We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Best Western West Towne Suites(Madison)(Great Value!)
US$231
US$190
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$264
US$236
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$243
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$463
US$399
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
AmericInn by Wyndham Madison West(Madison)(Great Value!)
US$187
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$280
US$228
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Best Western East Towne Suites(Madison)(Great Value!)
US$275
US$250
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$130
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$409
US$368
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (242)
Filter reviews
242 results
Traveller rating
103
96
24
12
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
103
96
24
12
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree drinksfront deskfree happy hourroom was cleanwest sidehot tubcomfortable hotellabor day weekendpool area ispleasant stayone night staynice sizehot itemsnice breakfastgreat place to staygreat roomking suite
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 242 reviews
Reviewed 12 November 2017

This place is on the west side of town, close to Middleton which was our intended destination. The room was nice, clean and quiet. Bedding was very comfortable. The place has a happy hour which we could not attend. They also advertised a deluxe continental breakfast but when I got there expecting no hot food I was pleasantly surprised. There was a buffet of eggs, breakfast potatoes, waffles and sausages. Good place to stay. BTW, there is an EPIC shuttle for those who need it and a shuttle close by to places in Middleton.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WinstonB261
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristen L, Manager at Comfort Suites Madison West, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2018

Dear Winston B261,

What a wonderfully nice and informative review! Thankyou! I will make sure to pass your review on to all the staff so they are able to see your kind words.

We hope to see you the next time you are visiting Madison.

Have a great day.

Best,

Kristen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2017 via mobile

Have stayed here for several years while visiting Madison. I felt the hotel was a little dated on previous trips, but have a nice room and wonder if they updated the hotel. Have a great room.

Very nice and courteous staff. Enjoy the happy hour and morning breakfast. Will continue to come back.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Thank Chris J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristen L, Manager at Comfort Suites Madison West, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2017

Dear Chris J,

Thanks so much for your feed back! We have updated the case good in all of our sleeping rooms, and plan on doing an update on hallways and guest room carpeting this next year. I will make sure to share your kind words with the rest of our staff.

Have a wonderful day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2017

Overall, this is a solid hotel with a nice breakfast as well as a happy hour. The hotel is somewhat dated and could use some upgraded décor. However, everything was clean. The mattresses were a bit on the soft side. The staff was very nice.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lori Ann M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristen L, Manager at Comfort Suites Madison West, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2017

Dear Lori Ann M,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us some positive feedback! I am excited to say we will be renovating those exact areas with new carpeting and decor this upcoming year!
Hope to see you the next time you are in town!

Best,

Kristen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2017 via mobile

This hotel met all our needs. We had a quiet, clean room on the 3rd floor, free breakfast, comfortable bed, small fridge in room, and a spacious bath. Also available a pool, exercise room, and a Happy Hour with free beverages. All this at a reasonable Priceline rate and an easy drive to American Players Theatre or Madison in the other direction. Perfect!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank MMM_and_MPM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristen L, Manager at Comfort Suites Madison West, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2017

Dear MMM_and_MPM

Thank you so much for the lovely review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay!

Hope to see you next time you are visiting Madison!

Best,

Kristen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2017 via mobile

We stayed here when in Madison for the badger game on labor day weekend. Courteous staff and clean spacious rooms. Our room had a sitting area with a sofa sleeper. The happy hour and breakfast were great. The kids loved the pool. The only downside was that we waited a long time for the return shuttle from the badger game. The shuttle was booked with too many guests. If you opt for the shuttle to the game you should expect a long wait after the game. We had a great experience over all and will stay here again when we are in Madison.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank 746heidic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristen L, Manager at Comfort Suites Madison West, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2017

Dear 746heidic,

We appreciate you taking the time to let us know how we are doing! Your feedback will definitely be shared with our head shuttle man for future game day shuttles. Thank you for all the kind words of the hotel and it's amenities. We hope to see you again the next time you visit Madison!

Best,

Kristen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews