We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$157
US$149
EmbassySuites.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$122
US$108
CandlewoodSuites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Winners Circle(Hot Springs)(Great Value!)
US$83
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$108
US$95
ClarionHotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$112
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Baymont by Wyndham Hot Springs(Hot Springs)(Great Value!)
US$119
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn & Suites(Hot Springs)(Great Value!)
US$113
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
All Seasons Lodge(Hot Springs)
US$80
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Court(Hot Springs)
US$125
Expedia.com
View Deal
Alpine Inn(Hot Springs)(Great Value!)
US$73
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,003)
Filter reviews
1,003 results
Traveller rating
953
41
3
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
953
41
3
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslake hamiltonevening shadepocahontas roommountain view roomromance roombed and breakfastafternoon receptionprivate balconygourmet breakfastchocolate covered strawberriesrocking chairseach morningthought of everythingrelaxing getawayour honeymoonjacuzzi tubhot springs area
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 1,003 reviews
Reviewed 14 June 2018 via mobile

We had such a wonderful weekend! It was our first family vacation with our boys - 2 year old Charlie and 4 month old Jack, both English Labs. Our boys were more than welcomed, which we appreciated, and the staff was so warm and friendly! We will most definitly be returning! Thank you so much!

Jen, Alan, Charlie and Jack

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank scorpion311971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nancy S, Owner at Lookout Point Lakeside Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2018

Sam and I were so happy to have you, Alan and those two gorgeous fur-babies! Jack's puppy-hood was a huge cuteness overload conversation among staff and guests alike and of course Charlie stole my heart the moment I met him! We were so happy they felt comfortable in their 'home' for the weekend. We can't wait to see all of you again sometime - hopefully soon! Thanks so much for writing a review and letting all of the other parents of four-legged family members know about us! - Nancy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2018 via mobile

Beautiful setting, immaculate and stylish accommodations and delicious breakfast. Hope to return at another time for more than a one night stay to take advantage of swimming in the lake and taking a ride on the pontoon boat. If I were planning a small wedding or family reunion, it would be an excellent choice, like having a private, elegant lake house!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank Carol C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nancy S, Owner at Lookout Point Lakeside Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2018

Sam and I are so happy you enjoyed your stay Carol! Thanks so much for taking the time to write a review of our property - we appreciate it so much. We look forward to your return to stay (longer ;) ) sometime hopefully soon! - Nancy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2018

My husband and I recently visited Lookout Point Lakeside Inn as part of a trip to celebrate our 40th wedding anniversary. We'd never visited Arkansas before and the state hit an especially high note due to our two-night stay at the Inn. The grounds are lush and pristine. On our first day, we sat for hours in the garden and on our porch, watching the sun reflect off the lake, listing to the tranquil waterfall, and enjoying the pristine gardens all around us. The multiple bird feeders attracted a steady stream of different birds--cardinals, blue jays, yellow finch, and many others we couldn't identify. We were surprised to see a Baltimore Oriole, a reminder of our hometown.

Inside, the accommodations were perfect and exceptionally clean. Each room was named for a city in Arkansas, and we stayed in the Paris room, beautifully appointed and conveniently located just off the lobby.

The morning breakfast alone was worth our stay! The peanut butter and jelly Greek yogurt parfait, frittata, hazelnut stuffed French toast.... Simply "Wow!".

Every employee was friendly and helpful. We interacted with Sheila throughout our visit--the most professional, pleasant, and hospitable person we have every had the pleasure of meeting during our decades of travel.

During our stay we explored Downtown Hot Springs were we took the free self-tour of a bath house, enjoyed a free wine tasting, visited Garvan Woodland Gardens (don't miss), and (a little further away) mined for gems in Crater of Diamonds State Park (fun, but no finds!).

Well done, Lookout Point Lakeside Inn--your top reviews on Trip Advisor are well deserved!

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DonnaStram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nancy S, Owner at Lookout Point Lakeside Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2018

Sam and I are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us Donna! Thanks a million for writing such a detailed and thoughtful review of your stay. We appreciate it more than you can know. We hope to be able to welcome you back for another stay sometime in the future (and hopefully soon!). - Nancy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2018

Wonderful stay - quiet, peaceful, great place to recharge! We only spent one night, but will be going back again for longer next time. Loved, loved the upscale casual atmosphere. Upscale: service (shout out to Shelia, who was very friendly), attention to details, linens, taste, quality and presentation of food, gardens, and cleanliness. Casual in that you felt like you were at a true lake house. We took their canoe out, ate breakfast (which was included and outrageously delicious) on the patio in t-shirts, shorts, and flip-flops, we lounged in the hammocks at night, and watched a movie in our room. They offered fabulous bistro food in the evening...flatbread pizzas, charcuterie, hummus, duck meatballs. Fabulous, but simple! The garden, although small, was absolutely beautiful with hydrangeas, crepe myrtle trees, a lovely water feature, fire pit...and the birds, so many visiting the feeders. All with the splendid backdrop of Lake Hamilton.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank nickris2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nancy S, Owner at Lookout Point Lakeside Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2018

Sam and I are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us! One night is never enough it's true. You were one of our first guests to experience our new Lakeview Bistro! Quick correction so any folks reading this think we have one - no fire pit unfortunately. Fire Marshall won't approve it with our trees. Our birds are famous and we're so glad you enjoyed them! Thanks for taking the time to write a review of our property - we greatly appreciate it! We hope to welcome you back again soon! - Nancy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2018 via mobile

My husband and I stayed two nights for an anniversary/birthday trip. The inn and grounds were beyond beautiful. Every staff member we encountered were friendly and accommodating in every way. Breakfast both mornings was fantastic. We left relaxed and rested and will definitely be returning as well recommending to all of our friends and family.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank chebnels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nancy S, Owner at Lookout Point Lakeside Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2018

Sam and I are so happy you enjoyed your stay! Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review of our property - we very greatly appreciate it! We hope to welcome you back again sometime - hopefully soon :)! - Nancy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews