We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another enjoyable stay at one of our favorites.”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Hot Springs
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Panther Valley Ranch
Reviewed 6 September 2017

Chose the Oak Suite once again to enjoy several nights near Hot Springs. Rooms at PVR are well kept and staff is excellent. We like the quiet, remoteness of ranch, and it is near the Labor Day event we are there to attend. Big front porch rocking chairs with handy gas grill makes for nice late afternoon relaxation.......for a little more, just soak in your room's jacuzzi .
We've already booked for Labor Day weekend 2018, but hope for visit before then.

Room Tip: There is a room above the Oak and Pine Suites but we have found footsteps from above to not be annoy...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank S2095JXbillb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ROGER S, Owner at Panther Valley Ranch, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

I so appreciate your review as it points out that you are one of our many repeat guests. You folks are our bread and butter - our customer base is built on repeat guests and the friends they bring to experience the ranch. I also want to thank you for the kind words of compliment regarding our rooms and staff it means so much. Look forward to having you back with us at the ranch real soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (80)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 80 reviews

Reviewed 16 July 2017

My wife and I stayed in the Cabin for a couple of nights. It was a great experience - rooms were very clean, location was just a few minutes from town, peaceful and quiet setting. Great place for a get-away!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jtp017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ROGER S, Owner at Panther Valley Ranch, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2017

Peaceful and Relaxing - what a great description for the ranch. Come back soon and bring some friends:)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2017

A nice quiet place nestled in a valley just outside of Hot Springs, AR. We stay here when we visit the ORV park down the road. We enjoy the cabin and visiting with the horses. The staff is always friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TacoJeff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ROGER S, Owner at Panther Valley Ranch, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2017

So glad to see so many guests that return to the ranch - very encouraging to our staff. Appreciate the kind words and excellent review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2017 via mobile

Staying at Panther Valley Ranch was like going back in time, in a good way. The old ranch like feel had a deeply refreshing feel to it. Clean, comfortable, quiet, and with the conveniences like wifi and coffee in the room that we've become used to, this is a hidden gem worth discovering.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled solo
Thank Bill B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ROGER S, Owner at Panther Valley Ranch, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2017

Bill,
Thank you so much for the excellent review - short and sweet but to the point - Deeply Refreshing. So many of our guests sign the in room journal expressing this very sentiment and it really helps us be encouraged to work hard at maintaining this type of atmosphere for our guests here at the ranch. Please come back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2016 via mobile

This place is great!! My wife and I wanted something different for our 20 year anniversary. We tried this place and it was very relaxing. Everyone was so friendly. We stayed in the cabin. We give this an A++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Scotty S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ROGER S, Owner at Panther Valley Ranch, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2017

Wow what a great review, we really appreciate it. Relaxing and friendly - just what we like to hear. Come back soon and thanks again, Roger.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hot Springs hotels
15.5 km away
Lookout Point Lakeside Inn
Lookout Point Lakeside Inn
#1 of 45 in Hot Springs
939 reviews
7.2 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Hot Springs
7.6 km away
The Waters
The Waters
#4 of 45 in Hot Springs
117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.7 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Hot Springs
7.5 km away
Arlington Resort Hotel & Spa
Arlington Resort Hotel & Spa
#14 of 45 in Hot Springs
1,692 reviews
4.9 km away
Hilltop Manor Bed & Breakfast
Hilltop Manor Bed & Breakfast
#2 of 19 in Hot Springs
411 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Panther Valley Ranch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Panther Valley Ranch

Address: 1942 Mill Creek Rd, Hot Springs, AR 71901-9458
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arkansas > Hot Springs
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 21 Speciality Lodging in Hot Springs
Price Range: RM 468 - RM 623 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax at the ranch - go for a walk or sit in the swing by our little private lake and read a book. Enjoy an evening campfire and then slip into your private Jacuzzi. Later kick back by the fireplace and watch a movie. If the fast paced life we live is starting to stress you out - come to the ranch and unwind. Featured in Southern Living Magazine ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Panther Valley Ranch Hotel Hot Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing