We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“anniversary trip”
Review of Gables

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Gables
Ranked #9 of 19 Hot Springs B&B and Inns
Reviewed 2 May 2017

This B&B was perfect for us. It's located within walking distance from the Bath House Row, restaurants & shops. We stayed in the Silvia Room, its small but they made use of the space, We had everything we needed. Its very clean & hot breakfast is included every morning. We had a chance to meet some great people and the owner is so helpful and friendly (Judy).

Room Tip: We stayed in The Silvia Room, its small & it has a shower only, if you like a bigger room they h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Amelia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (101)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 101 reviews

Reviewed 1 May 2017 via mobile

We decided to take a short visit to Hot Springs. We were very glad we decided to stay at The Gables. Great location to old town. The breakfasts were wonderful! We were hoping for a restful getaway. The Gables did not disappoint.

Stayed: April 2017
Thank donfayemiller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2017 via mobile

My husband and I really enjoyed staying here. The room was beautiful and had its own fire place. The breakfast every morning was great and would melt in your mouth. It was nice to be their and no kids running in the hallways. Just adults

Stayed: February 2017
Thank Pualani M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2017

My boyfriend and I stayed two nights in the Gables. We were greeted by Judy who checked us in and gave us a tour of the house. This was not a lengthy process. She was very friendly and knowledgeable about downtown. She also provided a booklet of nearby attractions and restaurants which included coupons. She recommended eating at the Colorado Grill which was within walking distance from the property. It is a decent Mexican restaurant.
This Victorian house itself is an absolute gem – very ornate details, timely decor, period pieces placed throughout the entire home, etc. I saw in one of the reviews that a guest found this place to be creepy due to there being a few dolls in the house. Do not let that deter you from this gorgeous time capsule of a Bed and Breakfast. There are more historical artifacts than anything. I might also add that this Bed and Breakfast is in walking distance from the Bathhouse Row and downtown. It is only a few miles from Garvan Gardens.
We stayed in the Sunshine Room which has a queen bed and a heart-shaped Jacuzzi. The Sunshine room is a little on the smaller side but it was cozy nonetheless. If you are a new couple, I probably would not recommend staying in this room because the bathroom does not have a true door. It is a folding door and the wall does not go all the way up so there is not maximum privacy. I did not mind it though. The Jacuzzi is phenomenal. We used this amenity both nights. Conditioning shampoo, soap, bath gel, a sewing kit, shower cap, coffee, coffee condiments, make-up remover towelettes, and a snack or two is included in the room. Although the room is small, all of the necessities are included – coffee pot, blow dryer, TV, DVD player, A/C/Heater unit, and mini fridge.
We ate breakfast in the dining room both mornings we were there. It was not an extravagant breakfast but it was decent. One morning we had a muffin, an omelette, and sausage. I noticed that some people were complaining about the breakfast that Judy and David provide. Running a B&B is very hard work. I do not know why people expect a huge hearty breakfast made from scratch. That is not a realistic expectation in my opinion. Any who, we ate breakfast on fine china at the dining room table with other guests. It was really nice to be able to sit down, enjoy a nice breakfast, and meet new people.
I highly recommend staying here while in the area if you want a peaceful, relaxing, inexpensive, and overall fun experience.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank mahaleyraefaison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2017

We had the most amazing time. The sweet couple that runs the Inn are number 1 in customer service. The Inn was super clean and the bed was extremely comfortable. The breakfast we had the next morning was so yummy!! Can't wait to stay here again!

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lyndsie O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hot Springs hotels
0.8 km away
The Waters
The Waters
#5 of 45 in Hot Springs
100 reviews
9.4 km away
Lookout Point Lakeside Inn
Lookout Point Lakeside Inn
#1 of 45 in Hot Springs
922 reviews
0.9 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Hot Springs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
The Hotel Hot Springs
The Hotel Hot Springs
#4 of 45 in Hot Springs
401 reviews
6.4 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Hot Springs
4.7 km away
Hilltop Manor Bed & Breakfast
Hilltop Manor Bed & Breakfast
#2 of 19 in Hot Springs
407 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gables? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gables

Address: 318 Quapaw Ave, Hot Springs, AR 71901-5203
Region: United States > Arkansas > Hot Springs
Amenities:
Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Hot Springs
Price Range: RM502 - RM620 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Gables 3.5*
Number of rooms: 4

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing