We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Madison West
Ranked #19 of 63 Hotels in Madison
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed 1 June 2017

We stayed only one night, but really enjoyed our stay. Our room was clean, comfortable and quiet. We found a fun place to eat dinner directly across the street. The complimentary breakfast in the morning was very good. Lots of choices including eggs, hash, waffles, oatmeal and more. We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
Thank A4782KWjaneg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (629)
There are newer reviews for AmericInn Lodge & Suites Madison West
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

18 - 22 of 629 reviews

Reviewed 30 May 2017

We had a great time, wonderful manager's hour, food great. Breakfast choices great. Pool warm. Rooms clean, quiet, bedding great, especially the pillows. Bathrooms roomy,clean, well supplied. They were full for the weekend, no noise came thru to the room. Only drawback is the curtain not big or strong enough to cover the sunny windows. Friendly staff. Great hospitality.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
Thank joannb916
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2017

We come to Madison several times a year and this was our first stay at the AmericInn. The hotel staff were exceptional! The room was very clean and the bed was awesome. We usually never get a good night's sleep at hotels but we didn't have that probably here. We loved the location! The happy hour from 5-7 was a very nice added feature. The breakfast was very good! The only thing we would do differently, is get a suite. We stayed four nights and that would have been nice. We will be staying here every time we come to Madison.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
Thank V2627ZAtammys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2017

On arrival we were greeted by a very friendly and helpful receptionist. The room was spacious and comfortable, and everything was in good clean condition. The aircon was a bit noisy but given the time of year we were able to leave it switched off, so not really a problem. The evening "happy hour" was much enjoyed by us and other guests (some seemed to be enjoying it a bit too much...). We really enjoyed the breakfast too, not only for the choice of options (although quality of some of the cooked items was a bit variable) but also for the use of metal cutlery and reusable plates, which is so much better for lots of reasons than the awful styrofoam plates and plastic cutlery that seems the norm in even quite expensive hotels in the USA these days, let alone a "budget" chain like this one.

The desk staff were without fail helpful, friendly and happy to engage in conversation. Overall, this was one of the best "chain" hotels we've stayed at in the USA, either for leisure or business, over the years.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ralph M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2017 via mobile

This was our fourth time staying at this hotel. The staff has always been friendly and this time a couple of them remembered us from our previous visit. The rooms are always clean upon arrival and clean when we return after the maid visits. The breakfast buffet is very good with a great variety of items. I would highly recommend the AmericInn Madison West.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
Thank Unlce_Don
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Madison hotels
1.8 km away
Hampton Inn and Suites Madison West
0.2 km away
Best Western West Towne Suites
10.3 km away
Comfort Inn Madison - Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Radisson Hotel Madison
Radisson Hotel Madison
#18 of 63 in Madison
549 reviews
8.7 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Madison Downtown
7.5 km away
Super 8 Madison South
Super 8 Madison South
#12 of 63 in Madison
695 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AmericInn Lodge & Suites Madison West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Lodge & Suites Madison West

Address: 516 Grand Canyon Dr, Madison, WI 53719-1033
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Madison
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Madison
#11 Romantic Hotel in Madison
#11 Family Hotel in Madison
#19 Business Hotel in Madison
Price Range: RM356 - RM998 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — AmericInn Lodge & Suites Madison West 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the AmericInn Lodge & Suites Madison West, Wisconsin the ideal location for your next stay, whether you're traveling for business or pleasure. We are proud to provide the amenities you want most and deliver them at the highest level possible starting with comfortable, quieter guestrooms. Wake up each morning to our free, hot, home-style AmericInn Perk breakfast and enjoy appetizers, beer and wine each evening from 5:00pm to 7:00pm. Stay connected with free, hotel-wide, high-speed internet. Guests also enjoy our inviting, indoor pool and hot tub. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your AmericInn Lodge & Suites Madison West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americinn Lodge & Suites Madison West Hotel Madison
Americinn Lodge And Suites Madison West
Americinn Hotel Madison
Hampton Inn Madison

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing