We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful!!!”
Enjoy the peace and quiet at our cabin
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Enjoy the peace and quiet at our cabin
snow on the hilltop, no through traffic, we are at the end of the road the perfect fire
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
39 reviews
Enjoy the peace and quiet at our cabin
snow on the hilltop, no through traffic, we are at the end of the road
the perfect fire
front of the cabin
view from the king size bed in loft
my favorite reading place in the oversize chair in the loft
bedroom on main floor with door to outside porch, king bed
queen sleeper sofa in living room
loft with king bed and oversize chair, 1/2 bath
large walk in shower in bathroom on main floor
We added a swing to the front porch
And one is a buck!
Rock and relax!
grill and have a picnic outside on the porch
great room area
Enjoy a game of tic-tac-toe on the back porch
kitchen, all electric
king bed upstairs in loft with 1/2 bath
looking down from the loft onto the great room area
game room downstairs with card and board games, pool table and TV
view from the front porch
road leading to cabin
trail behind the cabin leading to creek
side porch looking over fire pit
lower porch in back of cabin with swing
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Hot Springs, Arkansas

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 39 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jill A
Houston, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Beautiful!!!”
Reviewed 4 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015

beautiful inside and out. VERY well maintained. immaculate on the inside. VERY comfortable beds! fun game room downstairs - neat loft upstairs. private master bedroom. HUGE shower. great bath towels! wonderful owners! we really enjoyed our stay! hope to go back again soon......

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
P P
Ft. Worth
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Peaceful, Quit cabin in the woods”
Reviewed 20 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

My sister-in-law & myself were just at the cabin for a week of rest & relaxation. We had a wonderful stay. Cabin is on dead end street - very end drive so no traffic, the place was as presented on web. We had plenty of nice bath towels, hand towels, kitchen utensils, etc. We did very limited cooking but ate breakfast most mornings at the cabin & the deer graced us with their presents some mornings at the end of the drive. The wildlife was fun to watch from the deck that runs all the way around the cabin & on the back portion you feel like you are in a tree house. The interior of the cabin was nicely done, not over done with nick-nacks as some vacation rentals are. This was very nicely done. Things to note - there are 2 king beds & 1 sofa bed, so if you don't like sleeping with someone else plan on only 3 separate beds which limits number of people, Although I have found that kids sleep anywhere so sleeping bags on floor would work for them. There are limited window coverings which only bothered us after we had an encounter with a neighbor who keeps horses down hill & uses the drive as a short cut. So as ladies alone this made us very careful of how we walked around the place since we couldn't close blinds or drapes at night. Also if you aren't ready to wake when the sun comes up be ready for some light in your eyes. We didn't mind but those are things to keep in mind when you book. There are 2 sets of stairs in cabin & steps to enter front door. Keypad code entry which was nice, we never met the owner, but the owner was very helpful, making notes for us on how to get to places & leaving maps for us. Booking was easy & Judy (the owner) was a delight to deal with. We would highly recommend the place & at some point I plan to take husband there I think he would love the place. Nice job with it all Judy.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Lack of window coverings
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lulu-Jose...
Plymouth, Minnesota
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Worth every penny!”
Reviewed 16 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Cute & comfy cabin! Great owners, who were very accessible to questions! Would definitely recommend this cabin for a fun getaway!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It was super cozy! All of the basics were provided...just add food! We had a great time!
Liked least: Wish there was a dishwasher and WiFi. Cell phone service wasn't great with two different providers, so a landline would've been helpful.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jayrey72
O'Fallon, Missouri
1 review
“Exceeded my high expectations”
Reviewed 8 September 2015 for a stay in July 2015

My family of 5 decided to rent something far away from the hustle and bustle, surrounded by nature, yet have many of the comforts of home. This was our first time staying here, and it won't be our last. The owners thought of EVERYTHING.

The cabin was pristine. Very clean and well stocked. My kids didn't want to leave!

Thanks so much to Judy for renting out such an incredible cabin.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The cleanliness and size of the cabin
Liked least: Can't think of anything we liked least
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda740...
Broken Arrow, Oklahoma
1 review
“What a wonderful place to stay, in a beautiful location!”
Reviewed 27 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Over the weekend, I stayed in the cabin with several friends for a girls trip and the cabin was fantastic. Ms. Judy has done a fantastic job of making the cabin feel cozy and comfortable! She has gone to great lengths to make your stay the best possible, and we enjoyed every minute of our stay. Ms. Judy is great to work with, and I would definitely return for another stay in the future. The location is secluded and absolutely beautiful! It is so quiet and very peaceful! The pictures posted don't do it justice!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing