We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Madison West
Ranked #19 of 63 Hotels in Madison
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed 12 October 2016

We had an absolutely wonderful stay at this hotel.. There is a free happy hour daily, and a very nice breakfast.. Rooms were spacious and clean.. There even was a 2 hour window for adults only for the swimming pool.. Very nice. Great service.

Room Tip: All rooms were good for our party
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank frenchbug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick S, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Madison West, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2016

Hello,

We are so happy to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us! Thanks so much for providing some thoughtful feedback for other travelers and for your 5-star review.

Hope to see you again soon,
Patrick

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (629)
There are newer reviews for AmericInn Lodge & Suites Madison West
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

65 - 69 of 629 reviews

Reviewed 6 October 2016

Room was clean. Pillows were oddly small - front desk attendant informed me new pillows were on back order. Glad we brought our own. Just close enough to downtown to eat there for each meal but far enough away to get a much better price.

Room Tip: Might need to ask for additional pillows!
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Corrie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick S, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Madison West, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2016

Hello,

Thank you so much for your valued feedback! We truly appreciate you taking the time to fill out a review and for your business.

Thanks,
Patrick

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2016

We found the hotel to be clean and the staff was very helpful. There was some construction taking place on the building, but it didn't interfere with our stay. Complementary breakfast in the morning was nice. The free beer and wine after 5pm was a nice touch. . Overall it is a nice place to stay.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
Thank T3482CQjamesa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick S, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Madison West, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2016

Hello,

Thank you so much for your very thoughtful review. We remain committed to providing our guests with top-notch lodging and service.

Thanks again,
Patrick

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2016

The hotel is being renovated, so I give them some credit for updates. Appeared my room has been updated, but the workmanship is not top quality. Lots of missed edge painting near the windows and bathroom fixtures. the outside is being refinished that takes up some parking. The finish they are using seems to be a slightly different shade each day?

The highlight of the hotel is the breakfast. There were more choices than a typical hotel breakfast setup--even had cornbeef hash! The layout was kept clean and was efficiently laid out.

The manager's special greeting in the afternoon included bear/wind and some snacks. The beer tappers did a good job of serving foam, and a poor job of serving beer the two nights I was there. I just let patience prevail and had two glasses. This is not a meal, but a nice snack with hot wings, meatballs, corn chips, and salsa.

The HDMI port on the TV is accessible and selectable for laptops or streaming devices ++.

Stayed: September 2016
Thank mooring10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick S, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Madison West, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2016

Hello,

Thanks for sharing your thoughts and feedback! We greatly appreciate to be able to hear what you like about our hotel and what we need to think about improving. Thank you so much for the opportunity to serve you!

Best Regards,
Patrick

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2016

My husband and I were in Madison for his birthday weekend, and chose to stay at this hotel for the second time. We loved the manager's reception in the afternoon as well as the breakfast in the morning. Our room was clean and the bed was comfortable.

On our first night, we walked across the parking lot for an awesome Dim Sum meal at Nani, which was very convenient! The hotel is very close to West Towne Mall as well, so we were able to do some shopping. We look forward to staying here again!

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank langar612
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick S, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Madison West, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2016

Hello,

I am glad to hear that you find our location and amenities very convenient for your lodging needs when visiting Madison. Thank you for sharing your kind 5-star review!

Best Regards,
Patrick

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Madison hotels
1.8 km away
Hampton Inn and Suites Madison West
0.2 km away
Best Western West Towne Suites
10.3 km away
Comfort Inn Madison - Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Radisson Hotel Madison
Radisson Hotel Madison
#18 of 63 in Madison
549 reviews
8.7 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Madison Downtown
7.5 km away
Super 8 Madison South
Super 8 Madison South
#13 of 63 in Madison
695 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AmericInn Lodge & Suites Madison West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Lodge & Suites Madison West

Address: 516 Grand Canyon Dr, Madison, WI 53719-1033
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Madison
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Madison
#11 Family Hotel in Madison
#11 Romantic Hotel in Madison
#19 Business Hotel in Madison
Price Range: RM360 - RM997 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — AmericInn Lodge & Suites Madison West 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the AmericInn Lodge & Suites Madison West, Wisconsin the ideal location for your next stay, whether you're traveling for business or pleasure. We are proud to provide the amenities you want most and deliver them at the highest level possible starting with comfortable, quieter guestrooms. Wake up each morning to our free, hot, home-style AmericInn Perk breakfast and enjoy appetizers, beer and wine each evening from 5:00pm to 7:00pm. Stay connected with free, hotel-wide, high-speed internet. Guests also enjoy our inviting, indoor pool and hot tub. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your AmericInn Lodge & Suites Madison West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americinn Lodge & Suites Madison West Hotel Madison
Americinn Lodge And Suites Madison West
Americinn Hotel Madison
Hampton Inn Madison

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing