We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean”
Review of Willow Beach Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Willow Beach Motel
Ranked #28 of 45 Hotels in Hot Springs
Reviewed 7 February 2016

I left my medication on room vanity. My name was on it and the front desk had my phone number and no one called me at all today we spent the day in Hot Springs and would have been easier for us to pick it up but instead I called tonight after we got home in searcy ar and now I'm having to make another trip to get it
Should have received a call from this hotel

Room Tip: Great view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Johnny O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (53)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 53 reviews

Reviewed 29 October 2015

Toilet too small and it stopped up first night there took maintenance 1 hour to get there no on site office to call had to call after service. The beds were suppose to be queen but there were regular beds. Afraid to take shower the tub was mildue and nasty. And they charge a cleaning fee of 5.00 dollars. We will not go back. And they want you too leave the room as you found it.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Ricky D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2015

We stayed here for 3 nights on our tour of the USA. It was to be our chill out place. Just the 2 of us, no others in rooms facing the lake, just the clucking wildfowl and incredible sun rises. We loved it. Yes it is dated but we stepped though our sliding door to a grass area and then there was the water. A small jetty with two benches (pity one had broken plank) added to the picturesqueness. We have amazing photos.
The beds (2 Queen) were comfy. Linen and bedding clean but no service to make beds etc, just to drop off clean towels. There was a fridge (freezer section had no door and was very frosted), full sized elec oven and 4 rings, micro, tea/coffee machine, basic cutlery - ok but nothing you would want to steal!. Plates, mugs, pots and pans who had the signs of a long history. Washing-up liquid provided but nothing else. Bathroom basic but ok. Laundry room needed a good sweep and the old rag needed to go. Garbage stacked outside and did not go with garbage collection truck. But I managed to wash and dry laundry ok, inside the machines was clean. I used the pool in late aft when the sun had been on it. It was lovely! So clean and warm. The lady in the Reception office was friendly and helpful. We wondered how clean the carpets were after bad reviews, but one day two trucks came and steam cleaned carpets in some other empty rooms. Our kitchen vinyl floor was so dirty. It was sticky on arrival so we wiped it with a white facecloth and the complete outline of a black hand was imprinted on it. I took it to the Reception lady and she was hoprrified! Lovely venue. will go again just for the peace and quiet. Not sure how it would be if all rooms taken as two rooms share a BBQ, and these were all full of old ash and cig.ends even though guests had long gone from the rooms. The cleaning people obviously never tidy outside because all the chairs and wooden bench units were untidy. The Duck tour boats pass often. The guide's voice penetrates the silence long after they have left the area. You either like it and wave to them, or just have to grin and bear it. Lots of ducks, coots and Canada geese as our companions. Overall, a lovely few days.

Room Tip: Room 1 was good, corner room near jetty, closest to swimming pool. 2,3,4,5,6 also would be nice if n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gorgeous49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2015

This is the second time for us to visit this motel. It is a little dated but well worth the money. The office staff is very friendly, our room was clean and the pool was nice and clean. The view of the lake is amazing. We will be staying there again on our next trip to Hot Springs.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lorie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2015

We have been coming here for years and we absolutely love it. Peaceful and quiet. Its not the Ritz, there's no breakfast or room service, but the rooms are clean, sleep up to 6 and we really enjoy our stays here. We are right on the lake and there is a pool with a club house. You can dock your boat here as well. I live laying on the bed and looking out the sliding glass doors at the lake. To me it is a little slice of Heaven tucked away.

Room Tip: Convenient to everything, peaceful, quiet, lakeview
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank John A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hot Springs hotels
8.2 km away
The Waters
The Waters
#4 of 45 in Hot Springs
118 reviews
7.7 km away
The Hotel Hot Springs
The Hotel Hot Springs
#5 of 45 in Hot Springs
432 reviews
7.9 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Hot Springs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.5 km away
Arlington Resort Hotel & Spa
Arlington Resort Hotel & Spa
#14 of 45 in Hot Springs
1,693 reviews
5.3 km away
Country Inn Lake Resort
Country Inn Lake Resort
#15 of 45 in Hot Springs
107 reviews
2 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Hot Springs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Willow Beach Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Willow Beach Motel

Address: 260 Lake Hamilton Dr, Hot Springs, AR 71913-7414
Region: United States > Arkansas > Hot Springs
Amenities:
Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 45 Hotels in Hot Springs
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Willow Beach Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Willow Beach Hotel Hot Springs
Willow Beach Hot Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing