We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (31)
Filter reviews
31 results
Traveller rating
5
11
3
6
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
5
11
3
6
6
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 31 reviews
Reviewed 25 December 2017 via mobile

We had a pretty big room, which was very nice. Also, the roombwas clean and had vinyl flooring in stead of carpet, feels cleaner to me. It seems to be in a bit of a shady neighbourhood though, some people walking around outside that didn't make me feel safe. Breakfast was not as extensive as one of the other Days Inn we stayed at. Just bread and cereal, no eggs, yoghurt or pancakes/waffles.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Laura B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Days Inn N, Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham New Orleans Pontchartrain, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2018

thank you very much for your feedback. we are trying our best to give best to our guest.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2017 via mobile

The only plus point to this hotel, is it’s proximity to the French quarter as only a 10 minute drive. On our arrival, we were kept waiting more than 10 minutes as there was nobody at reception and no way of alerting them. When someone did appear, there was no apology. Worse still, they could not find our booking confirmation, even though we had a print out of the reservation. Instead they made up a bogus booking with a different address and wanted more money than our own booking stated. Our room had not been serviced properly, used towel on top of shower rail. On checking out, and in trying to re-coup the extra money we had been forced to pay, the staff were extremely rude and argumentative. No empathy whatsoever and in trying to refund us our money, only made a bad situation much worse by charging us again and double what we had paid, a problem which we could only resolve once we had got home and after numerous e-mails back and forth to Wyndham’s head office and even then not to our satisfaction. Stay here at your peril.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Nigel E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Days Inn N, Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham New Orleans Pontchartrain, responded to this reviewResponded 25 December 2017

please share your booking number with us. we are extremely sorry to make you unhappy.
we will surely compensate for the mistake we did.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2017 via mobile

This place is only 2 years old. Rooms have hardwoods and full size refrigerators...sink... stove and microwave. Location is about a $10 Uber to the Quarter. This place was about a quarter of the cost of staying right in the Quarter. We thought the location looked a little "seedy" when we first arrived but it really isn't. In general...if you haven't BEEN to New Orleans before pretty much ALL of NO looks a little seedy.... but it's not.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank mrfitnessguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Days Inn N, Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham New Orleans Pontchartrain, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2018

thank you very much for your feedback and stay with us. we are happy to make you happy during your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2017

I booked this hotel because it was close to an event I was attending iat South Shore Harbor. This in not an upscale hotel but if you are looking for a decent room that's clean, has a place to take a shower, fridge and microwave, WiFi, and nice size TV screen then this place will work. We had a king sized bed in a small but adequate room. Something to note: It is a two story hotel with no elevator. If you need an elevator make sure you get a room on the first floor. There are only two short flights of stairs so if was not an issue, but it may be for someone with a wheelchair, heavy bags or other issues. There is also a small area to the left of the entryway with picnic tables where people hang out and smoke. There were people hanging out in the parking lot at various times. If this scares you, you may want to rethink your choice. However, there were no problems when we stayed here. It was a short drive into the heart of New Orleans as it was close to one of the major freeways. WalMart and various other shops and restaurants were nearby.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EastTexan23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Days Inn N, Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham New Orleans Pontchartrain, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2017

Thank you very much for your feedback and stay with us. we are happy to make you happy during your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2017

we arrived real early and was checked in OK with helpful staff and the room is big and everything works . The location is very convenient as its next to I-10 to go to French Quarters . There are shopping and eateries nearby and parking is ample . I would stay here again . Only issue is the room has kitchenette but there were no utensils and the hotel provides none . Its the only set back . It also has a gym

Room Tip: Ask for a spacy room
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sub C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Days Inn N, General Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham New Orleans Pontchartrain, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2017

Thank you very much for your stay and feedback. we welcome your next stay with us. we are happy to make you happy during your stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews