We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great time as always”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Hot Springs
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Panther Valley Ranch
Reviewed 7 June 2017

A nice quiet place nestled in a valley just outside of Hot Springs, AR. We stay here when we visit the ORV park down the road. We enjoy the cabin and visiting with the horses. The staff is always friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TacoJeff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ROGER S, Owner at Panther Valley Ranch, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2017

So glad to see so many guests that return to the ranch - very encouraging to our staff. Appreciate the kind words and excellent review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (79)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 79 reviews

Reviewed 11 April 2017 via mobile

Staying at Panther Valley Ranch was like going back in time, in a good way. The old ranch like feel had a deeply refreshing feel to it. Clean, comfortable, quiet, and with the conveniences like wifi and coffee in the room that we've become used to, this is a hidden gem worth discovering.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled solo
Thank Bill B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ROGER S, Owner at Panther Valley Ranch, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2017

Bill,
Thank you so much for the excellent review - short and sweet but to the point - Deeply Refreshing. So many of our guests sign the in room journal expressing this very sentiment and it really helps us be encouraged to work hard at maintaining this type of atmosphere for our guests here at the ranch. Please come back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2016 via mobile

This place is great!! My wife and I wanted something different for our 20 year anniversary. We tried this place and it was very relaxing. Everyone was so friendly. We stayed in the cabin. We give this an A++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Scotty S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ROGER S, Owner at Panther Valley Ranch, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2017

Wow what a great review, we really appreciate it. Relaxing and friendly - just what we like to hear. Come back soon and thanks again, Roger.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2016 via mobile

My husband and I stayed at the ranch for our anniversary. It was our second time staying there and was just as wonderful as the first time. The staff is very accommodating and helpful. They are knowledgeable about things to do and places to eat in Hot Springs. I can't wait to schedule our next trip back to the ranch.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Kim D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ROGER S, Owner at Panther Valley Ranch, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2016

Kim,
Your review really tells it all. As a repeat guest, by your returning and being anxious to return again, you have done the review without saying another word. We are so happy to host you and cannot wait to see you next time.
Thank you so much for the excellent review,
Roger, Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2016

I rate PVR as excellent, not because it is a five star new, modern facility but because it captured all my wife and I wanted to have a very pleasant stay. Accommodation was roomy with kitchen with all necessities including large wooden table with four matching chairs, this connecting to living room/bedroom with nice sofa, TV, gas fireplace, and comfortable king bed. Jacuzzi tub (with shower) was also welcomed.
We stayed in Oak suite of one of the numerous cabins offered. Our particular cabin had end suites (The Oak and The Pine and upper suite dubbed The Loft. Cabins ranged in size, sleeping capacity, and number of individual suites per building.
Atmosphere is so nice here with the quiet of the mountains, away from the city, small lake in front, and just a pleasant, rustic eye appeal. Although only 20 minutes from downtown Hot Springs and national Park, there were closer recreations in 5-10 minutes....horseback rides available & trails to walk on property, large ATV facility within five minutes, Magic Springs Park within five, and for us, Mountain Valley Sportsman's Club Cowboy Action Shooting complex just 10 minutes away farther up in the mountains.
My wife and I also enjoyed a very special amenity, the big front porch with two rocking chairs and our own private gas grill overlooking the beautiful landscape. We do plan to return on another trip to Hot Springs.

Room Tip: Check website photos to get idea of the particular suite/cabin that might fit your need.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank S2095JXbillb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ROGER S, Owner at Panther Valley Ranch, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2016

billb, thank you so much for the excellent review. Really appreciate you mentioning the rocking chairs overlooking the beautiful scenery. We hope you will come back soon and try one of our larger suites with a 2 person Jacuzzi. Fall is right around the corner and the scenery gets even better when all the leaves produce a blaze of color. Perfect for enjoying the fireplace.
thanks again,
Roger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hot Springs hotels
7.2 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Hot Springs
15.5 km away
Lookout Point Lakeside Inn
Lookout Point Lakeside Inn
#1 of 45 in Hot Springs
928 reviews
7.6 km away
The Hotel Hot Springs
The Hotel Hot Springs
#5 of 45 in Hot Springs
423 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.5 km away
Arlington Resort Hotel & Spa
Arlington Resort Hotel & Spa
#14 of 45 in Hot Springs
1,682 reviews
7.6 km away
The Waters
The Waters
#4 of 45 in Hot Springs
113 reviews
4.9 km away
Hilltop Manor Bed & Breakfast
Hilltop Manor Bed & Breakfast
#2 of 19 in Hot Springs
410 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Panther Valley Ranch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Panther Valley Ranch

Address: 1942 Mill Creek Rd, Hot Springs, AR 71901-9458
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arkansas > Hot Springs
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 21 Speciality Lodging in Hot Springs
Price Range: RM473 - RM631 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax at the ranch - go for a walk or sit in the swing by our little private lake and read a book. Enjoy an evening campfire and then slip into your private Jacuzzi. Later kick back by the fireplace and watch a movie. If the fast paced life we live is starting to stress you out - come to the ranch and unwind. Featured in Southern Living Magazine ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Panther Valley Ranch Hotel Hot Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing