We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn and Suites Madison West
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rodeway Inn(Madison)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (658)
Filter reviews
658 results
Traveller rating
442
164
30
17
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
442
164
30
17
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvolleyball netpool areamadison westwest sidegreat poolwould definitely stay here againcomplimentary breakfastking suiteclean hotelexcellent hotelbreakfast areafresh fruitgreat place to stayhot tubexcellent staybusiness tripbeds were comfortable
Filter
Updating list...
110 - 115 of 658 reviews
Reviewed 14 May 2017

Stayed here for business. Very friendly staff. Wicked fast wi-fi. It's a newer hotel and had a break breakfast layout and buffet. I would definitely stay here again, especially considering the rooms are nicely appointed.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank JWHammer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tammy T, Operations Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Madison West, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2017

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience! We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I will be sure to share your comments with our team and we hope to see you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2017 via mobile

Fast check in, friendly staff, clean rooms, & nice complimentary breakfast! We chose this hotel because of the pool - it has a special area for kids. It was perfect for our 2yr old, she had a blast. About 15 min drive to the Zoo. Great little getaway. We would stay again.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
Thank Lisa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tammy T, Operations Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Madison West, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2017

Hi Lisa L,
Thanks for your review! I am glad that you enjoyed our hotel, especially the pool. It's good to hear we earned your loyalty and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2017

I stay at this Hampton Inn frequently. The rooms are alway clean. I am a frequent traveler (Diamond) with Hilton. I always check everything before I stay in a room, no matter the hotel. You would be surprised at how many hotels do not clean their nightstands, vacuum behind the nightstands, or even clean the HVAC systems. This hotel always meets my picky needs when it comes to these things.

You will sleep great here.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank trixy23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tammy T, Operations Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Madison West, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2017

Thank you for your generous comments on our room cleanliness! We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you next time you're in Madison!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2017

We where in town for a youth hockey tournament the staff worked very hared allowing our teams to gather and have a good time. some hotels that we have stayed at have restricted us in where we could skeet and how long we could be up.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank J6260FWgregd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tammy T, Operations Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Madison West, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2017

Thank you for choosing our hotel to host your hockey group. We are delighted to hear that everyone had a good time! We hope that you will choose to stay with us again in the future. Thank you again for choosing to stay with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2017

This hotel was very clean, and lobby and other amenities were modern and clean too. The only problem was lack of staff...the staff that were there were very friendly and helpful. The breakfast area was very messy...not completely there fault since it was full of 10-11 year old boys. But there was not enough staff to keep up with keeping breakfast stocked and cleaning.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Tiffany R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tammy T, Operations Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Madison West, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2017

Dear Tiffany R,
Thank you for your stay at Hampton Inn and Suites Madison West! We are pleased that you have taken the time to write a review of your stay with us! Feedback from guests is our most valuable tool in ensuring we are exceeding our guests expectations each and every stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews