We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Edgewater Resort
Nearby Hotels
US$196
US$179
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$209
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Winners Circle(Hot Springs)(Great Value!)
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Waters(Hot Springs)(Great Value!)
US$152
US$132
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Comfort Suites Hot Springs(Hot Springs)(Great Value!)
US$112
ComfortSuites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$195
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alpine Inn(Hot Springs)(Great Value!)
US$70
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard by Marriott Hot Springs(Hot Springs)(Great Value!)
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$159
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$323
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (16)
Filter reviews
16 results
Traveller rating
6
6
3
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
6
6
3
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 16 reviews
Reviewed 28 January 2016

If you vacation involves getting away from it all for a while, this is the place to go. The nights are quiet and it's just a short drive away from downtown and the national park. We may go back during warmer days to make better use of the lake.

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ruben T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2015

Although the cottage was quite dated, it was clean and we enjoyed that we were right on the water. We were there for two nights and really enjoyed being away from the hustle and bustle of the city. There were others on the property, but it was still quiet. Wish we could have stayed a few more days!

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TXNinGA55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2015

Love this place. Visited during a multi-day trip to Hot Spring Off-road Park in 2014. We stayed in the two bedroom cottage sitting right on Lake Hamilton. It was small but comfortable. Wished we would have brought our boat to take advantage of the lake access. We are actually planning on visiting again Labor Day for another off-road adventure and we will be bringing our kayaks to do a little exploring of Lake Hamilton. Although not 5-star, if want you want something close to the water and comfortable, I don't think a better place could be found for the money.

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Darren H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2015

We just visited over the July 4th holiday week and had a great time. Even though the resort was fully booked, it didn't seem crowded at all. We traveled with another couple and we chose the 2 efficiencies that are right on the water. The rooms were very clean and Vince and his wife were great hosts, as usual. The kitchenette with the full size refrigerator were perfect for our week long stay. All cabins have a table and barbeque pit. There is a great place to swim right in front of the resort and great boat slips for your boat. We can't wait for our next trip there!

Room Tip: Cabins 1-5 are right on the water and the others are farther up the hill. All cabins are a very short walk to the lake.
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2014

If you are looking for a 4 star resort, this is not it. However is you are looking for a peaceful spot on the lake with clean cabins-you have found it. We stayed in the 2 bedroom cabin right on the water-it was just steps away from the water which is hard to find. We had a covered boat slip which is first come, first serve. The swimming area was very clean and free of moss and mud. It had a nice gravel bottom. There are plenty of grills, fire pits, tables and chairs at every cabin. Vince, his wife and Gary were very helpful and made us feel at home! We will be back!

Room Tip: If you want a room on the water, pick units 1-5
  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Lisa A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews