We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Edgewater Resort
Nearby Hotels
Best Western Winners Circle(Hot Springs)(Great Value!)
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites Hot Springs(Hot Springs)(Great Value!)
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Staybridge Suites Hot Springs(Hot Springs)(Great Value!)
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn Hot Springs(Hot Springs)(Great Value!)
US$179
US$154
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Waters(Hot Springs)(Great Value!)
US$264
US$170
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Lookout Point Lakeside Inn(Hot Springs)
US$323
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Hot Springs(Hot Springs)(Great Value!)
US$116
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Country Inn Lake Resort(Hot Springs)(Great Value!)
US$90
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard by Marriott Hot Springs(Hot Springs)(Great Value!)
US$134
US$129
Courtyard
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$242
US$213
HotelQuickly
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (16)
Filter reviews
16 results
Traveller rating
6
6
3
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
6
6
3
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 16 reviews
Reviewed 5 June 2014

My husband and I stayed here recently for our anniversary trip. The cottage was very small and furnishings were just ok. It had a window unit air conditioner that ran constantly due to it being hot, so it was so noisy right by our bed. The bathroom was tiny and the fixtures and shower curtain looked kind of gross. We had to exchange our towels daily for new ones, which got annoying. The lake view was very nice but we did not swim in the lake. The water didnt look very inviting. There were a group of motorcycle riders that stayed a few cottages down. They were constantly out on the gravel bar by the lake making noise and drinking. This continued well into the night. We were also told that we needed to park our vehicle a certain way so that we didnt block the bikes from getting through or anyone else. We basically had to park the car right in the front door. The owners seemed nice enough and suggested a few area attractions. Overall, it was not the place for us to stay. Some might like how simple it is and it is in a remote location.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank blclark07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2013

My Husband and I spent our 1st Year Anniversary here and decided to spend our 17 Year Anniversary here, as well, we realized we had grown up quite a bit, however we still made it a 1st Year Experience Again. If you are looking for Pure Peace and Quite this is the Place, you will have to over look the accomdations and Truly concentrate on the Beautiful Lake Front View. The Sunrises are a Plus to be able to watch and the Moon setting on the Lake is worth being there. The Patio area to view these are nice, The Cabins themselves are not Five Star, again the Peace and Quiteness is worth it, it is a Bit Dated, the Cabin has Basic Cable and a very Country feel to it, It is a humbling experience. Together, my Husband and I was reminded of where we came from and How Much we have Grown Together, once we settled in we had a Great time. I can Truly say it made us Appreciate each other More, it gave us a Great Visual of where we are with each other and how Much we really Love each other. We will do this again for each other, take your games, cards, plan some activity to to keep you in, we had a Great View of the Lake' Take the time, Peace, Quite and Falling in Love Again, is Priceless! Enjoy!!

Room Tip: Get a Cabin with a Lake Front View.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank 721Linda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2012

Edgewater resort is definitely a must go if you are looking to go to Hot Springs and you want to stay out of the city. It is 6 miles from "bath house" row and very peaceful. There are only 2 things making this resort not perfect. First it is really close to a small airport so you do hear a lot of planes and the water pressure in the shower was really bad. Other then that we will definitely return.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Pawlowski306
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2012

Very friendly staff. We had a small cottage which plenty of room snd was very nice. The price was much cheaper than surrounding hotels. The down side, we had to go home.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank mandyryals
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2009

I would never recommend anyone I know to visit this resort. We traveled over 500 miles for our vacation only to be disappointed by the service we received at this resort. The couple that rented the cabin booked a one bedroom cottage that overlooked Lake Hamilton. As we had booked accommodations elsewhere we were invited there to fish and socialize with them. The management first asked if we were staying there and was advised we weren’t, that we had other accomodations. He then asked if we were using the facilities (bathrooms), when we said yes if necessary, he asked when we would be leaving. At this time it was 2:00p.m. The next question was will they (us) be gone by 3:00p.m. There were a total of 2 people fishing just behind the cabin. There were no disturbances, such as loud music or talking. All the other guest and residences were kind, they spoke, waved to us from their boats and everything seemed fine. Then a resident of the area stopped by to give us directions to where we needed to go for the social we were actually there for and management wanted them to leave and advised the persons that rented the cabin that they couldn't have GUEST at the cabin. At that time they said that if guest couldn’t visit and use the facilities that they would have to leave as well. Management quickly informed them that they would not be getting any of their monies back that they had paid. This was a problem because they had three days left on the reservations. I believe that everything that took place at this cabin on early Saturday morning, August 1, 2009 was racially motivated and I would not recommend anyone that doesn't support and/or tolerate this kind of behavior stay at this resort. I wouldn't recommend this resort to anyone. I'm in the process of contacting the Better Business Bureau and The Travel Guide of Arkansas with this information.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
19  Thank wking11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews