We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceptional Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hyatt Place Madison
Ranked #11 of 63 Hotels in Madison
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 4 September 2017

I stayed here for three days while doing some research at the University of Wisconsin. I had a great great corner room, I was afraid that I would get some street noise, but I did not hear anything, especially at night.

The staff is exceptionally helpful, and cheerful, they answer all the questions.

I took the shuttle to and from the research center in the mornings and late evenings, made sure that you sign-up prior to your trip. The shuttle drivers are mostly college students, so they know there way around the campus.

The shuttle has a limited range to mostly an area around the Hotel and to the Airport.

I had several sandwiches made up for me each day, really good, and fresh.

Room Tip: Most rooms seem to quiet with pretty good soiundproffing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (746)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

30 - 34 of 746 reviews

Reviewed 3 September 2017 via mobile

We have often stayed at the Hyatt Place, just off of the Capital Square. The location is terrific for walking the city. Always clean and comfortable with a nice breakfast in the morning. Decor is contemporary with very comfortable beds - if your in town for game day - or in business - this is a solid choice.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank MFChilders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2017

The trip started out finding a hair in the sink (not ours). The room is ok and bed comfortable, but nothing outstanding. Was looking forward to the breakfast, but found this very disappointing. Eggs were in a big dutch oven but the area around it looked disgusting. The bacon was good but sitting in grease on the pan. I chose the pancakes because they had just brought some fresh ones out. On the outside the were very dry for just being put out. When I got to the middle of the pancake they were still frozen in the center. I have stayed at many hyatts and enjoyed the breakfast. Not today. I will not be back. Not worth the $287.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank digtravel1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2017 via mobile

Hotel was clean and the room friend out way bigger than expected (2queens and a pullout). The hotel shuttle was perfect for our needs downtown. Beds were soft - feather top type mattress which was comfy. Staff was friendly and were easy to joke around with.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Benicky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2017

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank gkh495
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Madison hotels
0.5 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Madison Downtown
0.4 km away
Madison Concourse Hotel and Governor's Club
0.6 km away
Hilton Madison Monona Terrace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Madison
0.3 km away
Best Western Premier Park Hotel
0.9 km away
The Edgewater
The Edgewater
#8 of 63 in Madison
754 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Madison? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Madison

Address: 333 W Washington Ave, Madison, WI 53703-2968
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Madison
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Madison
#6 Romantic Hotel in Madison
#8 Family Hotel in Madison
#18 Business Hotel in Madison
Price Range: RM490 - RM845 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Madison 3*
Number of rooms: 151
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Hyatt Place Madison reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Madison Hotel Madison

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing