We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (501)
Filter reviews
501 results
Traveller rating
195
157
78
41
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
195
157
78
41
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tuscany grill great dane second building fish hatchery room was clean two queens attached restaurant would stay here again short drive fridge and microwave very nice stay location was perfect room key king suite enjoyed my stay close to downtown pool and hot tub
Filter
Updating list...
157 - 162 of 501 reviews
Reviewed 3 November 2017 via mobile

We came for the World Dairy Expo! This was a great place to stay ! The breakfast was nice as it was different both mornings! We enjoyed the pool area in the evenings ! Staff was great and helped us with some food choices for dinner! We will stay here again !!!!!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank Courtney E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mitchell W, Front Office Manager at Wyndham Garden Madison Fitchburg, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2017

Dear Courtney E,

Bring's a smile to my face to read the kind words toward the staff and property. Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience. High activity with Expo that week, I'm proud we were able provide a enjoyable stay. We hope to see you again next year.

Take care, thank you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2017

We stayed there for a wedding during Madison’s UW homecoming weekend. The price was a reasonable. Staff was friendly and very accommodating. Rooms were spacious and clean. Would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank annabQ924JL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mitchell W, Front Office Manager at Wyndham Garden Madison Fitchburg, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2017

Dear Anna,

Thank you for sharing your experience from your recent stay. Our team aims to provide excellent genuine service to every guest. Really appreciate the kind words toward the staff and property. Happy you enjoyed your stay, and we hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2017

The Wyndham Garden Madison Fitchburg is a perfect place for my family to stay when we visit my mother who lives at the Waterford Assisted Living Apartments. We are in close proximity to see my mom and can get to the store and church nearby as well. The local restaurants and pubs (Great Dane and a brand new restaurant are available for night time relaxation. The hotel serves a nice breakfast. Staff are courteous and helpful. Beds are comfortable. AC is a little loud however.

Room Tip: I turned the AC/vent off during the night as the unit was really loud. Not sure if every room has that issue or not.
Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Clare S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mitchell W, Front Office Manager at Wyndham Garden Madison Fitchburg, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2017

Dear Clare S,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience. As well as the kind words toward the property. Happy you were able take advantage of the location, quite a few opportunities to explore. Our team aims to provide each guest the most comforting stay. I'll speak to management about options for the AC units. We look forward to your next stay, we really appreciate your business

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2017

I was there for an overnight stay. The hotel staff were nice. Check-in and check out was no hassle. Very quiet area with easy access to restaurants and the main road. Very close proximity to where I needed to be. Would definitely stay here again if I'm in the Madison-Fitchburg area.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank stevenj2079
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mitchell W, Front Office Manager at Wyndham Garden Madison Fitchburg, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2017

Dear Steven,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review. Especially a 5*. We aim to make the most enjoyable stay for all guest's. Happy you were able take advantage of the location.

Thank you for your business, take care.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2017

Our daughters wedding reception was beautiful in the recently updated hall at the Fish Hatchery Rd location. The staircase into the space is a great entry for the wedding party and everyone could see them! Jess was easy to work with, the kids loved the bonus room to hang out in and watch movies so the parents could party, the adults appreciated the built in bar, and the Tuscany food was awesome. The free shuttle service was also a big help getting our guests where they needed to be. It couldn’t have been nicer!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank jtwians
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mitchell W, Front Office Manager at Wyndham Garden Madison Fitchburg, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2017

Dear Jtwlans,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with valuable feedback from your most recent stay with us. We are so glad to hear that you were more than happy with the newly renovated ball room. Also that you were able to utilize the separate room in the suite for the kids. Happy that our team and Jess were able to provide such great customer service. We hope that if your travels bring you back to Madison that we see you again!

We really do appreciate your business and the positive 5* reveiw.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews