We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$157
US$149
EmbassySuites.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$185/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$108
CandlewoodSuites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Winners Circle(Hot Springs)(Great Value!)
US$83
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$95
ClarionHotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$112
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Baymont by Wyndham Hot Springs(Hot Springs)(Great Value!)
US$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
All Seasons Lodge(Hot Springs)
US$80
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Court(Hot Springs)
US$125
Expedia.com
View Deal
Alpine Inn(Hot Springs)(Great Value!)
US$73
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Capri Motel(Hot Springs)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (55)
Filter reviews
55 results
Traveller rating
20
16
8
4
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
20
16
8
4
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslake hamiltoncan't beat the pricekitchenetteduckscouchcabin
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 55 reviews
Reviewed 29 October 2015

Toilet too small and it stopped up first night there took maintenance 1 hour to get there no on site office to call had to call after service. The beds were suppose to be queen but there were regular beds. Afraid to take shower the tub was mildue and nasty. And they charge a cleaning fee of 5.00 dollars. We will not go back. And they want you too leave the room as you found it.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Ricky D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2015

We stayed here for 3 nights on our tour of the USA. It was to be our chill out place. Just the 2 of us, no others in rooms facing the lake, just the clucking wildfowl and incredible sun rises. We loved it. Yes it is dated but we stepped though our sliding door to a grass area and then there was the water. A small jetty with two benches (pity one had broken plank) added to the picturesqueness. We have amazing photos.
The beds (2 Queen) were comfy. Linen and bedding clean but no service to make beds etc, just to drop off clean towels. There was a fridge (freezer section had no door and was very frosted), full sized elec oven and 4 rings, micro, tea/coffee machine, basic cutlery - ok but nothing you would want to steal!. Plates, mugs, pots and pans who had the signs of a long history. Washing-up liquid provided but nothing else. Bathroom basic but ok. Laundry room needed a good sweep and the old rag needed to go. Garbage stacked outside and did not go with garbage collection truck. But I managed to wash and dry laundry ok, inside the machines was clean. I used the pool in late aft when the sun had been on it. It was lovely! So clean and warm. The lady in the Reception office was friendly and helpful. We wondered how clean the carpets were after bad reviews, but one day two trucks came and steam cleaned carpets in some other empty rooms. Our kitchen vinyl floor was so dirty. It was sticky on arrival so we wiped it with a white facecloth and the complete outline of a black hand was imprinted on it. I took it to the Reception lady and she was hoprrified! Lovely venue. will go again just for the peace and quiet. Not sure how it would be if all rooms taken as two rooms share a BBQ, and these were all full of old ash and cig.ends even though guests had long gone from the rooms. The cleaning people obviously never tidy outside because all the chairs and wooden bench units were untidy. The Duck tour boats pass often. The guide's voice penetrates the silence long after they have left the area. You either like it and wave to them, or just have to grin and bear it. Lots of ducks, coots and Canada geese as our companions. Overall, a lovely few days.

Room Tip: Room 1 was good, corner room near jetty, closest to swimming pool. 2,3,4,5,6 also would be nice if not too crowded.
  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gorgeous49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2015

This is the second time for us to visit this motel. It is a little dated but well worth the money. The office staff is very friendly, our room was clean and the pool was nice and clean. The view of the lake is amazing. We will be staying there again on our next trip to Hot Springs.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lorie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2015

We have been coming here for years and we absolutely love it. Peaceful and quiet. Its not the Ritz, there's no breakfast or room service, but the rooms are clean, sleep up to 6 and we really enjoy our stays here. We are right on the lake and there is a pool with a club house. You can dock your boat here as well. I live laying on the bed and looking out the sliding glass doors at the lake. To me it is a little slice of Heaven tucked away.

Room Tip: Convenient to everything, peaceful, quiet, lakeview
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank John A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2015 via mobile

Pictures made it look OK so thought we would give it a shot. Don't even know where to begin. When opening the door to the room there was a very strong musty mildew smell, category's looked like they had never been cleaned and looked like they were 20+years old. View to the water was nice, sliding glass door onto patio had no working lock but did have a stick that would hold the door shut, bed was two doubles instead of the queen that was booked and beds needed new mattresses. I am 5'6" and the shower head was so short I had to squat down to wash my underarms. Two out of the three light bulbs in the bathroom were burnt out. The little refrigerators freezer was frozen solid with ice build up. This place was not inexpensive at $80/night. It should have been priced at $35 and it still would not be worth the stay.

Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Donna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kurt H, Owner at Willow Beach Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2018

We are so sorry that you had a bad experience at Willow Beach Motel. We renovated all of our rooms in 2017 - come back and see the changes that have been made - we think you'll be pleased. Please give us a call at your convenience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews