We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (90)
Filter reviews
90 results
Traveller rating
80
10
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
80
10
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rocking chairs oak suite large pond gas grill jacuzzi tub front porch plan to return small kitchenette drinking coffee year anniversary every morning enjoyed our stay full kitchen definitely stay here again trip to hot springs victory pvr
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 90 reviews
Reviewed 5 August 2016

We stayed at Panther Valley two weeks ago for 6 nights/ 7 days. Our family loved the ranch and we really enjoyed our stay. "The cabin" was very large and comfortable. My favorite part of the day was waking up before everyone else to relax and enjoy a cup of coffee on the front porch while watching the deer and horses graze. It was a breathtaking view from the front porch and so relaxing. My kids fed the horses carrots and apples every morning and afternoon, which was their favorite part. (I'm sure the horses might have gained a little weight during the time we were there....ha) We drove into Hot Springs nearly every day to different activities and attractions. The ranch is centrally located and close to everything. My only complaint is not having a washer/dryer. This was a little inconvenient with a family and such a long stay. Everything else was perfect. We are already talking about going back to the ranch. We loved it!!!!!!!!!

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank vwilliams686
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PVR1, Owner at Panther Valley Ranch, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2016

What a pleasure it is to hear you enjoyed your time at the ranch. For us the best reward in this business is to know that our guests have enjoyed their stay - very rewarding indeed. I loved hearing about your time on the porch early in the morning, it is one of my favorite times of the day just looking out over the scenery. Glad you got to see the deer it is always such a bonus. Thanks for mentioning how close we are to everything, sometimes one forgets that as you feel so removed from the hustle and bustle while relaxing here. We look forward to your return, come back soon.
thanks again, Roger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2016 via mobile

We stayed four days in oak suit, it was cozy and relaxing. Sit around the fire one night, we walked soome of the trails. It was very peaceful and calm. We enjoyed our stay very much. If we stay in hot springs again we'll be staying here.

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank leldon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PVR1, Owner at Panther Valley Ranch, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2016

Leldon,
We really appreciate the great review - cozy & relaxing - just what we hope our guests experience. Try the campfire in October with the leaf colors ablaze and the cool nip in the air. Also talk to us about upgrading to a two person in room Jacuzzi suite on your next visit.
thanks again,
Roger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2016

OK, this is the place if you really want to disconnect and get out of the rat race. No Wi-Fi, we couldn't get cell service in the room, but did get a bar back outside by the car. It sits back a few miles from the main thoroughfares, Millcreek Road is bit on the narrow side and most of the road is pretty dark at night - if you are coming in after dark take your time and hopefully you don't encounter too many trucks with their high beams on....yes happened to us a few times. Once you are there though it is very quite and peaceful, the people are very friendly and helpful. Our room was the Jungle Room...first impression...dark. It is a cabin, wood paneling, narrow windows, and it was overcast so yeah...dark. We turned on some lights, still dark. I think they are going for romantic, but still dark. OK enough, next the AC is a window mount variety installed in the wall, Hot Springs can be very humid and although it wasn't hot during our stay the unit had trouble keeping up with the humidity, the room was a bit musty and humid - took a while to dry off after a shower. The bed was comfortable and I'm a bit picky about where I sleep. The kitchen was called 'full size' but honestly it is a full sized "camp" kitchen really - again remember it is a cabin not a luxury suite. The bathroom and kitchen appeared to me to be an add to the cabin, but done ok. The tub is a large whirlpool style tub with a step up to get in, even so it is pretty high, if you have trouble climbing into a regular tub this one will probably be impossible for you. They gave us a ten dollar a night discount for military which was nice, so if you are a veteran make sure to take your ID card and ask about a discount.

Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank HavocDog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PVR1, Owner at Panther Valley Ranch, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2016

HavocDog,
So glad you gave us a try and felt like you were out of the rat race here at the ranch. It looks like the day is coming when we will be forced to have WI-FI but it has been great to hear many guests compliment an opportunity to 'unplug'.
Try us again sometime and thanks agin for the review,
Roger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2016

The stay here at Panther Valley Ranch was simply REMARKABLE!!! The room at the Jungle Suite was very comfortable and it had a "home" feeling. There isn't anything at the Panther Valley Ranch that I would change. If you need clean towels, you simply just set the towels outside of your room door and someone will retrieve your dirty towels and replace them with clean ones. Once you arrive, there is no disturbance even when you're getting ready to check out. You simply just leave the key on the table with the door unlocked and go on.

Room tip: We stayed at the Jungle Suite which was simply wonderful.
Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank spj514taurus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PVR1, Owner at Panther Valley Ranch, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2016

spj514taurus,
'Remarkable' is such a nice compliment - makes our day. Feeling at 'Home' is just what we hope for - a time to just relax and unwind - so glad it felt that way. Really glad you came and hope you can come again sometime.
Thanks again,
Roger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2016 via mobile

My boyfriend decided to take me on a 2 night weekend trip. We researched and found the Panther Valley ranch. We saw all the great reviews, and we're excited to arrive. Upon arrival we were a little disappointed as the outside of our cabin exterior looked a little more worn than in the picture online. We stayed in the pine. We also weren't aware there was a room beside us, and a large one above us. Upon going inside the room was smaller than we expected. We also did not have any cell service or wifi. Now, it wasn't all bad! We ended up enjoying the cozy cabin room. Never heard our "neighbors" at all! The buildings appearance just adds to that outdoor ranch feel. We loved reading the entries in the journal! I also ended up loving that we didn't have any use for our cell phones. It was the alone time we needed to focus on spending time with one another, not a screen. The jacuzzi tub was nice too! Also, I'm a neat freak, and every thing was very clean! Better than any hotel I have stayed in. I think we will be back someday, maybe for the victory suite! Also the pond was nice, wish we would have had time to fish! Just the right distance from town too

Date of stay: March 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank mck05132016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PVR1, Owner at Panther Valley Ranch, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2016

MCK, thanks for your excellent review - so glad you enjoyed your time at the ranch and had some good 'alone time'. Really appreciate your comments on the cleanliness - we try so hard to have everything just right for our guests. Hope you can come back and stay with us again soon and you are right - the Victory Suite is a great choice. Thanks again, Roger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews