We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$126
US$117
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$132/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$77
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$88/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Best Western West Towne Suites(Madison)(Great Value!)
US$99
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$130
US$118
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$131/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$249
US$209
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$229
US$208
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$229
US$206
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$246/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$185
US$154
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$193/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$144
US$140
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 28% below average rates

The price you found is 28% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$194/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (457)
Filter reviews
457 results
Traveller rating
171
143
76
39
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
171
143
76
39
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsquality inntuscany grillgreat danefish hatcheryroom was cleanquiet hotelattached restaurantcontinental breakfastcookiespool and hot tubwould definitely stay here againclose to downtownking suiteeasy accessgreat place to stayconvenient locationrefrigerator
Filter
Updating list...
95 - 100 of 457 reviews
Reviewed 29 November 2017 via mobile

My husband and I were very pleasantly surprised to see how beautifully updated everything is here. We can highly recommend the Wyndham Garden. The breakfast is stellar, the rooms spotless and spacious, the staff friendly and helpful. And the location is very convenient - plenty of restaurants (we highly recommend Liliana’s across the street) and quick access to downtown Madison. We shall return!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank JudyAmherst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mitchell W, Front Office Manager at Wyndham Garden Madison Fitchburg, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2017

Dear JudyAmherst,
Cannot thank you enough for taking the time to share your experience as well as the 5* review. Word of mouth is everything and always a positive to be appreciated. We aim to provide the best service we can for each guest. Happy to hear you enjoyed the room and took advantage of the location. I'll be sure to pass a long the kind words toward the staff. Please come back and thank you again, take care.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2017

This place is better than most places when it comes to convenience for price and quality of stay. I do like the weight room which they have at the location as well as the cookies nightly. I wish breakfast was included in the price but they do have breakfast served for a fee as well as a couple of breakfast places close by.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank lakorth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mitchell W, Front Office Manager at Wyndham Garden Madison Fitchburg, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2017

Dear lakorth,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. Feedback like your's goes a long way. Happy you took advantage of what our property has to offer, the fitness area and the location. A cookie never hurts anyone. We hope to see you again, we appreciate your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2017

Only complaint was that fellow guests took the luggage carts back to their rooms and kept them so they were unavailable to other guests. The hotel should probably check them out so they can't be hoarded. Had to make several trips to my vehicle because no luggage carts were available at 6:00 am.
Not necessarily the hotels fault.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank johnpE5153YN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mitchell W, Front Office Manager at Wyndham Garden Madison Fitchburg, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2017

Dear John,

Go Bucky!Glad we were able to help continue the joy with the weekend along with the badger win. My apologies on the lack of luggage carts when you were departing in the morning. I'll pass along the concern to my manager for idea's on a better plan in place moving forward. Appreciate the feedback, as well as your business

Take care. .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2017

Everything was new and clean - bathroom had a few issues. I hate when the LOUD fan is on every time you turn on the overhead light. Also, the way the door swung in to the bathroom made it hard to get in and out of the room.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank curlyfogel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mitchell W, Front Office Manager at Wyndham Garden Madison Fitchburg, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2017

Dear curlyfogel,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. Happy you enjoyed the room, I be sure to speak with maintenance and see if we can resolve the fan noise. We do value feedback like your's.

Take care, hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2017

Everything was excellent. Service from the reservation and front desk staff was very helpful. This was a good value for a UW football weekend. Great location. Clean rooms and nice housekeeping staff. We will be back.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank dpschmidt5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mitchell W, Front Office Manager at Wyndham Garden Madison Fitchburg, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2017

Dear dpschmldt5,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience. We do really appreciate the 5* review. I'll make sure to pass along the kind words toward the staff and property. We aim to provide the best genuine customer service we can, I happy to hear we achieved that. Good weekend, you witnessed the Badgers W.

See you again, take care.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews