We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (278)
Filter reviews
278 results
Traveller rating
11
23
54
66
124
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
11
23
54
66
124
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 278 reviews
Reviewed 14 May 2018 via mobile

The good: quiet room, hi-def TV. The bad: very poorly maintained. The bed springs sagged and were held in place by boards nailed to the bottom box (see photo). The electric socket on the desk light was blocked by the tine of a broken plug. The ‘breakfast’ was marginal at best, the milk being sour. I’ll stop with that. Why did we stay here? We were exhausted, it looked okay from the street, and I’d checked in and paid without looking at the room. My bad.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank David E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2018

Staff was ok. Rooms are old and some appliances either dont work when you check in or are not included in the room as advertised. The location was next to a half built hotel and liquor store. Breakfast only consists of cereal, juice, coffee and mini muffins.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank rwilli325815
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2018 via mobile

I reserved a 2 bed suite so we would have enough room for our stay. They did have all the furnishings of a suite, but they crammed it into a regular room. We had no space to move around the room and the shower leaked all night. It was close st o Oaklawn but shame on you Days Inn for allowing this place to use your name. The only place that I have ever stayed at that was worse was a hotel that probably also had hourly rates. There were even fake eyelashes on the end table, I guess the staff forgot to clean that part of the room because the rest seemed to have been cleaned

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Ricky B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2018

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 10 April 2018

First room that was assigned suppose to be a non smoking room. Smoke smell of horrible, moved to another room. That rooms toilet had pee all over it, moved to 3rd room. This was an adjoining room that the adjoining door would not totally shut or lock, no microwave or frig, tv didn't work. Called front desk asked them not to rent out room next to us they said they wouldn't got up the next morning and the room was occupied. We asked for a discount and was told they would issue us a 15% discount but that was all they could do. Said our refund would come in about 7 - 10 days.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
2  Thank Tracy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews