We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$157
US$149
EmbassySuites.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$122
US$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Winners Circle(Hot Springs)(Great Value!)
US$97
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$108
US$95
ClarionHotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Baymont by Wyndham Hot Springs(Hot Springs)(Great Value!)
US$119
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$112
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
All Seasons Lodge(Hot Springs)
US$80
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Court(Hot Springs)
US$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
Alpine Inn(Hot Springs)(Great Value!)
US$73
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Butler Manor(Hot Springs)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Reviews (55)
Filter reviews
55 results
Traveller rating
20
16
8
4
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
20
16
8
4
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslake hamiltoncan't beat the pricekitchenetteduckscouchcabin
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 55 reviews
Reviewed 31 July 2015

This is the second time for us to visit this motel. It is a little dated but well worth the money. The office staff is very friendly, our room was clean and the pool was nice and clean. The view of the lake is amazing. We will be staying there again on our next trip to Hot Springs.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lorie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2015

We have been coming here for years and we absolutely love it. Peaceful and quiet. Its not the Ritz, there's no breakfast or room service, but the rooms are clean, sleep up to 6 and we really enjoy our stays here. We are right on the lake and there is a pool with a club house. You can dock your boat here as well. I live laying on the bed and looking out the sliding glass doors at the lake. To me it is a little slice of Heaven tucked away.

Room Tip: Convenient to everything, peaceful, quiet, lakeview
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank John A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2015 via mobile

Pictures made it look OK so thought we would give it a shot. Don't even know where to begin. When opening the door to the room there was a very strong musty mildew smell, category's looked like they had never been cleaned and looked like they were 20+years old. View to the water was nice, sliding glass door onto patio had no working lock but did have a stick that would hold the door shut, bed was two doubles instead of the queen that was booked and beds needed new mattresses. I am 5'6" and the shower head was so short I had to squat down to wash my underarms. Two out of the three light bulbs in the bathroom were burnt out. The little refrigerators freezer was frozen solid with ice build up. This place was not inexpensive at $80/night. It should have been priced at $35 and it still would not be worth the stay.

Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Donna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kurt H, Owner at Willow Beach Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2018

We are so sorry that you had a bad experience at Willow Beach Motel. We renovated all of our rooms in 2017 - come back and see the changes that have been made - we think you'll be pleased. Please give us a call at your convenience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2015 via mobile

Really disappointed in management! Poo and pee was coming back up every time you flushed toilet. Toilet was not secured down. Asked management about room being discounted, he said "he didn't see a need to, he had to pay a plumber more because of the weekend. Stuff happens". Plumber changed seal but toilet was still not secured. It wobbled when you sat on it (we are not larger people). Never apologized! Front desk did not send anyone to sanitize floor! We ended up catching the cleaning lady cleaning another room to help us (She was the most helpful out of this situation). I told him of if he maintained the property " stuff would not happen ". This place has went down hill! We didn't complain about the crackheads that came out after 10:00 pm each night to see what they could steal!

Stayed: June 2015, travelled with friends
1  Thank Dana P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kurt H, Owner at Willow Beach Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2018

We are so sorry that you had a bad experience at Willow Beach Motel. We renovated all of our rooms in 2017 - come back and see the changes that have been made - we think you'll be pleased. Please give us a call at your convenience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2015

My family and I usually stay here in the fall but decided on a winter vacation so we could experience the races at Oaklawn. As another person on here noted Willow Beach did some sprucing up with paint and new televisions during their off season. It's always nice to see businesses put money back into their establishments. I still can't believe Willow Beach charges as little as they do for their rooms but this just allowed us to lose more money at the track. I'd really like to say thanks to the housekeepers and office people for another great stay at Willow Beach. These folks treat us like family when we visit Hot Springs.

Stayed: February 2015, travelled with family
Thank OHIOSOXFAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews