We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 03/08
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$207
US$198
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$354
US$267
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Best Western West Towne Suites(Madison)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$170
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$360
Concourse Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 01/08
US$266
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Book now, pay at stay
US$227
US$199
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$329
US$296
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (457)
Filter reviews
459 results
Traveller rating
173
143
76
39
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
173
143
76
39
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsquality inntuscany grillgreat danefish hatcheryroom was cleanquiet hotelattached restaurantcontinental breakfastcookiespool and hot tubwould definitely stay here againclose to downtownking suiteeasy accessgreat place to stayconvenient locationrefrigerator
Filter
Updating list...
95 - 100 of 459 reviews
Reviewed 12 December 2017

I traveled with my young daughter over the Thanksgiving holiday to visit family, and found this hotel perfectly fit for our needs. Large king bed, comfortable temperature, and next to a grocery store and other restaurants made it very convenient.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank T8644BYandreaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mitchell W, Front Office Manager at Wyndham Garden Madison Fitchburg, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2017

Dear TB644BYandreaw

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience as well as the 5* review. I am very happy to hear your family and you enjoyed your stay and the room. There is a lot around our location, glad you were able take advantage of that.

Have a great holiday, hope to see you again, take care.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2017

Best value, quiet, friendly staff. This is the only hotel we stay at in the greater Madison area. It is pet-friendly but is kept very clean so you wouldn't know it. Excellent breakfast (at 50% for all guests), too.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
Thank frankdinatale8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mitchell W, Front Office Manager at Wyndham Garden Madison Fitchburg, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2017

Dear frankdlnatale8,

Just wanna say we genuinely thank you so much for your business and time to share your experience. Feedback goes a long way in hospitality. Thank you so much for staying with us when you come to Madison. Coming from an owner of a golden retriever, the importance of pet's being with you is underestimated. Happy we can help with that. We hope to see you again, thank you so much for the kind words toward the property and staff.

Take care.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2017 via mobile

My husband and I were very pleasantly surprised to see how beautifully updated everything is here. We can highly recommend the Wyndham Garden. The breakfast is stellar, the rooms spotless and spacious, the staff friendly and helpful. And the location is very convenient - plenty of restaurants (we highly recommend Liliana’s across the street) and quick access to downtown Madison. We shall return!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank JudyAmherst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mitchell W, Front Office Manager at Wyndham Garden Madison Fitchburg, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2017

Dear JudyAmherst,
Cannot thank you enough for taking the time to share your experience as well as the 5* review. Word of mouth is everything and always a positive to be appreciated. We aim to provide the best service we can for each guest. Happy to hear you enjoyed the room and took advantage of the location. I'll be sure to pass a long the kind words toward the staff. Please come back and thank you again, take care.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2017

This place is better than most places when it comes to convenience for price and quality of stay. I do like the weight room which they have at the location as well as the cookies nightly. I wish breakfast was included in the price but they do have breakfast served for a fee as well as a couple of breakfast places close by.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank lakorth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mitchell W, Front Office Manager at Wyndham Garden Madison Fitchburg, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2017

Dear lakorth,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. Feedback like your's goes a long way. Happy you took advantage of what our property has to offer, the fitness area and the location. A cookie never hurts anyone. We hope to see you again, we appreciate your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2017

Only complaint was that fellow guests took the luggage carts back to their rooms and kept them so they were unavailable to other guests. The hotel should probably check them out so they can't be hoarded. Had to make several trips to my vehicle because no luggage carts were available at 6:00 am.
Not necessarily the hotels fault.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank johnpE5153YN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mitchell W, Front Office Manager at Wyndham Garden Madison Fitchburg, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2017

Dear John,

Go Bucky!Glad we were able to help continue the joy with the weekend along with the badger win. My apologies on the lack of luggage carts when you were departing in the morning. I'll pass along the concern to my manager for idea's on a better plan in place moving forward. Appreciate the feedback, as well as your business

Take care. .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews