We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So awesome, we stayed an extra day!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Hot Springs
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Panther Valley Ranch
Reviewed 20 August 2016

A wonderful laid-back late summer vacation at Panther Valley Ranch for my 3 boys and me.

The first 4 nights, we stayed in the Ranch suite, which was great. Spacious, roomy and authentically built from the ranch's native pine and cedar trees.

Slept like a log in the king-size bed with 2 boys in the bunk beds and 1 on the couch.

After 4 nights, we didn't want to leave!

However, a family from Houston had reserved the Ranch suite for the weekend, so Roger (the owner) and his manager Ann were super-nice about it and moved us up to the Loft for one more night.

Loved it there too.

Mornings at the ranch are amazing: Keurig coffee on the front porch with pristine views of the ranch followed by a hot bath in the Jacuzzi. What a great way to start the day.

It was also nice having Dish TV so we could watch some of the Olympics.

But to me, the best part about Panther Valley Ranch is that it's laid-back and peaceful, yet minutes from downtown Hot Springs and our favorite haunts like Mickey's BBQ, McClards and The Pancake Shop.

Also, some of Arkansas' best spots for swimming, hiking, biking, fishing and boating are nearby.

A 5-star experience all the way around --- perfect getaway for city-dwelling families.

Now it's back-to-work and back-to-school, but fond memories of the ranch remain.

Room Tip: Ranch suite has 2 bathrooms vs. 1 in the Loft. The Loft has a great kitchen counter for serving fam...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank b2bjeff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PVR1, Owner at Panther Valley Ranch, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2016

b2bjeff,
So glad you and your boys enjoyed their stay. Hearing from our guests that they wanted to add a day and did not want to leave is a thrill for this owner. You have done a wonderful job describing the place, I just wished you would have mentioned all the fun the boys had with the generous amount of bubble bath in the Jacuzzi - haha. Ya'll come back real soon and we will be waiting on you.
thanks again, Roger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (80)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 80 reviews

Reviewed 5 August 2016

We stayed at Panther Valley two weeks ago for 6 nights/ 7 days. Our family loved the ranch and we really enjoyed our stay. "The cabin" was very large and comfortable. My favorite part of the day was waking up before everyone else to relax and enjoy a cup of coffee on the front porch while watching the deer and horses graze. It was a breathtaking view from the front porch and so relaxing. My kids fed the horses carrots and apples every morning and afternoon, which was their favorite part. (I'm sure the horses might have gained a little weight during the time we were there....ha) We drove into Hot Springs nearly every day to different activities and attractions. The ranch is centrally located and close to everything. My only complaint is not having a washer/dryer. This was a little inconvenient with a family and such a long stay. Everything else was perfect. We are already talking about going back to the ranch. We loved it!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank vwilliams686
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PVR1, Owner at Panther Valley Ranch, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2016

What a pleasure it is to hear you enjoyed your time at the ranch. For us the best reward in this business is to know that our guests have enjoyed their stay - very rewarding indeed. I loved hearing about your time on the porch early in the morning, it is one of my favorite times of the day just looking out over the scenery. Glad you got to see the deer it is always such a bonus. Thanks for mentioning how close we are to everything, sometimes one forgets that as you feel so removed from the hustle and bustle while relaxing here. We look forward to your return, come back soon.
thanks again, Roger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2016 via mobile

We stayed four days in oak suit, it was cozy and relaxing. Sit around the fire one night, we walked soome of the trails. It was very peaceful and calm. We enjoyed our stay very much. If we stay in hot springs again we'll be staying here.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank leldon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PVR1, Owner at Panther Valley Ranch, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2016

Leldon,
We really appreciate the great review - cozy & relaxing - just what we hope our guests experience. Try the campfire in October with the leaf colors ablaze and the cool nip in the air. Also talk to us about upgrading to a two person in room Jacuzzi suite on your next visit.
thanks again,
Roger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2016

OK, this is the place if you really want to disconnect and get out of the rat race. No Wi-Fi, we couldn't get cell service in the room, but did get a bar back outside by the car. It sits back a few miles from the main thoroughfares, Millcreek Road is bit on the narrow side and most of the road is pretty dark at night - if you are coming in after dark take your time and hopefully you don't encounter too many trucks with their high beams on....yes happened to us a few times. Once you are there though it is very quite and peaceful, the people are very friendly and helpful. Our room was the Jungle Room...first impression...dark. It is a cabin, wood paneling, narrow windows, and it was overcast so yeah...dark. We turned on some lights, still dark. I think they are going for romantic, but still dark. OK enough, next the AC is a window mount variety installed in the wall, Hot Springs can be very humid and although it wasn't hot during our stay the unit had trouble keeping up with the humidity, the room was a bit musty and humid - took a while to dry off after a shower. The bed was comfortable and I'm a bit picky about where I sleep. The kitchen was called 'full size' but honestly it is a full sized "camp" kitchen really - again remember it is a cabin not a luxury suite. The bathroom and kitchen appeared to me to be an add to the cabin, but done ok. The tub is a large whirlpool style tub with a step up to get in, even so it is pretty high, if you have trouble climbing into a regular tub this one will probably be impossible for you. They gave us a ten dollar a night discount for military which was nice, so if you are a veteran make sure to take your ID card and ask about a discount.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank HavocDog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PVR1, Owner at Panther Valley Ranch, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2016

HavocDog,
So glad you gave us a try and felt like you were out of the rat race here at the ranch. It looks like the day is coming when we will be forced to have WI-FI but it has been great to hear many guests compliment an opportunity to 'unplug'.
Try us again sometime and thanks agin for the review,
Roger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2016

The stay here at Panther Valley Ranch was simply REMARKABLE!!! The room at the Jungle Suite was very comfortable and it had a "home" feeling. There isn't anything at the Panther Valley Ranch that I would change. If you need clean towels, you simply just set the towels outside of your room door and someone will retrieve your dirty towels and replace them with clean ones. Once you arrive, there is no disturbance even when you're getting ready to check out. You simply just leave the key on the table with the door unlocked and go on.

Room Tip: We stayed at the Jungle Suite which was simply wonderful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank spj514taurus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PVR1, Owner at Panther Valley Ranch, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2016

spj514taurus,
'Remarkable' is such a nice compliment - makes our day. Feeling at 'Home' is just what we hope for - a time to just relax and unwind - so glad it felt that way. Really glad you came and hope you can come again sometime.
Thanks again,
Roger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hot Springs hotels
15.5 km away
Lookout Point Lakeside Inn
Lookout Point Lakeside Inn
#1 of 45 in Hot Springs
939 reviews
7.2 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Hot Springs
7.6 km away
The Waters
The Waters
#4 of 45 in Hot Springs
120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.5 km away
Arlington Resort Hotel & Spa
Arlington Resort Hotel & Spa
#14 of 45 in Hot Springs
1,695 reviews
7.6 km away
The Hotel Hot Springs
The Hotel Hot Springs
#5 of 45 in Hot Springs
437 reviews
4.9 km away
Hilltop Manor Bed & Breakfast
Hilltop Manor Bed & Breakfast
#2 of 19 in Hot Springs
412 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Panther Valley Ranch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Panther Valley Ranch

Address: 1942 Mill Creek Rd, Hot Springs, AR 71901-9458
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arkansas > Hot Springs
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 21 Speciality Lodging in Hot Springs
Price Range: RM 471 - RM 627 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax at the ranch - go for a walk or sit in the swing by our little private lake and read a book. Enjoy an evening campfire and then slip into your private Jacuzzi. Later kick back by the fireplace and watch a movie. If the fast paced life we live is starting to stress you out - come to the ranch and unwind. Featured in Southern Living Magazine ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Panther Valley Ranch Hotel Hot Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing