We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$157
US$149
EmbassySuites.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$186/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$122
US$119
CandlewoodSuites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Winners Circle(Hot Springs)(Great Value!)
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$112
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn & Suites(Hot Springs)(Great Value!)
US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Baymont by Wyndham Hot Springs(Hot Springs)(Great Value!)
US$119
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$108
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
All Seasons Lodge(Hot Springs)
US$80
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Court(Hot Springs)
US$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
Alpine Inn(Hot Springs)(Great Value!)
US$73
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (83)
Filter reviews
83 results
Traveller rating
74
9
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
74
9
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrocking chairsfront porchlarge pondgas grillplan to returnoak suiteevery morningvictorypvrcabinjacuzzispringdowntownrelaxation
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 83 reviews
Reviewed 11 April 2017 via mobile

Staying at Panther Valley Ranch was like going back in time, in a good way. The old ranch like feel had a deeply refreshing feel to it. Clean, comfortable, quiet, and with the conveniences like wifi and coffee in the room that we've become used to, this is a hidden gem worth discovering.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled solo
Thank Bill B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ROGER S, Owner at Panther Valley Ranch, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2017

Bill,
Thank you so much for the excellent review - short and sweet but to the point - Deeply Refreshing. So many of our guests sign the in room journal expressing this very sentiment and it really helps us be encouraged to work hard at maintaining this type of atmosphere for our guests here at the ranch. Please come back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2016 via mobile

This place is great!! My wife and I wanted something different for our 20 year anniversary. We tried this place and it was very relaxing. Everyone was so friendly. We stayed in the cabin. We give this an A++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Scotty S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ROGER S, Owner at Panther Valley Ranch, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2017

Wow what a great review, we really appreciate it. Relaxing and friendly - just what we like to hear. Come back soon and thanks again, Roger.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2016 via mobile

My husband and I stayed at the ranch for our anniversary. It was our second time staying there and was just as wonderful as the first time. The staff is very accommodating and helpful. They are knowledgeable about things to do and places to eat in Hot Springs. I can't wait to schedule our next trip back to the ranch.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Kim D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ROGER S, Owner at Panther Valley Ranch, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2016

Kim,
Your review really tells it all. As a repeat guest, by your returning and being anxious to return again, you have done the review without saying another word. We are so happy to host you and cannot wait to see you next time.
Thank you so much for the excellent review,
Roger, Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2016

I rate PVR as excellent, not because it is a five star new, modern facility but because it captured all my wife and I wanted to have a very pleasant stay. Accommodation was roomy with kitchen with all necessities including large wooden table with four matching chairs, this connecting to living room/bedroom with nice sofa, TV, gas fireplace, and comfortable king bed. Jacuzzi tub (with shower) was also welcomed.
We stayed in Oak suite of one of the numerous cabins offered. Our particular cabin had end suites (The Oak and The Pine and upper suite dubbed The Loft. Cabins ranged in size, sleeping capacity, and number of individual suites per building.
Atmosphere is so nice here with the quiet of the mountains, away from the city, small lake in front, and just a pleasant, rustic eye appeal. Although only 20 minutes from downtown Hot Springs and national Park, there were closer recreations in 5-10 minutes....horseback rides available & trails to walk on property, large ATV facility within five minutes, Magic Springs Park within five, and for us, Mountain Valley Sportsman's Club Cowboy Action Shooting complex just 10 minutes away farther up in the mountains.
My wife and I also enjoyed a very special amenity, the big front porch with two rocking chairs and our own private gas grill overlooking the beautiful landscape. We do plan to return on another trip to Hot Springs.

Room Tip: Check website photos to get idea of the particular suite/cabin that might fit your need.
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank S2095JXbillb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ROGER S, Owner at Panther Valley Ranch, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2016

billb, thank you so much for the excellent review. Really appreciate you mentioning the rocking chairs overlooking the beautiful scenery. We hope you will come back soon and try one of our larger suites with a 2 person Jacuzzi. Fall is right around the corner and the scenery gets even better when all the leaves produce a blaze of color. Perfect for enjoying the fireplace.
thanks again,
Roger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2016

A wonderful laid-back late summer vacation at Panther Valley Ranch for my 3 boys and me.

The first 4 nights, we stayed in the Ranch suite, which was great. Spacious, roomy and authentically built from the ranch's native pine and cedar trees.

Slept like a log in the king-size bed with 2 boys in the bunk beds and 1 on the couch.

After 4 nights, we didn't want to leave!

However, a family from Houston had reserved the Ranch suite for the weekend, so Roger (the owner) and his manager Ann were super-nice about it and moved us up to the Loft for one more night.

Loved it there too.

Mornings at the ranch are amazing: Keurig coffee on the front porch with pristine views of the ranch followed by a hot bath in the Jacuzzi. What a great way to start the day.

It was also nice having Dish TV so we could watch some of the Olympics.

But to me, the best part about Panther Valley Ranch is that it's laid-back and peaceful, yet minutes from downtown Hot Springs and our favorite haunts like Mickey's BBQ, McClards and The Pancake Shop.

Also, some of Arkansas' best spots for swimming, hiking, biking, fishing and boating are nearby.

A 5-star experience all the way around --- perfect getaway for city-dwelling families.

Now it's back-to-work and back-to-school, but fond memories of the ranch remain.

Room Tip: Ranch suite has 2 bathrooms vs. 1 in the Loft. The Loft has a great kitchen counter for serving family meals.
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank b2bjeff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PVR1, Owner at Panther Valley Ranch, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2016

b2bjeff,
So glad you and your boys enjoyed their stay. Hearing from our guests that they wanted to add a day and did not want to leave is a thrill for this owner. You have done a wonderful job describing the place, I just wished you would have mentioned all the fun the boys had with the generous amount of bubble bath in the Jacuzzi - haha. Ya'll come back real soon and we will be waiting on you.
thanks again, Roger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews