We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Carry out lunch”
Review of Ohio Club

Ohio Club
Ranked #6 of 247 Restaurants in Hot Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$12
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: After-hours
Description: Arkansas' oldest bar. Step back in history and have a drink where the likes of Al Capone, Lucky Luciano, Al Jolson, Mae West and a host of others have. We have won People Choice awards for our Hamburgers and our Ruebens have been reported to be the best they have ever had. We keep our menu simple but high quality. We have live music 7 nights a week with laid-back classic rock on Wednesday nights, Jazz on Thursday night and classic rock on the weekends. The Ohio Club Players are our house band and have been a Hot Springs favorite. Non smoking and open at 11am every day until midnight and 2am on weekends.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I am disappointed with the angus sliders. I have eaten here many times and the food was always Great. I ordered the Angus Sliders and The Ruben. The Ruben was good but the sliders were not prepared as were in the past. The sliders were Dry, One little Spot of sauce( looked like McDonalds chef) , few remnants of diced pickles and the meat was well well done. Maybe the Chef was off today? On top of al that, the bill was 27 dollars?????

Date of visit: February 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Richard P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (1,893)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 1,893 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We have been going to Hot Springs for 30 years and never eaten at The Ohio Club. We went and was pleasantly surprised. The food was great and the bartender (vest and tie) was fantastic!

Date of visit: January 2021
Thank bfisher1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The food is just ok and very pricey for the quality. The fried Portobello mushrooms had a slightly burnt taste. According to our waitress, the club could not be altered for a food allergy ( meat wise) because the sandwiches had already been made. We should have left then. Nothing exceptional except for the ambiance and history of the place. Fun to go once, but won’t go back. The service was good; the food was not.

Date of visit: January 2021
Thank tracheles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2021

What a cool bar. The mirror behind the bar has a really cool story which the staff are only to happy to tell so be sure to ask. There is such an old world feel to this place and it just makes you want to settle back with a martini or G & T. We did not eat but they say their burgers are great. FYI there is an Air Bnb upstairs if you want to stay onsite. The staff are so full of knowledge, super friendly and up for a chat.

Date of visit: December 2020
Thank Karen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2020 via mobile

This was such a great place we went back twice. The staff was so friendly and pleased to share the history - such a rich one! The food and beer was super - not extra fancy but good - the food was hot and the beer was cold. Definitely an overall wonderful fun experience - a must do!

Date of visit: December 2020
Thank katherinejB8026BU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ohio Club also viewed

 

Been to Ohio Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
US$USD
Malaysia
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Malaysia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.