with regards to some of the service elements you encountered, and can reassure you that they will be addressed.

Thanking you once again for such a lovely review, we look forward to your return visit in the future.

Sincerely,

Upul Leukebandara
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2015

We had a long drive from Habanara and the cultural triangle Direction mainly south [don't miss Dambulla Caves] through to Kandy. Unhelpfully the rail company cancelled our lunchtime train so our driver/guide drove on, stopping briefly at viewpoint overlooking Kandy,then on to Nuwara Eliya via Mackwood Tea estate [choc cake OK] and Grand Hotel [afternoon tea with cakestand - very retro! Service rather retro too but it's a beautiful building].
The approach in the mist to Warwick down a stony single-track road is mildly adventurous but on arrival, the restored planter's house is a positive delight.
In their notes, tour organiser Audley kept our expectations of cuisine fairly low, but we thought it was very good, good flavours and moderate use of chilli. Dining with fellow guests [up to 10] was great fun and we loved the bedroom. Excellent breakfast. In retrospect, I wish we had stayed one more night so as to explore the highlands instead of pressing on to Yala national park. The staff were absolutely charming and we felt like real aristos, which I think is the idea!

Room Tip: We had the room upstairs on left behind the curtain known as the White Room. Delightful, peaceful...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank witsendUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jetwing H, General Manager at Jetwing Warwick Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2015

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Jetwing Warwick Gardens during your recent visit to Nuwara Eliya and for taking the time to share your wonderful comment on Trip Advisor. Our team pride themselves on going above and beyond to provide an exceptional quality of food and service to all our guests and we are very pleased to have achieved that with you.

We are glad that you were able to enjoy your stay with us and we hope to welcome you back soon.

Sincerely,

Upul Leukebandara
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2015

Honestly our stay at Warwick Gardens couldnt have been better. Everything was just amazing, the grounds, room, staff, and food we all 5 star it is the type of place we will remember for years to come. The Beds were so comfortable and the effort the manager went to providing furniture and decorating was just out of this world. It was also really enjoyable meeting other couples there (as theres no kids allowed) and eating around the wonderful dining table. Probably our favourite thing thought was relaxing, exploring on the immaculate grounds in the afternoon sun and enjoying a wine on the super comfortable outdoor couches! A special mention must be made for the chefs and their delicious cooking, the Sri Lankan curries were amazing and breakfast was to die for. They make a lot of their own products (breads, jams, coffee and obviously tea) using home grown produce and also support the surrounding farm and their families which makes it that much more special. A little warning about the road it is pretty daunting however if you organise with the butler (who was very helpful) we hear other couples getting a tuk tuk up the driveway to their driver. All in all a fabulous stay - thankyou again Warwick Gardens you will be sorely missed! Darcy & CJ.

Room Tip: All rooms are amazing!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pin3appl3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jetwing H, General Manager at Jetwing Warwick Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2015

Dear Guest,

We are pleased to read your wonderful review of our property.

Not only were we able to impress you with the grounds, room, food and the staff, but your stay is a true testament to our commitment to exceptional service that you would rate our team members as out of the world! Our aim is to provide a personalized experience for each and every one of our guests and we are happy to know that we succeeded.

Should your travels bring you back to Nuwara Eliya, we would consider it an honor to welcome you back to our colonial gem in the hills. Thank you for your recognition and support, as it truly means a lot to our team.

Sincerely,

Upul Leukebandara
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2015 via mobile

If you want to get off the beaten tracking the beautiful tea country yet still experience luxury this is the place to stay for two nights. The road in is diabolical but a fitting reward awaits. Make sure you walk across the vallley through the tea pickers and into the village below before lunch. The property is exquisite the service first class and the food excellent. Ask the chef to show you how he cooks your favourite dish with ingredients from the extensive gardens and he will do so with great pride. Dinner at the beautiful table with other guests was a treat. Our favourite Sri Lankan destination

  • Stayed: December 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peter C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jetwing H, General Manager at Jetwing Warwick Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2015

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your kind remarks regarding our property and our team.

We are thrilled to have exceeded your expectations. Our team pride themselves on going above and beyond to provide an exceptional quality of service and food to all our guests and we are very happy to have achieved that with you.

We sincerely appreciate your feedback as to what each and every guest can expect and experience from Jetwing Warwick Gardens, and we hope for the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future.

Sincerely,

Upul Leukebandara
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nuwara Eliya hotels
10.4 km away
Heritance Tea Factory
Heritance Tea Factory
#2 of 31 in Nuwara Eliya
2,637 reviews
11.6 km away
Jetwing St. Andrew’s
Jetwing St. Andrew’s
#5 of 31 in Nuwara Eliya
1,589 reviews
10.4 km away
Araliya Green Hills Hotel
Araliya Green Hills Hotel
#4 of 31 in Nuwara Eliya
878 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.5 km away
The Grand Hotel
The Grand Hotel
#6 of 31 in Nuwara Eliya
2,075 reviews
14.3 km away
Stafford Bungalow
Stafford Bungalow
#3 of 31 in Nuwara Eliya
171 reviews
7.8 km away
The Blackpool Hotel
The Blackpool Hotel
#1 of 31 in Nuwara Eliya
322 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jetwing Warwick Gardens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jetwing Warwick Gardens

Address: Ambewella, Nuwara Eliya, Sri Lanka
Region: Sri Lanka > Central Province > Nuwara Eliya
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 218 Speciality Lodging in Nuwara Eliya
Price Range: RM778 - RM1,964 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Jetwing Warwick Gardens 5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A restored colonial tea planter's bungalow set amidst verdant hillside scenery, Jetwing Warwick Gardens is the ideal getaway from life's tribulations. Consisting of a range of exquisitely designed rooms, this stay allows one to experience the enchantment of historic elegance and glory surrounded by nature's perfection. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Jetwing Warwick Gardens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jetwing Warwick Gardens Hotel Nuwara Eliya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing