We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Just THE BEST Place to stay !!”
other travellers have booked this property
Gourmet kitchen built from ground up in last five years!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Gourmet kitchen built from ground up in last five years!
our home full frontal view
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
397 reviews
Gourmet kitchen built from ground up in last five years!
our home
full frontal view
main gate
front porch
kitchen/sunroom
great kitchen, with courtyard thru windows
kitchen
queen bedroom upstairs
queen bedroom upstairs.
courtyard seating.
queen bedroom
queen bedroom upstairs
courtyard
downstairs suite bedroom
room #2 shower
room #3 bath
balcony queen room upstairs.
view from front room balcony
suite parlor
suite bathroom
stairs - not kid-friendly!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
New Orleans, Louisiana

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 397 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
john b
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Just THE BEST Place to stay !!”
Reviewed 5 December 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Brian and Alvin could not have been better hosts. My wife and I had just finished a cruise and decided to stay in New Orleans for a few days. Arrived on Halloween...'what a BLAST'. It's like meeting old friends when you chat with the boys who are a ' real source of information, of where to go, restaurants to eat at, where to find 'the music' etc'
Built in 1848, this building, with only 4 superior bedrooms, has charm, elegance and so easy to walk everywhere! Thanks Brian and Alvin.... we WILL be back

Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Your age range 65+
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jean T
SJU
Level 6 Contributor
526 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 201 helpful votes
“Home away from home (if you are extremely lucky)”
Reviewed 30 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Rooms are exactly as pictured but bigger. Amenities are great, nice beds, easy access, very quiet. Location is perfect - within walking distance of everything the French Quarter and Frenchmen Street have to offer. John was an excellent host and you can tell he loves NOLA and being your host. Can't wait to go back

Value Rooms
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TxGal1959
Laredo, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Place to Stay At”
Reviewed 25 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
2
people found this review helpful

My husband and I have never stayed at a B&B. We are very happy with our stay at La Maison Marigny. John cooked us a great breakfast during our stay. He gaves us suggestions where to go out eat at and places to check out. If you are looking for peace and quiet this is the place. The room and the house itself is beautiful.

Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
coolhandj...
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
Reviewed 26 July 2015 for a stay in January 2015
2
people found this review helpful

My wife and I stayed here in January for her birthday. We liked the location because it was at the end of Bourbon, so we could get to the French Quarter and Frenchmen St very easily. The bed was incredibly comfortable and we had a balcony that overlooked Bourbon St. John was a great host. The breakfasts that he made us were so delicious. John was quite the host, and we plan to stay with him when we can get back to NOLA.

Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachel W
Bellingham, Washington
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Perfect location, fabulous house”
Reviewed 1 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015
5
people found this review helpful

We were looking for a place to stay that was centrally located but that offered some privacy and room to socialize with our own group: four couples traveling together. We could not have described a better scenario than La Maison Marigny.

We rented the entire house so each couple had their own comfortable room and bathroom. We shared the kitchen area and spent every morning enjoying coffee in the enchanting courtyard in the back of the house. We didn't cook very much because of all the amazing cafes and restaurants, but the kitchen was truly appreciated for making drinks, ice, etc. We were even able to do a quick load of laundry.

John was the perfect host. He was easy to communicate with in advance, greeted us when we arrived, and was available to answer questions any time. He gave us maps, supplied us with all the information we could use, and even had warm cookies waiting for us (not to mention some wine) when we arrived.

But truly the best thing about this house was the location. It is an easy walk to Frenchman Street and a quick stroll into the French Quarter. It was hard to believe that you could be dancing in the street to a brass band and then walk three blocks home and have absolute peace and quiet. But you can!

Location Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing