We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Family Place”
Review of Willow Beach Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Willow Beach Motel
Ranked #28 of 45 Hotels in Hot Springs
Reviewed 31 July 2015

This is the second time for us to visit this motel. It is a little dated but well worth the money. The office staff is very friendly, our room was clean and the pool was nice and clean. The view of the lake is amazing. We will be staying there again on our next trip to Hot Springs.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lorie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (53)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 19 of 53 reviews

Reviewed 15 July 2015

We have been coming here for years and we absolutely love it. Peaceful and quiet. Its not the Ritz, there's no breakfast or room service, but the rooms are clean, sleep up to 6 and we really enjoy our stays here. We are right on the lake and there is a pool with a club house. You can dock your boat here as well. I live laying on the bed and looking out the sliding glass doors at the lake. To me it is a little slice of Heaven tucked away.

Room Tip: Convenient to everything, peaceful, quiet, lakeview
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank John A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2015 via mobile

Pictures made it look OK so thought we would give it a shot. Don't even know where to begin. When opening the door to the room there was a very strong musty mildew smell, category's looked like they had never been cleaned and looked like they were 20+years old. View to the water was nice, sliding glass door onto patio had no working lock but did have a stick that would hold the door shut, bed was two doubles instead of the queen that was booked and beds needed new mattresses. I am 5'6" and the shower head was so short I had to squat down to wash my underarms. Two out of the three light bulbs in the bathroom were burnt out. The little refrigerators freezer was frozen solid with ice build up. This place was not inexpensive at $80/night. It should have been priced at $35 and it still would not be worth the stay.

Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Donna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kurt H, Owner at Willow Beach Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2018

We are so sorry that you had a bad experience at Willow Beach Motel. We renovated all of our rooms in 2017 - come back and see the changes that have been made - we think you'll be pleased. Please give us a call at your convenience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2015 via mobile

Really disappointed in management! Poo and pee was coming back up every time you flushed toilet. Toilet was not secured down. Asked management about room being discounted, he said "he didn't see a need to, he had to pay a plumber more because of the weekend. Stuff happens". Plumber changed seal but toilet was still not secured. It wobbled when you sat on it (we are not larger people). Never apologized! Front desk did not send anyone to sanitize floor! We ended up catching the cleaning lady cleaning another room to help us (She was the most helpful out of this situation). I told him of if he maintained the property " stuff would not happen ". This place has went down hill! We didn't complain about the crackheads that came out after 10:00 pm each night to see what they could steal!

Stayed: June 2015, travelled with friends
1  Thank Dana P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kurt H, Owner at Willow Beach Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2018

We are so sorry that you had a bad experience at Willow Beach Motel. We renovated all of our rooms in 2017 - come back and see the changes that have been made - we think you'll be pleased. Please give us a call at your convenience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2015

My family and I usually stay here in the fall but decided on a winter vacation so we could experience the races at Oaklawn. As another person on here noted Willow Beach did some sprucing up with paint and new televisions during their off season. It's always nice to see businesses put money back into their establishments. I still can't believe Willow Beach charges as little as they do for their rooms but this just allowed us to lose more money at the track. I'd really like to say thanks to the housekeepers and office people for another great stay at Willow Beach. These folks treat us like family when we visit Hot Springs.

Stayed: February 2015, travelled with family
Thank OHIOSOXFAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hot Springs hotels
8.2 km away
The Waters
The Waters
#4 of 45 in Hot Springs
118 reviews
7.7 km away
The Hotel Hot Springs
The Hotel Hot Springs
#5 of 45 in Hot Springs
432 reviews
7.9 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Hot Springs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.5 km away
Arlington Resort Hotel & Spa
Arlington Resort Hotel & Spa
#14 of 45 in Hot Springs
1,692 reviews
5.3 km away
Country Inn Lake Resort
Country Inn Lake Resort
#15 of 45 in Hot Springs
107 reviews
2 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Hot Springs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Willow Beach Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Willow Beach Motel

Address: 260 Lake Hamilton Dr, Hot Springs, AR 71913-7414
Region: United States > Arkansas > Hot Springs
Amenities:
Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 45 Hotels in Hot Springs
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Willow Beach Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Willow Beach Hotel Hot Springs
Willow Beach Hot Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing